A33 Suspension Overhaul

did he use original (oem) or taiwan parts? i know the a33 front lower arm got taiwan made.. make sure he get the japan made / oem.. and not the taiwan.

Also the front bush have taiwan and japan quality. Than the absorber, did he change to local apm (or some prefer to call local original), the local apm quality suck big time.

hmm, if original from TCM absorber could be APM. but i maybe wrong..

if you really want to find out, maybe you can try my method i.e. go used-parts and get some used lower arm and absorber.. go mechanic shop and change than test..Hope you can get some A33 parts from chop-shop

I always do this when i am totally lost with car problem.. that way help me save a lot before commit the new stuff.

Hi weikei,

chop shop? they willing to lend it to u for testing or buy it?
if buy it, then i think it will spend more.

anyway, i went to Lee's shop yesterday and he identified some parts needed to change. I will change it next week, see what is the result.

Oh! If Lee is handling your car, you are in good hands.
He will spend time to work on your problems.

Sorry got to dig this old thread out for further discussion.

I Just finished replaced my A33 rack end. When back to Penang... Cruising on the highway and notice front absorption felt very hard and rough. Very unpleasant road noise. And when go over bump, can feel very little "play" on the suspension on the front.

Not sure whether the strut got jammed after being lift up to get the rack end replaced. Been lift up the car a few times already, but this is the first time I felt hard suspension on the front. Anyone have this problem before?

Or is it time to get the strut kit replace liao? :banghead:

My A33 is 5 years old car with 120+kkm.

Guys, i experience the similar problem here with my A33. When passing through highway bump(e.g. connection between bridges and road), there'll be 'glok' sound coming from behind, anyone can source the problem here?

About the front suspension bushing, we have to change it to original bush? i changed it to after market one and the problem come back after few Ks km, it's annoying?

Thanks for helping out.

Hi weikei,

chop shop? they willing to lend it to u for testing or buy it?
if buy it, then i think it will spend more.

anyway, i went to Lee's shop yesterday and he identified some parts needed to change. I will change it next week, see what is the result.

wher is Lee's shop?? i might do the Suspension Overhaul soon also.

Lee's shop is in USJ 10 Taipan. (But not in the square)
It's just beside the Mosque, corner shop.

PM me for his contact.