ADC

waaaa, rear disc brake cost RM650!!! then really stop this mod man, RM650 better pay to bengkok to buy the door panel and door visior then still got money leave man or buy the pulsar hood from cmng :laugh: :laugh:
thanks babywolfz :tee:

babywolfz said:
thanks julie, babywolfz and andy to tell me what is right and wrong. oh ya, talk about the power steering, how much will cost if i install the power steering? can ADR change the rear brake to disc brake? how much it cost? hehehe, thanks man

last time i wanted to install the rear disc brake too.. in fact found i pair for rm650, then abang julie said it's not so workable so i drop d idea.. :) the prob is our rear disc break kenot like proton or toyotas can throw d front disc 2 d back n pNp ours is diff... u gotta get another set that is oni for the rear... julie taikor correct me if i;m wrong :)[/quote]

sometimes modd is simple but how effective ru going to use it. i wonder y malaysian like to change from hub to disc?? u know wat ........ the jap's is proud with their HUB's although their car is full VIP. they also produce colourful hub, n also chrome hub.

pls comment....

hmmm ic ic.. but then wat's with the malaysian rule when inspection time when u do engine transplant.. must get that disc brake geh? or just a plot oni? actually no nid 1? hmmm confusing la... actually from what i heard.. the rear disc brake 4 our car more of cosmetic rather then performance.. the hub for our car stronger rite?

pls comment also...

[sometimes modd is simple but how effective ru going to use it. i wonder y malaysian like to change from hub to disc?? u know wat ........ the jap's is proud with their HUB's although their car is full VIP. they also produce colourful hub, n also chrome hub.]

from hub mod to disc, for me is just for fun only :smile:. what bang julie say is correct, "mod is simple but how effective are u goin to use it" :wink: can see ur point here, thanks julie

babywolfz said:
hmmm ic ic.. but then wat's with the malaysian rule when inspection time when u do engine transplant.. must get that disc brake geh? or just a plot oni? actually no nid 1? hmmm confusing la... actually from what i heard.. the rear disc brake 4 our car more of cosmetic rather then performance.. the hub for our car stronger rite?

pls comment also...

oh ya man, when send to puspakom the car must have a very good braking, if not kena fail leh :smile:

babywolfz said:

pls comment also...

its also true, but besides the brakes there is also lots of things to modd mah.....y ppl always talk bout disc brakes......(i wonder)

true also puspakom says must have rear disc, but i am talking bout those not transplant engine but change the disc........maybe looks better......:shades_smile:

malaysia boleh !!

popofufu said:
[sometimes modd is simple but how effective ru going to use it. i wonder y malaysian like to change from hub to disc?? u know wat ........ the jap's is proud with their HUB's although their car is full VIP. they also produce colourful hub, n also chrome hub.]

from hub mod to disc, for me is just for fun only :smile:. what bang julie say is correct, "mod is simple but how effective are u goin to use it" :wink: can see ur point here, thanks julie

i really admit is nice to have disc brakes for the rear. :secret:

julie2121 said:
i really admit is nice to have disc brakes for the rear. :secret:
yeaaa..its nice if have rear disc brake...my car use rear disc brake but PCD is 114. Front PCD is 100. My spare tyre PCD is 100. So if my rear tayar bocor how...Verry problem..The big prolem is, if you bearing tyre problem...no stock ma...no new bearing can insert at rear disc brake..you must buy second hand bearing...I dah kena...tension..price RM200..So...Use la drum brake..better and better..

Bengkok said:
yeaaa..its nice if have rear disc brake...my car use rear disc brake but PCD is 114. Front PCD is 100. My spare tyre PCD is 100. So if my rear tayar bocor how...Verry problem..The big prolem is, if you bearing tyre problem...no stock ma...no new bearing can insert at rear disc brake..you must buy second hand bearing...I dah kena...tension..price RM200..So...Use la drum brake..better and better..

thanks julie, babywolfz and bengkok, thanks to share the opinion. since so much problem to install the rear disc brake then i just cut out this plan here :smile:. oh bang mie, after chinese new year door panel & big door visior all send down to jb ah if bang syed got goin back hometown, then i will pay to bang syed. thanks bang mie :smile:

hi guy! long time never reply here hehehe
if we converted to 2.0cc, does it required rear dic brake to approve?

Bengkok said:

do tell others ad rider , how is the grip using disc n the rear......:regular_smile:. bro, i think for the bearing u still can get it. first ,u identify the bearing brand then the number. dont go ask for ur mechanics. go to spare parts shop n give them the brand n the num. of course they will ask wat car n blah blah blah....u tell them dun know(for machine use)

last time during my conversion , all stuff also ppl said dun know........SCREW them hard hard.......this is how we tackle ppl!!

if anyhing u can always give me a call (24hours), i'll TRY to help

popofufu said:
thanks julie, babywolfz and bengkok, thanks to share the opinion. since so much problem to install the rear disc brake then i just cut out this plan here :smile:. oh bang mie, after chinese new year door panel & big door visior all send down to jb ah if bang syed got goin back hometown, then i will pay to bang syed. thanks bang mie :smile:

no need to thankz, just sharing. u dun have to cut the plan if u like it.but if for me , i think there is alot more ad can do besides getting the disc. maybe plan later n the of ur project.

hmmm every 1 talkin bout modding disc brake oni haha... let's tukar channel sikit.. hehe where bro john ar? suddenly so diam 1? hehe anyway...i was surfin tru d old pages n saw imoloq's car... cool.. not bad.. rili reminded me of my car last time hehe....but hor... if it's caburator powered rite.. think dun use the sports air filter ler... it dirties d carb much faster n also it spoils it... was using it last time also.. sports air filter that is... then now changed back 2 original standard filter... like wat abang julie told me once... it doesnt matter how many stuff u change to upgrade ur performance... tuning plays a huge role in it... :) oni thing i cant change back now is d extractor.. changed 2 a 4-2-1 flow extractor n now my ori 1 dunno where i put.. haha but then fuel consumption not that entirely bad ler... sigh still waitin 4 d pulsar hood... ganas lookin man if inserted to d ADR hehe

babywolfz said:
hmmm every 1 talkin bout modding disc brake oni haha... let's tukar channel sikit.. hehe where bro john ar? suddenly so diam 1? hehe anyway...i was surfin tru d old pages n saw imoloq's car... cool.. not bad.. rili reminded me of my car last time hehe....but hor... if it's caburator powered rite.. think dun use the sports air filter ler... it dirties d carb much faster n also it spoils it... was using it last time also.. sports air filter that is... then now changed back 2 original standard filter... like wat abang julie told me once... it doesnt matter how many stuff u change to upgrade ur performance... tuning plays a huge role in it... :) oni thing i cant change back now is d extractor.. changed 2 a 4-2-1 flow extractor n now my ori 1 dunno where i put.. haha but then fuel consumption not that entirely bad ler... sigh still waitin 4 d pulsar hood... ganas lookin man if inserted to d ADR hehe

in ur case, if u change ur extractor then u need more air. have u set n retune ur carb?? its ok for the extractor, just reset ur carb (need more air).this is to keep ur car to have enough combustion during high rpm's(6K above)

yeah set n tuned.. but the nut prob is rite.. when it reaches 7 rpm it automatically drops... i tot caburator cars dun have fuel cut? or the setting wrong? saves fuel n the torque is still there....

babywolfz said:
yeah set n tuned.. but the nut prob is rite.. when it reaches 7 rpm it automatically drops... i tot caburator cars dun have fuel cut? or the setting wrong? saves fuel n the torque is still there....

:retarded:maybe ur car special guah, i floor the pedal till 7K++ also nothing one lol.dun worries , u add the pulsar scoop add 20 bhp for u. so ganas till i also takut. i put double signal when i c u coming , ok :shades_smile:

hahaha tak syiok la u say like that... u now drivin "sei fei lo" i should double signal all the way let u pass..... sideways that is.. muahahha

babywolfz said:
hahaha tak syiok la u say like that... u now drivin "STOCK sei fei lo" i should double signal all the way let u pass..... sideways that is.. muahahha

don worri , u can overtake me. where will u b on the 21 n 22 of Jan. Bkt Jalil have event there, drift competition n autoshow. if u can make it back pls give me a call. i'll be there to support all my drift frensss

i knw bout the event.. rili wanna go.. but then got stuff to do... uni stuff kenot lari from them... sigh i also wanna go drift la.. the kp91 for sale at 9k haha damn chun wei driftin.. dah sikit sikit ketagih d... sigh...