ADC

yaloo yaloo...anyone pls pls post the pic here for share leh..thanks thanks..

To all sifus here,

I got an AD which makes those 'krok, krok, krok' sound whenever I turn more than 1 steering turn. Suspecting tat the outer-drive-shaft (the outer most part of d drive shaft, nearest to d wheel) has worn off.

Any1 can quote me how much a pair costs?

Thx in advance.

deja vu said:
To all sifus here,

I got an AD which makes those 'krok, krok, krok' sound whenever I turn more than 1 steering turn. Suspecting tat the outer-drive-shaft (the outer most part of d drive shaft, nearest to d wheel) has worn off.

Any1 can quote me how much a pair costs?

Thx in advance.

where is ur location?? better to go to workshop to quote for u coz if u change the inner u might need to top up some gear oil. but if outer ones then is ok.

julie2121 said:
where is ur location?? better to go to workshop to quote for u coz if u change the inner u might need to top up some gear oil. but if outer ones then is ok.

I'm from SP, Kedah. My mech suggested tat I search for d part n let him install it. But was quoted rm200+ per side at spare part shop.

deja vu said:
I'm from SP, Kedah. My mech suggested tat I search for d part n let him install it. But was quoted rm200+ per side at spare part shop.

in this case , i advice u to let ur mech do the job. rm200 include installation is a very nice price. in addition , is anything koyak, u can get warranty from him easily. if u get parts urself there is also risk. if the thing koyak, he'll charge u again the workmanship due to ur own parts.

hey max, make sure u check ur engine oil. if not mistaken ur engine have 1 bad leaks. i forgot to tell u that day .

hmm... my engine have leak ah?? but i have check the engine oil few days ago. now i got full tanked at RM80... now the petrol already pass the first line on the meter, only 100kms..... expected only 300 ~ 350 km when running empty.. can someone please calculate their petrol consumption as well?? so i can try to compare how bad the car is..:cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile:

with that fuel consumption, i think turbo engine wouldn't worst than mine.:shcokedcamo: :shcokedcamo:

before increase 30cents i pump in 70bucks... today baru half tank below a lil.. my car reachin 283km... got slightly less than half tank more to go.. hmmm is that ok? max.. seriously think u better go check it at julie's frens workshop.. but ur 1st line is which 1?

selling!selling!selling!

hi i'm selling a B13 bumper not this one (this is mine) but exactly like this one

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a108/afismail/DSC000931.jpg

price: 280 buckaroos

max_75 said:
hmm... my engine have leak ah?? but i have check the engine oil few days ago. now i got full tanked at RM80... now the petrol already pass the first line on the meter, only 100kms..... expected only 300 ~ 350 km when running empty.. can someone please calculate their petrol consumption as well?? so i can try to compare how bad the car is..:cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile:

guys, i think max need u all to help also.

PLEASE STATE UR CAR MILEAGE N ALSO HOW MUCH U PUT FOR FULL OR HALF TANK
!!

space_cowboy said:
julie now drifting... julie now drifting.. julie now drifting.. julie now drifting..

cheers'

thankz for ur dropping by in here.
drifting wil never end........ to all my sifu and all my frens. thankz for all the support. i hope i'll not let u all down !!

babywolfz said:
before increase 30cents i pump in 70bucks... today baru half tank below a lil.. my car reachin 283km... got slightly less than half tank more to go.. hmmm is that ok? max.. seriously think u better go check it at julie's frens workshop.. but ur 1st line is which 1?

Max went to the workshop de. i think his car no more dying of by the road side. but now testing on how far he can go with certain amount of petrol......

no woh, compare urs to mine, mine Fuel con is like HELL... just went back, the fuel level decrease to half of the center line.. means half between the center line and 4th line, and is only clocking at 220km!!!!.... it really sucks.... i predict it can only go 320++ for FULL TANK (RM80.90)...

Gosh... I don't think this is normal...even my 2 litre alfa 75 with broken extractor can run about 380+/- for RM50 (b4 the RM0.3 increase)...

I think should be the carburator...... or something else?? coz is the carb to control the fuel feeding......

julie2121 said:
Max went to the workshop de. i think his car no more dying of by the road side. but now testing on how far he can go with certain amount of petrol......

dying off by the road is still under testing, but my sense told me it's not being solve yet coz.... dunno, i still have the sense that sometimes the engine is not that smooth... still trying.... c how..

max_75 said:
no woh, compare urs to mine, mine Fuel con is like HELL... just went back, the fuel level decrease to half of the center line.. means half between the center line and 4th line, and is only clocking at 220km!!!!.... it really sucks.... i predict it can only go 320++ for FULL TANK (RM80.90)...

Gosh... I don't think this is normal...even my 2 litre alfa 75 with broken extractor can run about 380+/- for RM50 (b4 the RM0.3 increase)...

I think should be the carburator...... or something else?? coz is the carb to control the fuel feeding......

need to confirm ur fuel line , scared got leaks too.

max_75 said:
dying off by the road is still under testing, but my sense told me it's not being solve yet coz.... dunno, i still have the sense that sometimes the engine is not that smooth... still trying.... c how..

if anything , pls do not hesistate to call me .