Adaptronic or Microtech for BT engine?

e-manage with tuning already can get 5 horsies n above wor.. less than 1.5k for brand new one... y not go for piggy first? 4 horses for 4k? i surely wont go for it.. not worth it

Lolx, it depend what you want at the end. Just voicing out my mind, 1 horse for Rm1000 is normal for NA. Even a small 4whp increase for a full standalone (which realistically can be done), worth the price ..

If i were to choose piggyback, i will use UniChip instead of Emanage.
Just my preference. :)

Cheers
Happy owner of Unichip & E420C

problem is unichip only 2 dynotuners can do, and there are undercover tuners ares NOT always available. UNLESS u know how to tune yourself.

worthiness or not, is different from one person to another.
rm4k for 10whp
rm4k for 4whp
a friend of mine, engine stock, but shaving 500grams from his track car already smile big2. carbon fiber stuff, brand new. confirm worth.

scott, u did ur 7age already? how much u invested and u think how much can produce.
and u think, buying and investing in cams alone, how much cost involved?
camshaft new rm2700, campulley exhaust used rm350, valve spring used rm400. install all and reshim, workmanship rm 400. total of 3850rm. u think can produce more than 10 whp ka? actually, many things have to re-look. fuel regulator, fuel pump, air-fuel ratio, spark plug are some stuff that need to re-check.

aiyah...same issue again...aiyah...aiyahhh...
sil80-13...if ur engine still stock...no need go to stand alone...(but if you have a lot of money...please go on...) better do with sequence..

get aftermarket exhaust system..header & exhaust
try open port (for breath)
change cluth & flywheel
change spark plug & ignition cable
do some port polish, engine balance
oversize piston & ring & bearing
than upgrade cam..remove vvt..
after all ready...than go for standalone...but you need to know hidden cost by installing standalone...ha ha ha

p/s: need internal part for upgrading...call me...i'm downgrading...ha ha ha

Tuner is the main issue actually, stand alone ecu or piggyback cant increase HP by installation by itself.

Even if u change cams, cam pulley, valve springs, pistons, conrod, intake manifold and exhaus manifold. U r not going to make huge differents. Still need something to control airfuel and ignition to make a huge differents.

i also vote for unichip if u are choosing a piggyback, there is no way a emanage can compare in term of respond,performance or function! if u are lucky if you can get more than 5whp from emanage.

There is no short cut in getting HP or Torque. Need to get the airfuel and ignition tune correctly!

As far as i know stock supercharger engine with standalone ecu should get 30whp atleast. I have seen one with supercharger engine with HKS and stock charger and boost getting 210whp, it was using a microtech engine management! Saw the tuner spending alot of time tuning the microtech to get that kind of HP.

Funny that you are changing con rods for 4agze engine, the con rod are proven to take really high hp! BC conrod are rated at 400hp on flywheel. i have seen 4gturbo setup with stock conrod producing over 350WHP.

stock con rod are able to support high HP, but we change it for future upgrade purpose (4AGZTE).

As far as i know stock supercharger engine with standalone ecu should get 30whp atleast. I have seen one with supercharger engine with HKS and stock charger and boost getting 210whp, it was using a microtech engine management! Saw the tuner spending alot of time tuning the microtech to get that kind of HP.

No, that is not easy and may not possible to get stock 4AGZE + standalone ECU = +30 WHP!!! My friend tuner from Australia, come to tune for me with Wide band A/F. But result only get +-10 WHP only.

Beside this can you explain what is mean "supercharger engine with HKS and stock charger and boost"? You mean twin supercharger with HKS supercharger + stock supercharger + boost (with what?) ? Or you mean with what HKS stuff inside which make the stock supercharger boost? Sorry for questioning, because your word very confusing. :hmmmm:

HAHA! u wanna try our tuning?

Sorry miss out the word, it is HKS CAMS! stock toyota sc12 supercharger boosting 0.6bar right? I think Millenium Joshua still got the dyno chart may be.

Sorry was typing too fast, friday badminton night!

worthiness or not, is different from one person to another.
rm4k for 10whp
rm4k for 4whp
a friend of mine, engine stock, but shaving 500grams from his track car already smile big2. carbon fiber stuff, brand new. confirm worth.

scott, u did ur 7age already? how much u invested and u think how much can produce.
and u think, buying and investing in cams alone, how much cost involved?
camshaft new rm2700, campulley exhaust used rm350, valve spring used rm400. install all and reshim, workmanship rm 400. total of 3850rm. u think can produce more than 10 whp ka? actually, many things have to re-look. fuel regulator, fuel pump, air-fuel ratio, spark plug are some stuff that need to re-check.

bro.. my car kena marked u still wanna tell whole world i got 7a meh???

not yet lah.... may be will start next week.. coz some item still not complete.... but i invested about 3k, if less selling my extractor n flywheel only add rm800 only.. muahahaha... i expect 15whp lor.. i will be damn happy if got 150 on wheel.. but my main purpose if for torque and power band smooth till 8k rpm, and i m happy already... ... hi torque nice to drive mah... details i pm u lah

i agree if u regarding the thins that have to relook.. healthy engine is more important than all the mod in the world... dats y i m getting a new topset n piston ring... praying hard now... see if my builder can produce my desired result...

---------- Post added at 02:53 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:35 AM ----------

and guys.. forgot one important issue...

drivability... believe it or not, if i can give u a formula atlantic engine that can get 200whp at 11000rpm, use for your daily drive or family car.. u all sure cry one.... juz not practical at all...

HAHA! u wanna try our tuning?

Sorry miss out the word, it is HKS CAMS! stock toyota sc12 supercharger boosting 0.6bar right? I think Millenium Joshua still got the dyno chart may be.

Sorry was typing too fast, friday badminton night!

Sound interesting here... Your tuning with boost 0.6 bar only can go until 210 WHP....
Anyway, what the high cam degree he use? I think it should be 288 in and 272 ex and above kua.

Beside, you play badminton with replying the thread? walao eh... so geng...

I m not the tuner for that monster!

There is a tuner from klang area, he tune his own car, ae82 corolla. i think he was using a pair of 272 HKS cams.

I replied quickly before i went for badminton session yesterday without checking my spelling and grammar mistake!

Does not matter what standalone ecu u use actually, tuner is the one which makes the ecu shine!

Well! i m a Adaptronic supplier, so i would be recomending Adaptronic!