Accord cheaper then Civic

cMoOn7799

Does anybody know why is a used Honda Accord is cheaper the a Civic ?? I've seen a lot oledi, same year manufacture same year register, I tot accord is suppose to more better & more powerful engine. Even the specs r better, why ??? :albertein

civics have more demand i suppose.. esp the 2000 spec.. i've seen some stock yr 2000 ej price is close to the 2001 es!

Crimson Moon said:
Does anybody know why is a used Honda Accord is cheaper the a Civic ?? I've seen a lot oledi, same year manufacture same year register, I tot accord is suppose to more better & more powerful engine. Even the specs r better, why ??? :albertein

Accord not so powerful, cause power to weight ratio. FYI, Accord weight is around 1.4 ton, meanwhile civic around 1.1T only.

Accord more good for cruising, not accelerating.

As for the performance parts, Civic B16*/B18* got much more options, as compared with Accord H22A or F20B/F20A.

Accord is a big car, hence the maintenance is higher than normal civic. For GX cars, some people would optioned for Perdana or toyota which has lower maintenance fees.

Youngster nowadays prefer civic cause is looks a bit sporty car, as compared with Accord which looks more family car. Therefore, the demand is low and resulting the price is a bit low as compared with civic.

Tu jer la. BTW, i'm driving Accord too!!

Crimson Moon said:
Does anybody know why is a used Honda Accord is cheaper the a Civic ?? I've seen a lot oledi, same year manufacture same year register, I tot accord is suppose to more better & more powerful engine. Even the specs r better, why ???

Accord not so powerful, cause power to weight ratio. FYI, Accord weight is around 1.4 ton, meanwhile civic around 1.1T only.

As for the performance parts, Civic B16*/B18* got much more options, as compared with Accord H22A or F20B/F20A.

Accord is a big car, hence the maintenance is higher than normal civic. For GX cars, some people would optioned for Perdana or toyota which has lower maintenance fees.

Youngster nowadays prefer civic cause is looks a bit sporty car, as compared with Accord which looks more family car. Therefore, the demand is low and resulting the price is a bit low as compared with civic.

aja said:

ur euro R sporty what :) and price... sure higher than other accords

expensive roadtax, fuel consumption higher... lower demand etc etc

amdfaisal said:
ur euro R sporty what :) and price... sure higher than other accords

Faisal,
where got. My car normal2 only!!:biggrin: :biggrin:

if modded civic will look sporty than modded accord will look 'ganas' what. in term of performance, it depends on ur mod la. just my 22 cent opinion. cheers!