Accident

Doink

"KUALA LUMPUR: Like any other Sunday over the past one year, 18-year-old Low Siew Ping went ****** yesterday with her former schoolmate.

However, their date turned tragic when their car jumped a divider and collided with two cars along the Middle Ring Road II near Flamingo Hotel here about 10.20am.

Low, a Form Five student of SMK Cheras, and Leong Kok Fan, 19, both from Cheras, were trapped in the vehicle and died on the spot.

A traffic policeman said the red Proton Wira driven by Leong was heading towards Taman Melawati when the accident happened.

“After the car jumped the divider, a Mercedes-Benz rammed into it.A blue Proton Wira then crashed into the wrecked car,” he said.

The family of six in the Mercedes were rushed to the Kuala Lumpur Hospital and Gleneagles Intan Medical Centre by an ambulance and passers-by in their cars.

Passers-by gathering to watch the damaged vehicles after the police have extricated the two bodies (foreground).
The driver of the Mercedes, Bazlan Osman, 41, and his four children, Nuha, two, Arina Uda, six, Mohd Lokman, 14, and Amira Nabiha, 17, sustained minor injuries while his wife, Norazah Bachek, 37, had a fractured leg.

The occupants of the third car – a family of four from Seremban – escaped unhurt.

An uncle of Low said she and her two brothers had been living with him while their mother was working in Kelantan. He said Low’s father died of cancer last December.

The badly smashed-up front section of the Mercedes-Benz after the accident. The family of six who were in it sustained relatively minor injuries.
“She was very clever and filial. All of us loved her very much and I treated her like my own daughter.

“We have informed her mother and she will fly here tomorrow for the funeral,” he said. The couple’s remains were sent to Hospital Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia for a post mortem.
"
Saw it on the newspaper this morning...maybe too late liao...sorry for the couples...this makes me wonder...how can a normal car jumped track?can see it is stock with no mods or what so ever...the most important thing is that our malaysian car doesnt have any safety precautions in mind when they designed the car.Seeing this accident involving another malaysian made car made me scared.I prefer buying an old old BMW or Merc rather than buying a proton.What do you guys think?

dude,

take an old Jap car and you'll still have the same result.

WTF made the car jumped lanes in the first place, i wonder!
if all of our drivers have better awareness and education,
our roads will definately be a better place.

of course, 'some' incidents really cannot prevent.. :unsure:

i pass by that road....jam like hell....
and that wira was total lost....some more got blood on the driver side window screen...damn

not too old ler.just u think this way.if proton included some passive protection system like strenthening the doors by adding metal bars and made the car body more rigid dont you think the driver would be the worst injured badly and recover later?rather than dying straight away.also just look at our malaysian roads.i hate driving on it.travelling should be relaxing and fun,not be worried about potholes and uneven surface roads...in cheras especially.i used to travel using the MRR2 highway and i must say that the road is a harzardous.look at the way they made the corner at the highway.they should take into account that at the roads like MRR2 people will speed beause it is a highway.they should design the road according to driving conditions and not force the driver to follow the speed limit and road condition.you can see that the road has a lot of accidents especially when raining and after raining.there will be at least a few accidents along the road.
sorry about my comment but i just cant stop myself voicing out commenst that will hurt certain parties.

the female victim....is my best friend sister.....

going to her funeral tonite...

"I prefer buying an old old BMW or Merc rather than buying a proton.What do you guys think?"

If you read the papers last few weeks or so, you'll remember there's a BMW driver who DIED after an accident with a KANCIL.

Then there's those pictures of a brand new Accord in China which SNAPPED in half.

Extra : Not forgetting the most famous crash of them all; Princess Diana died in an ARMORED S600.

new kancil not using 'tin milo' anymore, not like the old edition... now kancil's body is hard... i try ketuk2 new kancil body i think itz stronger than wira body...

if old edition of kancil no comments... :P

somebody hit my kancil 2002 from back..just a minor scratch on the cute bumper..but the wira bumper broken..

only to fix the bracket..

few accidents around MRR2 area edi.. cars from one side fly off to the other side of the road.. this is possible when the surface is bumpy.. when u going fast.. out of control.. bumpy road.. fly loh..

remember blue v-tec broke into 2 and killed 3 ppl including opposite iswara last year?..

Originally posted by prozac@Apr 4 2005, 15:28
Extra : Not forgetting the most famous crash of them all; Princess Diana died in an ARMORED S600.
[snapback]866891[/snapback]​

Hello, armoured or not armoured, if you crash into an anchored concrete surface at high speed, you die.

Originally posted by prozac@Apr 4 2005, 15:28
[snapback]866891[/snapback]​

Princess Diana's car was Mercedes 280.

bryan90s,send my condolence to both family...it is a very unlucky accident no one even dreamed it would happen.

yup they have the barrier is good...but the road condition not good ler...they designed the road not good...so this is wat we get to see...i still remember the many accidents i saw when the road is wet...5 different accidents on the same stretch...

Doesn't matter what car... if the road is badly designed then even the occupants of a Volvo might not survive the crash.

mmm... sorry to hear tat new. thnx for the info buddie. even BM's and Merces' arent built for heavy impact as we think these cars are tough .. never watched "Car Crash" at National Geographic channel?

All cars are built for certain level of impact and incidents only .. even a Maybach is crash tested at 60mph / 100kmh and non of the cars in this world is tested and released at 140kmh isnt it? .. ;) time comes we have to leave .. thats nature .. even we cant put everything on nature .. precaution and safety is all at certain circumstances ..

very sad to hear that... but we need be more careful la when driving... especially at peak time where the stress come out very fast...
but when it want to happen, it happen dude...