6A12 Vs 4G91

emmm i just spend almost 10k to convert my 4g15 to 4g92 mivec

10K..??
Thats quiet expensive.. bro.
Whats the different between 6A10 vs 4G91 vs 4G92?
Maintainance.. performance.. etc

iz, those hp figures are on paper only, claims by manufacturer.

it will be lesser then that when on dyno.

mine 4g91 has only 102 bhp on wheel when its standard, now more then 120 but bear in mind an engine is not at all about horsepower, TORQUE is!!!

Bro, how about the FC..? 6A10 vs 4G91(at) vs 4G92..?

Bros.. Usually what have to be done before engine from the halfcut been install..? Some says timing belt.. :confused:

rm10k included 15" sport rim , half cut , tyre, labor, jpj ,spare part bla bla bla
oooo... thats really cheap bro....:adore: :adore:

by the anyone try 6a10 vs 4g92 mivec?? since their HP almost same.
4g92 mivec will be better off at pickup... because 4g92 mivec engine is lighter...

10K..??
Thats quiet expensive.. bro.
Whats the different between 6A10 vs 4G91 vs 4G92?
Maintainance.. performance.. etc
6a10 = 1.6L v6 engine
4g91 = 1.5L twincam engine
4g92 dohc = 1.6L twincam engine
4g92 dohc mivec = 1.6L twincam mivec engine (RS)
4g92p = 1.6L singlecam engine (found in wira 1.6xli)

Bro, how about the FC..? 6A10 vs 4G91(at) vs 4G92..?
that depends on how heavy is ur right foot... but of all, i would say 4g91 would fare better off...

Bros.. Usually what have to be done before engine from the halfcut been install..? Some says timing belt.. :confused:
through inspection... replace all wear n tear items such as timing belt, water pump, oil pump, bla bla bla... if piston ring gone, need overhaul loh...

6A10 engine is damm heavy, suitable and very nice for highway, but on city..erm...

u need a nice suspension to carry that engine, and it makes ur car looks like rally style once u use those suspension.

If u wan pickup, forget the 6A10, get a 4g91 or if u wan cheap , around 5k can get 4g93 sohc,.

Maintanence wise, dun forget, 6A10 u forever need to change 6 plugs, and even thou the things are almost identical to its brother 6A12, u still need to spend some money to maintain it.

for FC
my friend's 6a10 ( manual) wit full tank from KL to genting then genting back to KL then KL to melaka and melaka to KL used only half tank only
while the 4g92 mivec (auto) rm 10 of fuel for 75 km

for FC
my friend's 6a10 ( manual) wit full tank from KL to genting then genting back to KL then KL to melaka and melaka to KL used only half tank only

My stock 4g92 mivec only RM10 60km je :adore: thats considered normal drive only. heavy foot style RM60 200km:stupid: cant imagine what will the fc goes when transplant to 1.8 later:banghead:

bro popout,

why dont you change to manual transmission instead of auto geh? I think would be better on pickup on manual gear box :)

bro popout,

why dont you change to manual transmission instead of auto geh? I think would be better on pickup on manual gear box :)

U ask me y ya ....... first my poket is not deep enought if wan manual need addition rm1k plus i always drive in KL u know la the trafic is very "GOOD" one. but i alrealy statify wit the auto performance dy if not i terus taruk 4g93t dy ni need mivec lo

Bro you travel from Connought to KL rite? Still can rev at kesas wat~ :biggrin:
have to agree that nowadays 4g93t damn expensive compare to 1.6 mivec...

Bro iz282,

Regarding 6a10, last time heard from my mech that 1.6 V6 hard to maintain plus parts are expensive as well compare to 4g91. i.e. RM400-500 changing spark plug. (Heard was because of labour charge cost expensive)

correct me if i'm wrong. All the best

Kesas no money pay tol la bro i always go in the traffic jam road
every day go usj by using bukit jalil puchong road

Bros, got some info from the internet.. but still need to know more about this rare engine user...

Mitsubishi 6A1x engine
The 6A1x series is a V6 piston engine from Mitsubishi Motors. The 1.6 L 6A10 holds the distinction of being the smallest modern production V6.

6A10
With the engine capacity of only 1.6 L (1597 cc), this is the smallest yet most powerful 1.6 L engine available on production car. With the configuration of 6 cylinders, dual overhead cam (DOHC), and 4 valves per cylinder, the 6A10 engine manages to output 140 hp (104 kW) @ 7000 rpm in stock condition.

Available in the Mitsubishi Lancer MX in 1992, this engine was once the most sought after engine for modification in Japan. In 1994, the Kotsumi's brothers from Kanagawa, Japan, managed to turn the 1.6 litre engine into a 'little monster' able to produce 430 bhp (320 kW) @ 6000 rpm without a forced induction system.

Specifications
Displacement: 1597 cc
Power: 140 PS (103 kW) @ 7000 rpm
Torque: 147 Nm @ 4500 rpm
Power density: 7.71
Engine type: V type 6 cylinder DOHC 24 valve
Fuel system: ECI multiple (electrically controlled gasoline injection)
Fuel type: Unleaded premium gasoline
Compression ratio: 10
Bore: 73 mm
Stroke: 63.6 mm
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes: 8.3 L/100 km

for FC

Interesting bro.. my Wira 4G15(at) carb KL - Melaka - KL roughly 270KM.. ++ RM 60 :mad:

Kesas no money pay tol la bro i always go in the traffic jam road
every day go usj by using bukit jalil puchong road

:laugh:
True bro... Agreed with you..
:beer:

Bros,
heard from some users that used this engine..
Normally got kacau at the back cable plug cause hot..?? something like that...

Some says have to skim the flywheel to get average pick-up either you're using
auto or manual...

last time my friends 6a10 using auto but go up genting 4 times and the gb kong dy so now using manual .
hmmm form the information look like the 1.6 v6 is more powerful compare 1.6 mivec...

last time my friends 6a10 using auto but go up genting 4 times and the gb kong dy so now using manual .
hmmm form the information look like the 1.6 v6 is more powerful compare 1.6 mivec...

Any different between 6A10 auto n manual..? How long it can last..? :hmmmm:

Bros, got some info from the internet.. but still need to know more about this rare engine user...

Mitsubishi 6A1x engine
The 6A1x series is a V6 piston engine from Mitsubishi Motors. The 1.6 L 6A10 holds the distinction of being the smallest modern production V6.

6A10
With the engine capacity of only 1.6 L (1597 cc), this is the smallest yet most powerful 1.6 L engine available on production car. With the configuration of 6 cylinders, dual overhead cam (DOHC), and 4 valves per cylinder, the 6A10 engine manages to output 140 hp (104 kW) @ 7000 rpm in stock condition.

Available in the Mitsubishi Lancer MX in 1992, this engine was once the most sought after engine for modification in Japan. In 1994, the Kotsumi's brothers from Kanagawa, Japan, managed to turn the 1.6 litre engine into a 'little monster' able to produce 430 bhp (320 kW) @ 6000 rpm without a forced induction system.

Specifications
Displacement: 1597 cc
Power: 140 PS (103 kW) @ 7000 rpm
Torque: 147 Nm @ 4500 rpm
Power density: 7.71
Engine type: V type 6 cylinder DOHC 24 valve
Fuel system: ECI multiple (electrically controlled gasoline injection)
Fuel type: Unleaded premium gasoline
Compression ratio: 10
Bore: 73 mm
Stroke: 63.6 mm
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes: 8.3 L/100 km

6a10 in a saga...

http://aycu23.webshots.com/image/35782/2003593308112088271_rs.jpg