Air Flow Sensor Problem

Garret

Guys,

Salam & Gud evening..

Anyone has facing this problem before?
This is for evo 7.
How much is the cost to replace this thing? got at kedai potong ka?

Appreciate your advise bros...

Hi bro...

What kind of problem u r facing now??? and how do you know it's the Air Flow sensor problem? mind to share...

Bro, the simptom is:

- after a long journey plus speeding (x laju pun, dlm 170-180 je) all the way from bidor to KL, next morning car can start tapi engine x nk hidup. eik'eik'eik'.... brew...eik'eik'eik'.. breww.. A bit diificult to describe la.. This already happened 2x to me.

according to foreman @ AE glenmarie, after diagnose was done, it's because of AFSensor.

oic...

Have you check the air filter...what type of filter u r using?? open pot or drop in ? sometime the filter element can coz the air flow sensor dirty or choke...or have you check the throttle body...sumtime these things are just dirty and need to be cleaned...that's all...

Bcoz it's very rare case that air flow sensor malfunction....unless the workshop can prove to you by temporarily replace with other unit...

U can call Kit 012-6107616 Cruise Power...he got so many air flow sensor lying in his garage since some MLOC member running 'without' air flow sensor....:biggrin:

oic...

Have you check the air filter...what type of filter u r using?? open pot or drop in ? sometime the filter element can coz the air flow sensor dirty or choke...or have you check the throttle body...sumtime these things are just dirty and need to be cleaned...that's all...

Bcoz it's very rare case that air flow sensor malfunction....unless the workshop can prove to you by temporarily replace with other unit...

U can call Kit 012-6107616 Cruise Power...he got so many air flow sensor lying in his garage since some MLOC member running 'without' air flow sensor....:biggrin:

AGREED...Can check the throttle body as well especially the small screw where we tune for the up & down rpm...Last time i face the same problem and need to crank at least 5 to 6 times for the engine to start every morning...Finally,found out is the small screw were to loose (hope i describe it right) and when tighten it a bit everything goes well til now...