95' model FD ABS controller needed

Alchemis

Hi all,

does anyone have a set of extra ABS controller ? those are situated behind the car near the fuel tank... i need one... mine was not suitable due to previous owner changed to a 95' FD hydraulic pump but the controller board was remained the same (93' FD). therefore my ABS is failing intermitently.

unable to troubleshoot as well, god knows how they re-wire the ABS stuff due to different year model parts.:emoticon_U:

i need help.. whoever have an extra unit... or whoever knows anywhere have the back side of the car (chop shop).... please help to post it here... i wanna get it replaced as soon as possible.:cry_smile:

last track day was running without ABS... feeling quite ok as well... but not sure how good if i have an ABS....

i guess it wont differ much, if u run it on dry roads. you shouldn't feel much differ if you control your braking well. abs only works well for poor driver which slams the brake hard and during wet conditions.
i have the softcopy of the brake diagram for FD if you want :)

CB, I think ah choy is the right man. Go and see him. Ask him to get u a 96 Spec without cutting the wires one.:_:

done that.... he don't have any at the moment.... that's pretty sad case...

imagine that, he also found out that one of the brake lines wrongly connected.... and i went down the track without noticing it.... and i'm still aive...

that's the cause of my spin out..... my car pulled one side when i hard braking it.

actually.. i been through the trackday with the ABS working only 5% to 10% of the time... or it feels like it's not working at all.... or i don't need it at all :P

if can get... then good... if i don't have.. then i have to brake like a pro....percise control of braking.....

anyway..Quixeric.. send me the ABS brake diagram.. i try to investigate further myself... it shouldn't be any problem.

ABS controller,yes!! i have it...but i dono is which years 1...or u can take it n try lah..

hey CB here is the link for the manual

http://www.rx7city.com/Manuals/93%20Manual/14_Brakes.pdf

Alex...

you're still in Penang right ?

do you have those cables as well ?

if don't have nevermind... i wanna try out if the board is dead or my cables koyak...

can call me at 012-4103142.

yes, i have it with the cable...we can meet up somewhere n collect it...