Air filter, with or without?

jee_square

Just wanna ask.. is there any difference in fuel consumption when using open pod air filter and stock standard air filter? Which is higher? What if i dont use the air filter pulak? Help me sifus...

Thanks!

of coz open pod will have higher fc...

dun use air filter ar...not 2 say cannot but kinda like 'hurt' ur engine coz keep sucking all those dirt n dust

Picture this... the intake is a huge vacumn cleaner... it sucks everything.

Now, take a real vacumn cleaner and run it without a filter... see what happens. You get more suction power but with more dirt into the fan blades.

if u intend not to use airfilters... at least use 2 layers of mosquito nets over yer intake

i wouldn't advise someone not to use air filter. in the long run, your engine will be gone for sure. maybe one might live in an area without much construction, sand, dirts and etc but at my place, no thanks man.

i never put any filter on my carbs...dunno got mosquito go in or not..hmmmm!!

fstrader taikor mana wan 2 use air filter 1...weber wor...put filter the sound not garang edi...ekekek

Driving without air filter for everyday use is a bit risky and impractical. For a one-off drag race then it's fine since most drags are in controlled and less polluted environment. Imagine driving into a dust cloud behind some lori pasir. Scary.

Yong_5290 said:
fstrader taikor mana wan 2 use air filter 1...weber wor...put filter the sound not garang edi...ekekek

ahahhahahaha...scared got bird fly in also ma..hmmm :p

jee_square said:
Just wanna ask.. is there any difference in fuel consumption when using open pod air filter and stock standard air filter? Which is higher? What if i dont use the air filter pulak? Help me sifus...

Thanks!
don't ever drive without an air filter. the side effects might not show now, but it will certainly affect the engine. get a proper cone or form filter if you want higher flow. it sounds better too :)

Finally, i changed back to my stock airbox! hehe. Used the mosquito net for about a month, sounds cun and i noticed it accelerated faster! or maybe just psychologically, hehe. Dont want to drive fast la, save petrol better.. Go here go there stuck in a jam only.. :p

why dun u use ur stock air filter and do the cold air intake. connect the end of the air filter to the cold air intake .. sounds still garang less fc.

bro i am searching for the stock airfilter box for my 1.6 M satria ..anyone got ?