ADC

ANDY_RESORT said:
Hi Chen, thanks for registering yourself into the ADC website. Yes, its me Andy, the webmaster for the website and also one of the member here in this Forum.

Nice car u got there man! Although simple, its very attractive enough to make heads turn. By the way, I also have the same colour as your car but now its more different colours here and there ! HAHAH!

Are you using an openpod air filter on your carburator ?? We shall meet up ok! Julie is also one of the gang so we usually lepak at Cheras.. is it too far for you and your brothers?? Yeah, call them along for the teh tarik session la, if possible!

Keep in touch! And stay posted by coming to this Forum often! ;) :rock:

nice car i also agree.opps, lets all the members know bout the tt session. all on andy !! he still owe me , hahahahahahaha, dun whack kau me ahh .

lets plan to have a tt , yeah i think cheras will b fine .

andy should start the list like before lol!!

bobkidi said:
y10 got crystal headlamp?? never seen that, may be thus millenium model has it but for sure b14 has it

anyone know price for ac compressor recond or new?

y10 have those crystal lights front n rear few yrs back. but as i know is a thailand made. me and also 1 of my fren tried to order from thai but too bad no more in production. YES, is meant just for y10. just plug n play!!

compressor new one i know lah,i can check for u. u sms me tomolo morning to remind me !!

Thanks for the warm welcome. I don't think I can make it to your TT sessions cause my car is still in Kuching :wink:
Maybe next year when I ship my car over I can join you guys.
Keep up the good work on the website!

ANDY_RESORT said:
Hi Chen, thanks for registering yourself into the ADC website. Yes, its me Andy, the webmaster for the website and also one of the member here in this Forum.

Nice car u got there man! Although simple, its very attractive enough to make heads turn. By the way, I also have the same colour as your car but now its more different colours here and there ! HAHAH!

Are you using an openpod air filter on your carburator ?? We shall meet up ok! Julie is also one of the gang so we usually lepak at Cheras.. is it too far for you and your brothers?? Yeah, call them along for the teh tarik session la, if possible!

Keep in touch! And stay posted by coming to this Forum often! ;) :rock:

Yeah it's a cone air filter with homemade heat shield. No cold air intake yet :biggrin:

ANy difference after putting in the cone filter? SHould be noisier rite ? ANy modifications needed ? Is it more smoother the engine ? THanks..

So when are you shipping the car over ? How much does it cost to ship it over ? I always wonder how those cars from S'wak/Sabah ship their cars over..

imoloq said:
Thanks for the warm welcome. I don't think I can make it to your TT sessions cause my car is still in Kuching :wink:
Maybe next year when I ship my car over I can join you guys.
Keep up the good work on the website!

i dun wan the good work to run the website. u guys are (i mean v all ). hope to hear from u bro.....

ANDY_RESORT said:
ANy difference after putting in the cone filter? SHould be noisier rite ? ANy modifications needed ? Is it more smoother the engine ? THanks..

So when are you shipping the car over ? How much does it cost to ship it over ? I always wonder how those cars from S'wak/Sabah ship their cars over..

After installing got this sporty noise whenever u rev. No modding needed, just plug and play! The engine response is better, more power also.

Should be shipping end of this year or early next year. I'm not sure the exact cost but I heard from a friend that it costs a few thousand. Have to start saving now hehe

Bro, now only i realised your front grill is different! Is it customised ? Or came along with the car ?

HOw about the fuel consumption after change to cone filter? WHere can i get that filter ?

ANDY_RESORT said:
Bro, now only i realised your front grill is different! Is it customised ? Or came along with the car ?

HOw about the fuel consumption after change to cone filter? WHere can i get that filter ?

change to sport filter no need to ask of course sure makan minyak like no body care one.

:)

u try then u'll know!! no matter cone or wat ever sport filter ........u try it then u onli can feel it !!

imoloq said:
Should be shipping end of this year or early next year. I'm not sure the exact cost but I heard from a friend that it costs a few thousand. Have to start saving now hehe

hmmm...................got friend doing shipping, maybe can find out from him
:biggrin: :biggrin:

GeaRbok said:
hye all.. ad lezort plend...

any sugestion ... gath for deeparaya...

;)

Cargas...

got gathering !! any plan where n when u wan it to b?? v will try to make it happen for u !!

:)

why not make it somewhere around sg buloh??

coz i'm from ipoh maa... to far to go ...
theheheheheh...

ANDY_RESORT said:

Yeah I modded my front grille. The fuel consumption is higher after installing the air filter but if yu don't tekan tekan still ok la.

imoloq said:
Yeah I modded my front grille. The fuel consumption is higher after installing the air filter but if yu don't tekan tekan still ok la.

:) if change sure tekan one mah. if dun like to tekan also dun wan to change lol..........hehehehehe

everyone here also like to tekan .

ANDY: now u believe my car is stock ?? dun ask bout the torque. engine timing,valve clearance and carb setting is the point !! that all i can say :p

SIGH.. ok ok .. i believe! But still your suspension still same after drop down. *garu kapla* ... Er, I din ask abuot torque, valve clearance and carb setting wor.. that means u did SOMETHING on them ah ??

Silver - SG Buloh ada apa makan ?

Chen - Not a bad job u did on the grille. IF u free, can show a close up shot of it ? Dont worry, i wont tiru ! :D

Next week wanna TT guys ?

ANDY_RESORT said:
SIGH.. ok ok .. i believe! But still your suspension still same after drop down. *garu kapla* ... Er, I din ask abuot torque, valve clearance and carb setting wor.. that means u did SOMETHING on them ah ??

Chen - Not a bad job u did on the grille. IF u free, can show a close up shot of it ? Dont worry, i wont tiru ! :D

there are many ways to drop down the ride. very hard to explain, i wasted about 6 month to get the right height + comfort.

as i say how to set the car is very important. lots of ppl say carb very easy.yes is easy but the skill is there.

next week tt, u plan lah . since ur the man here .........

ANDY_RESORT said:

Dun worry, tiru oso nevermind. I oso tiru from someone hehe.

http://img379.imageshack.us/img379/7154/dscf00443dm.th.jpg

http://img379.imageshack.us/img379/2241/dscf00419ip.th.jpg

What I did was I cut out the middle section, sand and repaint the whole grille.

hi abg andy..m winto n juz plan to bought ad rsort by nex week . so can i join da forum? maybe by this conversation we can share something coz m in jb rite now. thanx. sori if disturbing.