About Car Jack (trolley Type)

NiCkY7

Hi guys...

I looking for 2 TON car jack, trolley type, which like those tyre shop or service shop use punya...

got any specific brand to look into? how much ar?

Dun wan those cheapo stuff like giant or tesco selling 1 la... i scare later the jack cant tahan long then will unlift it-self, then i die under the car... :(

:D

those jack although is cheap but it is ok lar. Although you use an expensive jack also you must have safety precaution like putting something solid to hold the car when the jack fails. :)

I have a suggestion, why not get a cheapo jack and then get the 3 leg holder. Don't rely on the jack. :)

yah, i see most garage they use the 3 leg holder soon after they jacked up teh car... it is much more safer ma... no one can guaranttee if teh jack will fails or not... or mayb some little kid come over and unlift it... die la...

3 leg holder?

how much ar?

need to place at where? side wall( the place that we jack when we need to change tyre)? or place under the the car? :huh:

:huh:

im using rm30 2 ton jack.....i change oil my self wuite often, still working fine.

but everytime i go under the car i worry 1lah.where to get the three leg thing? if xpensive then i go buy some brik enoflor........:P

Originally posted by xtorm@Apr 7 2005, 23:38
im using rm30 2 ton jack.....i change oil my self wuite often, still working fine.

but everytime i go under the car i worry 1lah.where to get the three leg thing? if xpensive then i go buy some brik enoflor........https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]877794[/snapback]​
if really worry buy 2nd hand metal rim...like old time stock rim put at beside,normally i c them just put the rim side of the car

ooo.rim also can hor.....but hmm, i got side skirt ler...damnlah

Originally posted by xtorm@Apr 7 2005, 23:38

but everytime i go under the car i worry 1lah.where to get the three leg thing? if xpensive then i go buy some brik enoflor........
[snapback]877794[/snapback]​

where u buy the RM30 2 ton jack? hehe, i buy 2 and jack them together, wont so bad luck 2 of them kong together... :lol: die... :lol:

i think u really need 3 leg holder la... scare the RM30 really will kong le...

:ph34r:

You can try brothers. 3 legs holder is better. Won't cost much compared to the safety. :)

just to be safe, use the 3 legged (tripod) thingy..bought last time at a hardware shop. couldnt remember the price

the place you jack, solid firm place under the car, i don't know how to describe. :(

Originally posted by xtorm@Apr 7 2005, 23:45
ooo.rim also can hor.....but hmm, i got side skirt ler...damnlah
[snapback]877813[/snapback]​

life is more important than those skrits lah ;)

Originally posted by Grixism+Apr 8 2005, 04:20 -->
QUOTE(Grixism @ Apr 8 2005, 04:20 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]878380[/snapback]​
[/b]

hehe.then everytime change engine oil skirt gone......:P

nicky....i got it from brothers, they hav promotion tat time, usual price is rm60

the ironic part is....when i come out from brothers i got a parking saman for rm30 :(

Originally posted by NiCkY7@Apr 7 2005, 22:48
Hi guys...

I looking for 2 TON car jack, trolley type, which like those tyre shop or service shop use punya...

Dun wan those cheapo stuff like giant or tesco selling 1 la... i scare later the jack cant tahan long then will unlift it-self, then i die under the car... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]877669[/snapback]​

Car jack is only to lift up the car. It is not mean for prolong use. U must use the stand to hold the car. Last time I bought the jack RM 38 (Kedai Abang) and stand also at RM 38 per pair (auto tool shop).

Originally posted by xtorm+Apr 8 2005, 13:15 -->
QUOTE(xtorm @ Apr 8 2005, 13:15 )
Originally posted by Grixism@Apr 8 2005, 04:20
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]878380[/snapback]​

hehe.then everytime change engine oil skirt gone......https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

nicky....i got it from brothers, they hav promotion tat time, usual price is rm60

the ironic part is....when i come out from brothers i got a parking saman for rm30 https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]879068[/snapback]​
[/b]

walaowei...damn kesian....so the stuff cost u RM 90 la?.. :P

Originally posted by whx+Apr 8 2005, 15:56 -->
QUOTE(whx @ Apr 8 2005, 15:56 )
--QuoteBegin-NiCkY7
@Apr 7 2005, 22:48
Hi guys...

Dun wan those cheapo stuff like giant or tesco selling 1 la... i scare later the jack cant tahan long then will unlift it-self, then i die under the car...

Car jack is only to lift up the car. It is not mean for prolong use. U must use the stand to hold the car. Last time I bought the jack RM 38 (Kedai Abang) and stand also at RM 38 per pair (auto tool shop).
[/b][/quote]

hihi, i found the jack sold at carefour for RM28 only... :lol: should get this liow la...

but, where can i get the stand for RM38? which auto tool shop? i went to auto spare parts shop to ask, they didnt sell, ACE hardware dun have also, carefour also dun have... :( :( :(

:huh:

RM28 is a good price, go grab 2! hahah :lol:

i think you should check out brothers or cosplus :lol:

Originally posted by ken12292703@Apr 8 2005, 22:48
RM28 is a good price, go grab 2! hahah https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

i think you should check out brothers or cosplus https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]880555[/snapback]​

ok thanks... tomolo will go check check...

:)

and just know saw carefour sell for RM28, but ACE hardware sell for RM66!!!

i was, WTF... same thing wat... <_< <_< <_<