Air Filter Comparison..

hey slk850! haha.. clk660 here.. LoL.. how much did it cost u to pasang the filter ? looks good and powerful man. hmm... wat else did u did to yr engine?

Originally posted by wetwetwater@Mar 10 2004, 04:07 AM
hey slk850! haha.. clk660 here.. LoL.. how much did it cost u to pasang the filter ? looks good and powerful man. hmm... wat else did u did to yr engine?
Not much things i mod on my engine, just PowerZone 's 3-2-1 Extractor. Exhaust not yet....still is stock.
TiTAN's Coilovers Shock Absorber (Lowered). No proper sport rims and sport tyres. Soon will coming...... :lol:
Grounding and power cable still not yet do...... :(

oh okay ... i got offered the powerzone extractor also for 150 bucks. but i didnt take it. hehehe... the filter leh ? how much ? everything in. can show the pic with the heat shield also ? :D

Originally posted by wetwetwater@Mar 10 2004, 11:24 AM
oh okay ... i got offered the powerzone extractor also for 150 bucks. but i didnt take it. hehehe... the filter leh ? how much ? everything in. can show the pic with the heat shield also ? :D
PowerZone's extractor at RM150 ??? Why u not take it ????????!!!!!!!! :o Is DAMN Cheap !!!!!!!!! :blink: I bought mine RM270 !!!!!!!!!!
The APEXi Power Intake cost me RM375. :lol: Not gonna put on the Heat Shield without my NASA pipe...... :(

150 is damm cheap man. My Powerzone extractor for my wira is already RM400.

2nd hand la bro. he got from powerzone at 399 i think. coz he wanted to sell his car already. dats y he wanted to sell his extractor and a K&N drop in filter for RM300 all together. wasted didnt buy la. now regret !!

Really wasted man, Powerzone stuff may not look nice compared to other brands, but I think they do last.

anyone interest to purchase K & N drop in filter in group basis ? Hopefully can get better price if goup purchase

Originally posted by satriaguy@Mar 19 2004, 12:14 PM
anyone interest to purchase K & N drop in filter in group basis ? Hopefully can get better price if goup purchase
me interested!

i was oso looking for drop in...

but price very high and 2nd hand oso hard to find...

switching to open pod lo

anyone wanna exchange their K&N, Apexi or Blitz SUS with my HKS Powerflow?
My element is very new, still green & fresh... size 80 X 200mm which
has a 3 inch inlet... very good condition, original HKS not immitation.
I just wanna try out other type to see if there is HP gains plus I'm bored
with the induction sound of my powerflow.

heheheh...i bough my K&N drop in from Speedworks at RM180++ (for wira)....got offer then....so my advice is, dun buy when there's no offer....freakin expensive.....i've used 2 filters so far, K&N and HKS both oso drop in......K&N more low end, more torque top end sucks, but gets dirty quite fast...haf to reoil every time i service my car....HKS has better balance, top end is way better than K&N....n the HKS has more growl too.....

Originally posted by trancebum+Mar 19 2004, 04:11 PM-->
QUOTE (trancebum @ Mar 19 2004, 04:11 PM)
--QuoteBegin-satriaguy
@Mar 19 2004, 12:14 PM

me interested! [/b][/quote]
me too :rolleyes:

Originally posted by sexycar@Mar 19 2004, 09:42 PM
anyone wanna exchange their K&N, Apexi or Blitz SUS with my HKS Powerflow?
My element is very new, still green & fresh... size 80 X 200mm which
has a 3 inch inlet... very good condition, original HKS not immitation.
I just wanna try out other type to see if there is HP gains plus I'm bored
with the induction sound of my powerflow.
Exchange with your HKS ? Noway.......how about we can come out TT that time and doing some sharing about the comparison on this few types of Air Filter. I current using APEXi Power Intake.

I'm in Penang. Nice to meet you and where you from ? :D

anyone know how much is the apexi open pod selling at sunway rite now?...last time used to be sell rm190

Originally posted by XFury@Mar 20 2004, 12:01 PM
anyone know how much is the apexi open pod selling at sunway rite now?...last time used to be sell rm190
KSP Power Quoted me RM190 for the Apexi Open Pod Filter without installation.