Air Flow Problem

goosfrabar

I drive an altezza.....Last week i changed my stock air flow to a blitz power flow,
Now the car cannot idle. the timing all lari.
my mechanic also pening woh!..... i saw the same air flow used in an altezza in japan... okay je.

some ppl say i have to put in SFAC to solve this...but that thing expensive wo.

what do you think the problem is?
if i want to buy SFAC can i get below 1K?
anyone selling?

hmmmm, maybe u can try sending back to toyota to tune it back qua, coz usually changing to a better air filter wun really coz such a big idling problem.

anyways for SAFC2 u can get it for rm750-rm800 here at the forum. just need to search for it slowly ler :) it took me 1 month until i finally got mine from zth :) cheers!

Originally posted by mengz@Apr 13 2005, 16:33
hmmmm, maybe u can try sending back to toyota to tune it back qua, coz usually changing to a better air filter wun really coz such a big idling problem.

anyways for SAFC2 u can get it for rm750-rm800 here at the forum. just need to search for it slowly ler https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> it took me 1 month until i finally got mine from zth https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> cheers!
[snapback]893709[/snapback]​

wah...really. brand new or 2nd hand?
do u know anyone who still have stock for me?

ur idle control system lari oledi.....need to reset ecu i think......i dunno bout altezza la....but my subaru n most of my frens suabru need to reset ecu one....coz d idle timing changed oledi ma.....so u solved ur problem?

u wan me recommend workshop?

agree with huakenny's. I think after u changed the power flow filter, u didn't reset the ECU....... That y all ur timing out..

how long u have used that air filter?
2 possibilities:

1. when installed, u disturbed some sensors.
2. dirt went through the filter, affecting ur tb.

just my 2 cts :)

take carburetor cleaner n clean d MAF sensor la......but most probably i think u need to reset ur ECU la.....altezza so new...impossible d sensor will kotor.....send to workshop n check la.....cheap cheap place la like Ukay perdana...etc if go sunway sure kena potong i tel u

wah huakenny, change filter also must reset ecu ah.....
damn mar-fan leh. i called trial japan and asked them... they said when they change the same filter, they had to chg the ECU.
crazy man....just to chg a cleaner have to chg ecu.

thank you for all ya advices ;) .
appreciate it.

But i still want to get SAFC2. anyone selling around RM800.

Originally posted by mirage2929@Apr 13 2005, 21:57
how long u have used that air filter?
2 possibilities:

1. when installed, u disturbed some sensors.
2. dirt went through the filter, affecting ur tb.

just my 2 cts https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]894684[/snapback]​

havent used yet. i instal only then i start the engine...it cannot idle.
brand new wor. :huh:

u try to disconnect ur -ive battery terminal......for one hour like tat.....then put it back....see can reset ecu o not.....some brands car r like tat...subaru for example....try it....if it works....u owe me a dinner :blink:

Ya huakenny's right. Try disconnecting the negative terminal.
I tried be4. When i help my fren remove his RSM. Hiis car idling become unstable. Then after disconnecting the negative terminal for a few minutes. Restart the car, the car become normal. Because nowadays, most ECU is self adapt mean that when you change something like air filter. The ECU will detect the difference in air flow and makes suitable adjustments to adapt with it. :)
Correct me if I'm wrong...

goosfrabar

go n ask Mr William@wkautech from Trial Tuning...
He will be able to help u...
PM him --> wkautech