Air Filter Question

wah...

this scared me out that i going to get an APEXI open port filter... :(

wat if i done a complete heatshield? will it good enough?
cause some honda models is easy to do heatshield, half of my filter is blocked by battery liow.. so need to cover the top and the other side... :P

it ok?

once i got my drop in .. then i'll give some feedback on it . .. cheer ~

sigh.. have to work soon ... still CNY mood
=(

shong, i'd really appreciate some feedback from you on the drop in filter. myself, i'm contemplaying complete induction set but the mechanics recommend me drop in coz auto transmission. besides, if the performance difference is too minimal for the drop in or even the full induction set, i mights well use my ori filter box and save the money for grounding cable, plug cables and plugs or maybe save up more for a nice set of suspension.

Originally posted by shong@Feb 13 2005, 19:40
once i got my drop in .. then i'll give some feedback on it . .. cheer ~

sigh.. have to work soon ... still CNY mood
=(
Shong,
When can u get ur drop in filter? Very kan jiong to hear ur result.

The drop-ins should increase your performance up to 4% (if not mistaken) so you may want to rethink. For auto transmission, the ECU should adjust the air intake and make up for it so you may actually save some petrol as compared to feeling the gain when you drive.

From what I heard, the ECU will automatically adjust the fuel/air ratio to the one set in it's little brain so you may want to think about afc and itr or even change your ECU first.

Maybe can try the shops you go to to provide specs for power increases for each item you use. I know Speedworks does it. Not sure if the other places have the charts, etc.

Originally posted by Hawke@Feb 15 2005, 23:43
The drop-ins should increase your performance up to 4% (if not mistaken) so you may want to rethink. For auto transmission, the ECU should adjust the air intake and make up for it so you may actually save some petrol as compared to feeling the gain when you drive.

From what I heard, the ECU will automatically adjust the fuel/air ratio to the one set in it's little brain so you may want to think about afc and itr or even change your ECU first.

Maybe can try the shops you go to to provide specs for power increases for each item you use. I know Speedworks does it. Not sure if the other places have the charts, etc.
Thanks dude. Actually I'm planning to go to Speedworks later.

Went to Speedworks just now. Here are their recommendation:
1. K&N drop in air filter
2. Hot Bits Extractor + Mid piping (will buy my own muffler)
3. Iridium spark plugs (no need cable, no difference)
4. V-AFCII

I thinks that's all for my car. Any other comments?

Originally posted by sasuke@Feb 16 2005, 14:45
1. K&N drop in air filter(expensive than other place)
2. Hot Bits Extractor + Mid piping (will buy my own muffler)(expensive & not so suitable for ur car or can said as branded cap ayam & very heavy)
3. Iridium spark plugs (no need cable, no difference)(silver spark plugs is far more better than this iridium)
4. V-AFCII(hahahahahahaha buy an E-manage better lah)

I thinks that's all for my car. Any other comments?(oredi comment)
;)

I know they are a bit expensive, just need their comments nia.
Jin, any other place I should go? What is this "Silver spark plugs"? From NGK also?

Originally posted by sasuke+Feb 16 2005, 15:38 -->
QUOTE (sasuke @ Feb 16 2005, 15:38 )
--QuoteBegin-JINEIL2EN
@Feb 16 2005, 15:35
its Nology fr Beru....

Really good? How much? Mana beli? [/b][/quote]
Amoil or KSP or N1 or SSracing oso got...bout rm200 per set of 4 kua.....

Originally posted by sasuke@Feb 16 2005, 14:45
4. V-AFCII

Sasuke : so ... how much for the whole package? .. interested in No 2 - 3

JINE : dont kill me i dont know where is speedworks..

Originally posted by shong+Feb 17 2005, 11:53 -->
QUOTE (shong @ Feb 17 2005, 11:53 )
--QuoteBegin-sasuke
@Feb 16 2005, 14:45
4. V-AFCII

JINE : dont kill me i dont know where is speedworks.. [/b][/quote]
woi......i'm innocent......how to kill..... :)
i'm only small little sheep nia......meeeh meeeeeh meeeeeh :)

Originally posted by shong+Feb 17 2005, 11:53 -->
QUOTE (shong @ Feb 17 2005, 11:53 )
--QuoteBegin-sasuke
4. V-AFCII

JINE : dont kill me i dont know where is speedworks.. [/b][/quote]
Hotbits Extractor and mid piping is 700-800 including installation. May be a bit expensive, don't know how much will JFA and Jian Hang charge. Hotbits looks heavy!

Iridium spark plugs is 250. If anyone know where can get cheaper, please share with us. Thanks.

Shong, Speedworks is near Jln 222. Turn left at Petronas, go straight, u can see it on ur left.

Originally posted by sasuke+Feb 18 2005, 09:43 -->
QUOTE (sasuke @ Feb 18 2005, 09:43 )
Originally posted by shong@Feb 17 2005, 11:53
--QuoteBegin-sasuke
4. V-AFCII

JINE : dont kill me i dont know where is speedworks..

Hotbits Extractor and mid piping is 700-800 including installation. May be a bit expensive, don't know how much will JFA and Jian Hang charge. Hotbits looks heavy!

Iridium spark plugs is 250. If anyone know where can get cheaper, please share with us. Thanks.

Shong, Speedworks is near Jln 222. Turn left at Petronas, go straight, u can see it on ur left. [/b][/quote]
rm250..??? which brand.??? damn expensive.....

NGK, I know it's expensive. That's why now looking for options.