AE111 convert rear drum to disc

Veloc

Dear all toyota expert and users,

I just want to ask, if I would to convert rear drum brake to disc brakes,

1. Do I have to change the master cylinder/master pump as well?

2. Is blacktop master pump any different from local 4AFE master pump?

Thank you.

no need to mod master pump. just plug and play from ae111 levin rear disc, then buy some brake hose to attach it. Simple!!

NO need change. But is it different? If it is, I better just change it together. Since disc and drum brakes have different regulation. The valves need to control them differently in terms or braking force and response. I read it somewhere.

as well as u change the engine...4AFE and 4AGE have big difference too

Haha... Ivan, I said next time. Sure will upgrade de... Now I do chassis, suspension and brakes first only... Wait engine kaboom, then look for you :)

Year to burst the engine can be said hard...u change so many things after that only saying but half cut to change engine, y don do it straight? That's waste money to do it step by step..

I now no money for engine ma. Wait pay off the car first, then can play bigger things lo... About the suspension and brakes, it's aged already. So I really have to change it. By the way, that is done. Besides, halfcut also didn't come with rear brakes and suspension la...

---------- Post added at 08:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:10 PM ----------

Haiz... By the way, my engine also retiring soon lerr... I give it the maximum another 1 and half to 2 years. Now I top up oil until crazy liao... Between service I need to top up 4 litre.

Who said half cut not comes with rear disc? U can see my every half cut selling off with rear disc n some comes with absorber...
For next 1 year I dunno whats the new rules again...good luck to u! Haha!

Who said half cut not comes with rear disc? U can see my every half cut selling off with rear disc n some comes with absorber...
For next 1 year I dunno whats the new rules again...good luck to u! Haha!

Here at my place right, I ask around, all no come with rear disc. Front disc got la. Absorber also got. But if rear absorber, it is rare.It's basically the front part only they give you. And besides, for me, I prefer new sets for absorbers. Nevermind also de, if I get again next time, can resell them lo...

As for the regulations, I hope it won't get any worse la... But even if it does, I got other jalan also lerr... Anyways, anything I need about AE I will always pm you de! Because here damn hard to get good stuff.

If you use stock pump and disc at the rear, the rear will lock up like crazy when you try to brake.