Air Filter Comparison..

Originally posted by JasperSSP@Mar 7 2004, 10:23 PM
another bigger pic.
jasper u make for me ill pay for materials and pay u 50 bucks ok ah?

called speedworks now charging rm280 for heatshield......NUTS!

y/day went to eneos

K&N DROP IN 33-2074 (for wira,satria,putra etc) ---- RM383
HKS DROP IN ---- RM130
cleaning kit ----- rm50 something

now only i knw speedworks is cheaper :o

soulfly...

hehe sorry say wrong adi.. its power intake and super intake kua.. no meh..? got red/silver and red/black

soulfly...

hehe sorry say wrong adi.. its power intake and super intake kua.. no meh..? got red/silver and red/black

DIY the heat shield. cost less than RM50. :lol: :lol:
will post my pic later. :P

Originally posted by JasperSSP@Mar 7 2004, 10:23 PM
another bigger pic.
where is your cold air intake ?? or the heat shield just block the hot air....no cold air intake ?? :huh: :huh: :unsure:

Originally posted by bryan90s@Mar 8 2004, 09:50 AM
y/day went to eneos

K&N DROP IN 33-2074 (for wira,satria,putra etc) ---- RM383
HKS DROP IN ---- RM130
cleaning kit ----- rm50 something

now only i knw speedworks is cheaper :o
wah, K&N drop in so f**king expensive?

i can buy a Apexi open-port + heat shield + CAI + adapter... lol... add around RM100 for new RAM pipe also... :lol:

better choose Pipercross drop in, RM200-RM220... and the PERFORMANCE wont lose to K&N... :D

Originally posted by slk850@Mar 7 2004, 02:16 PM
Take APEXi Power Intake, is the best filteration and give more power. Sound also very bassy..... :lol:
How much u get for ur adapter?...... ;)

Originally posted by XFury+Mar 8 2004, 04:59 PM-->
QUOTE (XFury @ Mar 8 2004, 04:59 PM)
--QuoteBegin-slk850
@Mar 7 2004, 02:16 PM
Take APEXi Power Intake, is the best filteration and give more power. Sound also very bassy..... :lol:

How much u get for ur adapter?...... ;) [/b][/quote]
I think the adapter is around RM30.....need to do some modification on the adapter for suit different cars.

Petrol head, dun dare to make for you and charge you. cause mine also got a bit problem. It touches the bonet and I have to do it again. One part is also crumpled because I put in on before the glue dried completely. and the outer layer expanded more due to the heat. I just bend it back and now it's crumpled. I can teach you to make it.

It's just those aluminium sheets and I put those plastic cardboard in between. The aluminium sheet can buy from hardware shop. One bloody big roll for only RM18. the card board few bugs only. put it together with short screws with nuts. After you finished, show it to the guys at Speedworks and ask them to kiss your ass.

During my holidays in April, I'll redo the heat shield, with cold air intake. Maybe I'll take pics and show step-by-step instructions like JL.

wei Eneos get their K&N from SpeedWorks la

SpeedWorks own the distributorship rights here..

Originally posted by slk850+Mar 8 2004, 11:53 AM-->
QUOTE (slk850 @ Mar 8 2004, 11:53 AM)
--QuoteBegin-JasperSSP
@Mar 7 2004, 10:23 PM
another bigger pic.

where is your cold air intake ?? or the heat shield just block the hot air....no cold air intake ?? :huh: :huh: :unsure: [/b][/quote]
slk850, no CAI yet. no time to do. HOw about you? just giong to leave your filter without heat shield or CAI?

Originally posted by JasperSSP+Mar 9 2004, 10:51 AM-->
QUOTE (JasperSSP @ Mar 9 2004, 10:51 AM)
Originally posted by slk850@Mar 8 2004, 11:53 AM
--QuoteBegin-JasperSSP
@Mar 7 2004, 10:23 PM
another bigger pic.

where is your cold air intake ?? or the heat shield just block the hot air....no cold air intake ?? :huh: :huh: :unsure:

slk850, no CAI yet. no time to do. HOw about you? just giong to leave your filter without heat shield or CAI? [/b][/quote]
Heat Shield is done, need to get my NASA pipe only.....will post pic for sharing here while it done. :lol:

Originally posted by Angelz@Mar 8 2004, 10:08 AM
soulfly...

yerp

red/black = power intake
red/silver = super intake

but certainly not super powerflow :lol:

Nasa pipes..?? hehe.. hey use toilet PVC pipes also can rite..? hehe but scare oni one day open bonnet see the thing melt there... hehe

Jz buy the latest filter from BLITZ no need filter element change or no need to use camical to wash the filter

SS Racing doing promotion now!!!!!!!

ok jasper..thanks man....btw ur location kl ah? maybe one day meet up then u teach me better la....when it comes to making things with my hands i fucking suck....except maybe making gir-....eh nvm. :P

alan...how much the blitz? but the filtration not so good leh...APEXi still ichiban!

Originally posted by PetrolHeaD@Mar 9 2004, 02:13 PM
ok jasper..thanks man....btw ur location kl ah? maybe one day meet up then u teach me better la....when it comes to making things with my hands i fucking suck....except maybe making gir-....eh nvm. :P

alan...how much the blitz? but the filtration not so good leh...APEXi still ichiban!
RM520 ehehehheehheeh at SS try to use blitz the the ari ram use simota like ur type sure good man..................

wah blitz one so expensive ar..
btw apexi one also no need any chemical to wash also rite????
somemore filteration is good ;)

Originally posted by S_04+Mar 9 2004, 02:24 PM-->
QUOTE (S_04 @ Mar 9 2004, 02:24 PM)
--QuoteBegin-PetrolHeaD
@Mar 9 2004, 02:13 PM

RM520 ehehehheehheeh at SS try to use blitz the the ari ram use simota like ur type sure good man.................. [/b][/quote]

wah lan 520 ah?!

eh alan...the apexi power intake can fit my simota ram ah? i damn pening la....if can i wanna go get the apexi filter asap.