ADC

julie2121 said:
in this case , i advice u to let ur mech do the job. rm200 include installation is a very nice price. in addition , is anything koyak, u can get warranty from him easily. if u get parts urself there is also risk. if the thing koyak, he'll charge u again the workmanship due to ur own parts.

Sorry. I think u dun quite get my point. My mech is a family fren n he's bz tis few days. Tats y he asked me to hunt around for d part n then let him install it. He also asked me to get a receipt for d part in case he needs to return it if not suitable.

So my question is, i hv found d part retailing at rm200++ per side at a spare part shop. It would b great help if any1 can tell me if d price is reasonable. Pls take note tat, tis rm200++ does not include workman ship to install it which i estimate a total of rm50 for replacement of both sides. Thx a bunch in advance.

deja vu said:
Sorry. I think u dun quite get my point. My mech is a family fren n he's bz tis few days. Tats y he asked me to hunt around for d part n then let him install it. He also asked me to get a receipt for d part in case he needs to return it if not suitable.

So my question is, i hv found d part retailing at rm200++ per side at a spare part shop. It would b great help if any1 can tell me if d price is reasonable. Pls take note tat, tis rm200++ does not include workman ship to install it which i estimate a total of rm50 for replacement of both sides. Thx a bunch in advance.

rm200 will b ok.

guys please look at the attachment... at the fuel level, it only clock at 240km+ ...:cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile: i believe maybe some leak at the fuel line and also at fuel regulator or something (if AD have one..)

ya, julie, i think i have to visit the workshop again becoz i smell petrol smell from engine bay...maybe the carb is overflow by itself of leaking somewhere...:shcokedcamo: :shcokedcamo:

is ok lah, not yet till the the last line. i think till the last line u cn clock to 280++km.
guys any comment.

WAH, MAX shouting for help no one reply. i think all the guys hilang or wat !!

yoo hoo , anybody home??

max bro,i dunno how to help u, i drve ad often only, so i dunno how long it can run...but my mother said in 2XXkm in full tank....
but my sunny can run 410km for rm 60 (b4 price increase)...:Not_Impressed:

Good Day to every one here.........

here's my latest petrol consuming on 08-03-2006

253.2 Km ( Fuel gauge - a little more than quater )
Top up 31.249 Litre = RM 60.00 ( Full tank )
This is town driving with jam condition with tyre size F=195/50/15 & R=195/55/15

My experience sometimes 320 Km - Top up full tank 32 Litre
experience once to out-station 270 Km - Top up full tank bout 23 Litre with everage speed of 120 Km - 140 Km

Oops ! forgot to inform that my ride is manual .........

abit confuse here.. my math suck!!!haha... short and clear please

(full tank) rm = ........................... can run how many (km) =.................................

thanks everyones

here v go again, all the fella have come back here...........good, so now max have the idea de. for me rm50 onli goes for 200km onli poor me. dun take me as a comparasion, ok.

shhhh...... dun let anone know

hmmm...i tot someone told me the fuel consumption is good???... kena con ke I?? is just too much for an 1.6.... i think.... can i put in a 4AGE ah???? or modified to put in a Alfa Twinspark engine, which is quite good on the fuel con...

hmmm for me i can pump up to rm 80.. max max gao gao...
after price increase i pump rm 50, reached half tank a lil up.. now half tank the readin is like 160++ oni.. my car also consume alot.. er.. how to put it.. i level drop la now oni clock 160.. think i better take out my muffler d.. :P

i'm wondering what else engine can put in with minor mod such as SR20 series engine?? how about those fuel injection engine in later sentra ?? how about CA18DET?? really cannot tahan with these fuel con, wife everyday bising bising.... cannot tahan la....

Guys, my full tank can clock highest 370km. I always put in RM50 when reaches the 2nd last level of the fuel gauge. Now Have to increase to RM60 for the needle gauge to reach the top level for full tank..

If city driving with all the jam here and there, my ride clocks it at 260 km for full tank. Its actually depends on how I drive. Lately I drive very polite and dont simply rev for high speed and it saves lots of fuel.

My tyre specs are : 205/45/16 front and 225/60/16 rear... kinda heavy wheels but im controlling my acceleration and use alot of feling to make sure the car is not under-powered and yet not sipping in more fuel...

I would say, it all depends on how we drive. Price increase is normal for a country to develop. We are not the government so our complaints will fall into deaf ears. Let us all be a better driver on the roads so that 1. can save mo fuel (higher mileage) 2. our rides can last longer.

Another tip on keeping the speed controlled, dont blast your car stereo, it will indirectly make you drive faster, even if its slow or fast music. So, keep your volumes low so that 1. you drive slower 2. your car lasts longer 3. your ears lasts longer, too 4. your tyres lasts longer 5. find it yourself

Guys, best of luck and lets be survivors no matter what 'price tsunami' comes!!

Minasan, ganbarimashooo !

max_75 said:
hmmm...i tot someone told me the fuel consumption is good???... kena con ke I?? is just too much for an 1.6.... i think.... can i put in a 4AGE ah???? or modified to put in a Alfa Twinspark engine, which is quite good on the fuel con...

bro, dun ever forget petrol now RM50 onli about 26litre(correct me if wrong), is not the fuel comsumpion or ga16 is the problem, is about the raise of the petrol too high........:angry_smile: me too feel bad of the raised of petrol price.

cant do anything, just to accept. life goes on

babywolfz said:
hmmm for me i can pump up to rm 80.. max max gao gao...
after price increase i pump rm 50, reached half tank a lil up.. now half tank the readin is like 160++ oni.. my car also consume alot.. er.. how to put it.. i level drop la now oni clock 160.. think i better take out my muffler d.. :P

no need to take out lah, u'll get used to it lah.just try to control ur foot, dun always floor the pedal
:shades_smile:

ANDY_RESORT said:
Guys, my full tank can clock highest 370km. I always put in RM50 when reaches the 2nd last level of the fuel gauge. Now Have to increase to RM60 for the needle gauge to reach the top level for full tank..

If city driving with all the jam here and there, my ride clocks it at 260 km for full tank. Its actually depends on how I drive. Lately I drive very polite and dont simply rev for high speed and it saves lots of fuel.

My tyre specs are : 205/45/16 front and 225/60/16 rear... kinda heavy wheels but im controlling my acceleration and use alot of feling to make sure the car is not under-powered and yet not sipping in more fuel...

I would say, it all depends on how we drive. Price increase is normal for a country to develop. We are not the government so our complaints will fall into deaf ears. Let us all be a better driver on the roads so that 1. can save mo fuel (higher mileage) 2. our rides can last longer.

Another tip on keeping the speed controlled, dont blast your car stereo, it will indirectly make you drive faster, even if its slow or fast music. So, keep your volumes low so that 1. you drive slower 2. your car lasts longer 3. your ears lasts longer, too 4. your tyres lasts longer 5. find it yourself

Guys, best of luck and lets be survivors no matter what 'price tsunami' comes!!

Minasan, ganbarimashooo !

wah andy u did a very well explanation,i thought u doing an essay(joking onli). yeap its true for wat u say.

so now, max i hope u can get more clearer that is not the matter that onli ur car makan minyak, but is the price of the petrol. this is the main key.

but u also told me that u smell petrol inside of ur car, and yes u must go to the workshop to confirm that there are no leaks.

*bout ur wife ngam ngam ngam u, y not bring her out then to explain to her not onli u that suffer . all also kena mah, and i mean every driver also kena.:secret:

julie2121 said:
wah andy u did a very well explanation,i thought u doing an essay(joking onli). yeap its true for wat u say.

so now, max i hope u can get more clearer that is not the matter that onli ur car makan minyak, but is the price of the petrol. this is the main key.

but u also told me that u smell petrol inside of ur car, and yes u must go to the workshop to confirm that there are no leaks.

*bout ur wife ngam ngam ngam u, y not bring her out then to explain to her not onli u that suffer . all also kena mah, and i mean every driver also kena.:secret:

Julie, actually i understand the increased price for petrol, but actually i am concerning litre per km, not RM per km, full tank for 45~50 litre car can only do 280~320km is really SCARY.... even the KIA Sephia which famous of bad FC can do 40litre for 400+/- km... if i really can't solve the FC problem.... i'm thinking to change to fuel injection engine.. some more my engine produce white smoke.....:cry_smile: :cry_smile:

walao max! ur car's engine keluar white smoke???? serious anot? that 1 biggie ?? crap... hmmm

tannie i nv floor d... :P takut no money masuk petrol la... rm50 the needle reach the 2nd line before full oni.. that 1 samore got 20bucks++ petrol in tank... now half tank(Which means i use quater of the tank) i went 160 smthg.. hmm yeah petrol increase mmg sial.. but then wat's with the music blastin n thingy? dun understand.. how does blastin music waste petrol?

max_75 said:
Julie, actually i understand the increased price for petrol, but actually i am concerning litre per km, not RM per km, full tank for 45~50 litre car can only do 280~320km is really SCARY.... even the KIA Sephia which famous of bad FC can do 40litre for 400+/- km... if i really can't solve the FC problem.... i'm thinking to change to fuel injection engine.. some more my engine produce white smoke.....:cry_smile: :cry_smile:

y dun u tell me earlier/ if ur engine got white some of course ur car will b under power. this is cause of ur engine compression is lost. the valve seal or ur head gasket or piston ring or piston leaks. this will effect ur car under power.

if like that, u drive on first then at the same time look for engine lol(if want to transplant), if not then go for overhauling.

at last, the decision it urs

babywolfz said:
walao max! ur car's engine keluar white smoke???? serious anot? that 1 biggie ?? crap... hmmm

tannie i nv floor d... :P takut no money masuk petrol la... rm50 the needle reach the 2nd line before full oni.. that 1 samore got 20bucks++ petrol in tank... now half tank(Which means i use quater of the tank) i went 160 smthg.. hmm yeah petrol increase mmg sial.. but then wat's with the music blastin n thingy? dun understand.. how does blastin music waste petrol?

music blastin , if not mistaken he meant if u blast ur audio means ur driving fast than ur average speed.......... but i always blast but also go slow mah :shcokedcamo:!!

julie2121 said:
y dun u tell me earlier/ if ur engine got white some of course ur car will b under power. this is cause of ur engine compression is lost. the valve seal or ur head gasket or piston ring or piston leaks. this will effect ur car under power.

if like that, u drive on first then at the same time look for engine lol(if want to transplant), if not then go for overhauling.

at last, the decision it urs

Actually i'm thinking of transplant engine to GA16DE... if can i'm looking for the VTC version... i'm not sure it's available or not.. and hope it won't cost a bomb..:shcokedcamo: