'99 Chrysler Concorde...what can i do?

daedra

Disregard my last post please....lol
Im a newb when it comes to cars ,and i was wondering what i could do with this car. 97000+ miles on it. gold body..all features standard.

99 concorde, i don't believe i've seen one with my own eyes before lol. and seriously, what we do to our car here might not really be street legal in the city of new york...

lol...honestly, i dont really care about legal right now...I have lets say...too many connections in the court systems of NYC.. :). but how about something simple to start
99chrysler_lhs_front.jpg
and thats a picture of my car

daedra said:
lol...honestly, i dont really care about legal right now...I have lets say...too many connections in the court systems of NYC.. :). but how about something simple to start
99chrysler_lhs_front.jpg
and thats a picture of my car
yeah nice car, i had to do abit of "reseach" before i post anything just now cuz i dun dare to talk about anything without knowing what it is first XD.

well here's some general stuff to think about, from my point of view:

- the car does have quite a big engine (for us here who had been running small Inline 4 ofcourse =P ) but it weight more than 1.5 tonne. I don't really think it would be too underpower but that's very subjective.
- power increase sure is nice, but i dunno anything about chrysler car and modification XD
- the car's exterior really looks like it is a nice car to pimp into a "vip car". check out the threads around here. Basically its like a family sedan with really big alloys and lowered to the max, with insanely black tint and stuff..

... or... can the concorde fit in any crate engine? XD that would be uber cool..

yea legality does differ a bit lol. But remember...I'm er...mechanically challeneged when it comes to cars so a crate engine =? huh lol. The engine, as far as i know to describe it, is V6 2.7L. Any other ideas? o and lowering it too much would suck because NYC is notorious for potholes.

New York full of potholes? lol that's something new to me.. well, when it comes to car modification i always think about swapping the engine for a more powerful one. concorde do have higher displacement engine models right? is it posible to get one of those and swap out your engine?

yea, lots of potholes and man holes here. But i have a monthly salary of about 3k, so idk what i can afford to do to the car. I want to work on appearance right now before i start messing with performance because i dont know wtf anything means when it comes 2 performance

daedra said:
yea, lots of potholes and man holes here. But i have a monthly salary of about 3k, so idk what i can afford to do to the car. I want to work on appearance right now before i start messing with performance because i dont know wtf anything means when it comes 2 performance
well one thing for sure:

more performance = more fuel consumed

i dunno whether 3k salary counted as alot or little in NYC, but i heard living expense is pretty high there. Well, if i earn 3k USD here i'd be bathing in cash XD thats equal to my 2 month gross household income...

lol well im still living at home wit my parents (only 18 ) so i really have no bills to pay.

daedra said:
lol well im still living at home wit my parents (only 18 ) so i really have no bills to pay.

off topic: New York Knicks fan?

daedra said:
Disregard my last post please....lol
Im a newb when it comes to cars ,and i was wondering what i could do with this car. 97000+ miles on it. gold body..all features standard.

what could you do?

1. sell the car - its big, ungainly, most probably corners like a barge, is too big for the front wheel drivetrain to actually make it go round corners. Even with proper shocks (coilovers) you'd barely corner round anything.

2. sell the car and buy a chrysler 300.

3. sell the car and buy a jap import (acura rsx/mitsu evo/scooby sti) since you're in the states

4. sell the car - buy a continental job - a bmw, a vw golf/jetta, a mercedes c-class

all of the above will actually enable you to enjoy handling more than the car you currently own. unless you actually don't intend to drift around corners or you intend to stick to the highways which are basically free of corners.

if you want to keep your current ride, try getting proper shocks for it. lowering springs alone won't do. proper custom coilover setups are good. air suspensions is only good for those bouncing cars, with small wheels...they don't allow good chassis control.

use 20in wheels as your car has got ultra huge arches for the wheels. spinners are so bling, try something different there....get bronze rims for that race car look.

change the exhaust system to bring out the v6 burble. don't keep it silent. try using 2.5in piping and a single rear muffler. ditch the stock cat for a sports hi-flow cat that's legal (or illegal) in at least 50 states (cali excluded of course). this is the only option since you don't have a throbbing v8 under the hood.

stick on a supercharger kit. it'll sound great and you'll basically have lots of horsepower and torque.

if the above doesnt work or it doesn't let you get laid, get rid of it. buy what i've suggested earlier.

regards