ADC

to putting sr20 into ad engine bay is not a big problem, only 1 mounting change
need ff gearbox and may be lock to 2wd (julie said can), intercooler has a plenty room to fit, but many said it not good enough interm of handling (maybe the car is to long ... wagon maa) but many has been done

if u change to other engine also prosider still the same
but if u want less hassle but power eng, go for sr16ve, plug n play but spare part avaibility ... dont know

P/s: guy, i seen thai car using toyota eng ... how difficult to do that, anyone got something to share

ANDY_RESORT said:
AD Resort light car ?? HAHHAHAA! Sorry, but I personally think the wagon is NOT light ....

haha cud b made lighter still :P but that's what he said la. only saloon cars such as sentras can put in a sr20. i'm skeptical, but also unsure what disadvantages an engine transplant will bring to the car. anyone done a sr20det swap on an ad resort?

bobkidi said:
need ff gearbox and may be lock to 2wd (julie said can), intercooler has a plenty room to fit, but many said it not good enough interm of handling (maybe the car is to long ... wagon maa) but many has been done

but if u want less hassle but power eng, go for sr16ve, plug n play but spare part avaibility ... dont know

P/s: guy, i seen thai car using toyota eng ... how difficult to do that, anyone got something to share

hmm.. mounting change, but also need extra wiring for the ecu. what do u mean lock to 2wd? handling wise, it's okay just as long as you don't drive too fast. i find that it's actually very grippy because it's light at the rear.

u ask 'pink_ad' direct but he very seldom online
he using sr20's
what u mean xtra wiring?

Photoshoot For Adc Club!

ATTENTION ALL ADC MEMBERS/NON-MEMBERS!!

Photoshoot this weekend by Extreme Magazine for all car clubs!

Date

Sunday, 2nd October 2005

Venue
Tmn Connaught Area (Projet & Sedaya College Parking)

Time
12pm onwards

Benefits
See your face and car in Magazine and make ADC proud!!

Freebies
FREE EYE TREATMENT & SPA
FREE SUN TAN
FREE LEG TONING

BE THERE OR BE SQUARE! JUMPA ANDA DI SANAAAA !!

For details, call:
:rock: Andy 016 3320 900 :rock:

thank guy n u youmolo

where can i get the ga16de halfcut? any nissan 1.8 halfcut that suit ad-resort?
I am not thinking of changing to SR20DET because fuel leh have to travel everyday.
so just thinking of 1.6 or 1.8 injection will do.

any of u guy know where i can get 1.6 and 1.8 halfcut in klang valley?

thank you

bobkidi said:
u ask 'pink_ad' direct but he very seldom online
he using sr20's
what u mean xtra wiring?

ok, i'll try n contact him. extra wiring for the ecu. cuz the sr20 comes with an ecu. the ga16 is carb so has less electronics. i'm sure a decent workshop will b able to do the transplant. but i'm worried about problems the might surface in the future.

youmolo said:
no, i mean changing to the sr20det is a problem. u haf to find the engine, get jpj approval, and the conversion is not as simple as just putting the engine in. there's the ecu to take care of, and to find a place for the intercooler.

the engine itself is great, don't get me wrong =D btw, my mechanic told me that putting the sr20 into the ad resort is not advisable because the engine is too heavy for such a light car. what's your opinion on that?

newbie to zth here.

my opinion on getting the sr20 into the adr is not that complicated.for adr is approved to fit in sr20.if u take halfcut there is no problem coz u can fit in the sr20 hood with scoop.

yes , it true that the car is light.

who is julie2121, a gal ? :rock: ?

bobkidi said:

my mech also told me that intercooler is not a problem to fit in not onli adr but any car also not a really big problem. heard some people complain bout the roof is too high. during high speed corner , it tilt a bit. the worst thing is the rear using crossmember , cannot adjust camber. means cannot increase stability on wheel...... :mad:

toyota can fit into adr, kool lol. but anything goes. even mini also can fit in v-tec. hehehehhe......

if malaysia got people willing to mod for u also very $$ to do so. $$ come first.....

youmolo said:
hmm.. mounting change, but also need extra wiring for the ecu. what do u mean lock to 2wd? handling wise, it's okay just as long as you don't drive too fast. i find that it's actually very grippy because it's light at the rear.

wiring for the ECU is not so diff , but it need time onli. if u get the halfcut all wiring isis complete de. just disconnect the socket onli, not much need to be done.

if dun like to drive fast , then save money no need to convert engine. just joking !!

if the rear suspension sys can adjust camber the car more stable, more nicer to look at also

youmolo said:
ok, i'll try n contact him. extra wiring for the ecu. cuz the sr20 comes with an ecu. the ga16 is carb so has less electronics. i'm sure a decent workshop will b able to do the transplant. but i'm worried about problems the might surface in the future.

if u can get a very reliable workshop then u no need to worri all the problems in the future. but conversion there will not b a one time job, sure got some minor stuff to touch up.

hi there to everyone..... wah so happening now. got so many ppl here de.

kasut sekolah, hi hi . guy or male in the forum doesnt matter lol.

youmolo said:

if u take halfcut u dun have to wori bout the wiring. all just plug and play. no worries.

bobkidi said:

now new trend, all four wheels trans they wan to modd to rear wheels for drifting. actually is good but pls make sure do it right, pls look for experts to modd and most important for their advice.

personally, i felt the upper tilt(wat kasut say), but just a bit. to overcome u can install roll cage.

if ppl like to keep in stock, go for sr16. the engine is nice , powerful till very hard to get spare parts. so before convert to any of this , choose wisely.

(IF)for me i go for sr20det, reliable n easy to get parts .

opps, forgot to inform. for those insterested , i am selling off my 17" sport rims with tires in 70%.

pm me for ur best price. if no one wants then onli i post in the other sections.thankz

Julie - WHy la suddenly sell rims ?? THose fellas in Volkswagen LOVE your rims worrr..

Sifu Sifu alround anyone can answer my question???

i need help on my question i post early

This post is very happening lately that is good keep it upppppp

Thank you Thank you kekekek

ANDY_RESORT said:
Julie - WHy la suddenly sell rims ?? THose fellas in Volkswagen LOVE your rims worrr..

if not wrong VW using also 114.3 can just fit it on to b BLING BLING !!

my car no power de, somemore old de. he cannot stand the weight de. must sayang her also ....hehehehehe. no special reason.

on and off , as usual. i saw something nicer mah !!