Abou LEGAL convertion.

Pot78

May i know now still legal to do convertion From Putra 1.8 - 2.0 (evo2/3)? Ppl giv different feedback some can some cannot. :confused:
Any ppl could help? Coz later if i will buy E2/3 half cut. Thank You.

Pot78 said:
May i know now still legal to do convertion From Putra 1.8 - 2.0 (evo2/3)? Ppl giv different feedback some can some cannot. :confused:
Any ppl could help? Coz later if i will buy E2/3 half cut. Thank You.

A friend of mine just converted his SGTI 1.8 to Evo3....And he went for inspection at the PUSPAKOM Shah Alam....Passed....And for the JPJ....also passed...No need for the PUTRAJAYA JPJ letter of consent......As they would say proton wira/putra/satria can go only up to 1.8cc...Now he's driving his car peacefully....So...good luck for you too...Hopefully....And just remember not to go to JPJ or PUSPAKOM wangsa maju to inspect your car as they mail fail you.......

good luck bro.........

yesterday i saw a gen 2 with 4g63 get reject by puspakom/jpj when on the inspection.........

Thanks for the info! I stay in perak so will go for Ipoh puspakom. Thank You.

keithkeat said:
good luck bro.........

yesterday i saw a gen 2 with 4g63 get reject by puspakom/jpj when on the inspection.........

wah! new car olredi want to change engine?

keithkeat said:
good luck bro.........

From 1.6 eh? Or course ler reject.

nowaday only 1.8 can upgrade to 2.0 legally
how gen 2 go with 4g63
the mounting is the same meh???
if change mounting jpj sure don approve 1 woh.

gsrTurbo9166 said:
nowaday only 1.8 can upgrade to 2.0 legally
how gen 2 go with 4g63
the mounting is the same meh???
if change mounting jpj sure don approve 1 woh.

the gen2 shares the same mounting points as the waja, meaning that Evo4-8 = fair game for the gen2.

Also, R3 teams Gen2 race car has a 4G93P engine.

now is very hard to change to 2.0 litre engine.but i can do it for u.

price: rm250 (terms and conditions apply)

my customer just passed GTi using 4G63T VR4 RS inspection. plus, he changed mounting also. (vr4 must change mounting to be fitted into satria/wira/putra)

call cobra motorsports sdn bhd

amin (012-9369249)
fido (012-2976778)
cobra (03-80684797)