Air cond need service???

kher

the air cond need any service from time to time like how we service our cars by changing engine oil or juz use the air cond til problem come out oni go do something bout it? :huh:

wise to change it every year la bro...our coil inside will get dirt
once clogged already...ur air con compressor may get spoil
then u need to change the whole compressor that cost bout 1k++ liao :blink:

wats involve in 'service aircond'

nvr service b4 for my 2 years old ride

Originally posted by bryan90s@Jan 31 2005, 11:20
wats involve in 'service aircond'

nvr service b4 for my 2 years old ride
normally they will check for leakage.. wash ur evaporator coil that will be full of dust, change the filter drier and add some additive.. thats about it unless ur aircond system are leaking..

Maybe old car need to service air con frequently... my galant air con compressor kong 2 times... and I had big service the air con during that time... sad... :(

Originally posted by Revo@Feb 8 2005, 00:32
Maybe old car need to service air con frequently... my galant air con compressor kong 2 times... and I had big service the air con during that time... sad... :(
hi... we're on the same boat.... same problem also.. :lol:

when u guys usualy service the air con?
once a year rite?
i heard got 2 types of service air con:
1) spray jet water into the coil
2)use chemical liquid to wash your coil

which one is better?

You guys know the air-con fan right? It blow's to that radiator look alike what is that uh? :P Any of you know what's its called?