6A12 Vs 4G91

you should try to test both the 4G91 and a 6A10 on track... =p Then you'll know the huge disadvantage of having a 6A10.

Sorry lah... didn't mean to spoil the 'moment' you guys having. hehe... but i seriously recommend the 4G91 over the 6A10 coz' the 4G91 has a lot of advantages over the 6A10... the only thing the 6A10 does better than the 4G91, is the exhaust sound more onSz oni. LoL... =p

Power to weight ratio 4G91 is better, fuel efficiency is better, maintanence cost is lower, roadtax cheaper, car's weight distribution better thus making the handling a lot better, easier to modify... =p

Then that also comes to the point that, most 4G93 complete engine is the same price as a 4G91 halfcut... so might as well u take the 1.8... LoL...

Anyway, think it very very properly before you do it bro. You don't wanna regret after spending 5k on your car... hehe. =p

I'm an ex-4G91 user... not that i'm purposely siding 4G91 coz' i used to own one lah... but its the fact merz. =p I drove a 6A10 before as well. =p

you should try to test both the 4G91 and a 6A10 on track... =p Then you'll know the huge disadvantage of having a 6A10.

Sorry lah... didn't mean to spoil the 'moment' you guys having. hehe... but i seriously recommend the 4G91 over the 6A10 coz' the 4G91 has a lot of advantages over the 6A10... the only thing the 6A10 does better than the 4G91, is the exhaust sound more onSz oni. LoL... =p

Power to weight ratio 4G91 is better, fuel efficiency is better, maintanence cost is lower, roadtax cheaper, car's weight distribution better thus making the handling a lot better, easier to modify... =p

Then that also comes to the point that, most 4G93 complete engine is the same price as a 4G91 halfcut... so might as well u take the 1.8... LoL...

Anyway, think it very very properly before you do it bro. You don't wanna regret after spending 5k on your car... hehe. =p

I'm an ex-4G91 user... not that i'm purposely siding 4G91 coz' i used to own one lah... but its the fact merz. =p I drove a 6A10 before as well. =p

Agree with you...

Test and think very carefully first then decide....

Thanks for very useful info bro...
:adore:

yup.. to gain better weight balancing ratio between front and rear chasis :biggrin:

yup...most of the weekends must tido one hehehhehe......ususally my weekends are spend by sleeping or at workshop...hehhehe......i'll pm you my number with wanna yumcha.....

agree with most opinions...4g91 is a good engine to mod with a lot of performance parts available....not many parts for 6a10 or v6s in malaysia coz our market doesnt really cater for this type of engine...currently Powerzone has a lot of stuff for v6s (i.e. supercharger,cams,pnp...etc) but it doesnt come cheap.....

why do i choose 6a10? bcoz i like to explore uncharted waters as they all say...hehehehe.....i believe theres potential in modding this engine......left it standard unmodded is still a nice and steady engine....where else if you wanna convert the engine just for performance then 4g91 is the one....for fc,for me is not bad, RM10 still can get 70-80km.....

yup...most of the weekends must tido one hehehhehe......ususally my weekends are spend by sleeping or at workshop...hehhehe......i'll pm you my number with wanna yumcha.....

agree with most opinions...4g91 is a good engine to mod with a lot of performance parts available....not many parts for 6a10 or v6s in malaysia coz our market doesnt really cater for this type of engine...currently Powerzone has a lot of stuff for v6s (i.e. supercharger,cams,pnp...etc) but it doesnt come cheap.....

why do i choose 6a10? bcoz i like to explore uncharted waters as they all say...hehehehe.....i believe theres potential in modding this engine......left it standard unmodded is still a nice and steady engine....where else if you wanna convert the engine just for performance then 4g91 is the one....for fc,for me is not bad, RM10 still can get 70-80km

Totally agreed....Mie,tis alvin24 won't listen one like he knows everything about all engine (kira engine ni adik beradik die la)....I once fight with him before in other forum and in our forum (pro-hatch.net)...Sampai everyone called he was my brother....But tis guy in forum like fire membara n talk big oni,but when u see him,he just buat bodoh at u mcm takde benda jadi....I totally agree on your statement "i like to explore uncharted waters as they all say"....Every engine got it potential to be a monstrous engine...Adat la main engine besar....But i totally not agree tat tis engine use more fuel,my 20bucks can go around 150km - 180km....My 30bucks can go around 250km....
:sleep:

Wow... thanks for being understangind man. I was a bit skeptical at first, at first I thought dowan to post wan... coz' most of the time I say 4G91 better than 6A10 also I kena attack like shit... HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

As to which you prefer, I would say is really a personal preference. Who's to say an EVO is better than an STi right? Its a matter of personal choice.

But if you look at the general facts in terms of comparison of these 2 engines... say you're transplanting into a proton... the 6A10 is gonna make your front waaaaay too heavy that you're gonna understeer very very badly during corners. Its worse if it's in a Satria coz' they literally have no weight at the back. Thats the biggest downside... I haven't driven a 6A10 wira before so I won't comment on wira+6A10's handling much, but I bet it wouldn't be too far fetched off the Satria's handling. You'll feel the BIG difference if u are driving in track (thats when u feel safe to go ahead and push 100%). No i'm not going to suggest u to take the car to genting corners and take fast corners with the car to test it's handling... because I do not want to be even a little responsible if anything were to go wrong! LoL...

Fuel consumption is true... will not be that BIG a difference. Depends on how much you really care about the fuel consumption. Power = burn more fuel... this is the general equation that nobody can run away from. =p If you want something to save as much fuel as you can, try a totally unmodded 4G91 manual with stock satria exhaust... being driven moderately (sometimes tekan sometimes dont), you should be able to get 600km with 40 litres petrol. Its a super-fuel-saver if u don't intend to mod the car at all. If you aren't getting that mileage or close to it, something's not right somewhere.

Maintanence cost is higher with the 6A10. Yes, no doubt u'd still service just as often with both cars... but when it comes to bigger fixtures... like say your spark plug dieded... you're gonna have to pay workmanship to remove the intake manifolds before you can reach the plugs... not to mention it's gonna be a half day job just to change the spark plugs. Timing belts are more expensive... so on and so fourth. If you end up going to proton USPD centres or so to do up the car, they'll charge u workmanship perdana price, coz' its a V6 engine. In otherwords, just coz' u're 'supposedly' driving the most expensive proton car, you get extra surcharge punya. LoL...

Modification parts is easier to source for 4G91 coz' they share a lot of same parts as a 4G93.... in which case there are a lot of locally made performance parts available for the 4G93 coz' here got Putra and GTi which is our nation's proud local sportscars. =) The sad part is (regardless 4G91 or 6A10) you won't really be able to find a lot of performance parts walking into places like N1 Racing or GT Auto or Links Racing or Amoil and so on... coz' in Japan even the GSR is for aunty to go market buy vegetables wan. LoL...

Again... do consider carefully lar. Like i mentioned earlier, you don't want to regret after spending such a large sum of cash. You might wanna consider a 4G93 as well since your car is a 1.5 to begin with, registration isn't a problem.

If i had my 4G91 with me I would've let you test wan... hahaha. But my 4G91 kena raped adi laaa....... LoL. I open up the whole engine sold everything separate... so they're pretty much all over the world right now. hahahaha... I drove my 4G91 for a faithful 3-4 years or so lar... everything there is to experiment on it i oso aledi did... so if you were to really get a 4G91, u need any help dun hesitate to ask =)

Totally agreed....Mie,tis alvin24 won't listen one like he knows everything about all engine (kira engine ni adik beradik die la)....I once fight with him before in other forum and in our forum (pro-hatch.net)...Sampai everyone called he was my brother....But tis guy in forum like fire membara n talk big oni,but when u see him,he just buat bodoh at u mcm takde benda jadi....I totally agree on your statement "i like to explore uncharted waters as they all say"....Every engine got it potential to be a monstrous engine...Adat la main engine besar....But i totally not agree tat tis engine use more fuel,my 20bucks can go around 150km - 180km....My 30bucks can go around 250km....
:sleep:

Hahaha... spoke too soon... start adi start adi! LoL...

every engine got potential to be a monstrous engine... but every engine also has it's limit. =p You can't beat the law of physics.

Logically speaking... V6 1.6 litre vs 1.5 4-inline.... if you have unlimiited budget like Ferrari F1 team... then yes, definitely the 6A10 can tapau the 4G91 berkampung-kampung. But the reality of it is, the only person interested in exploring the 6A10's uncharted waters is the 6A10 users, not the performance parts manufacturers. So where does that leave you??

My ex 4G91 with 13 inch rim able to follow Mivec sliver top in wira aeroback :biggrin:

My ex 4G91 with 13 inch rim able to follow Mivec sliver top in wira aeroback

from paper 4g91 gives u 110bhp. the silvertop got how many bhp? sure it is more than 110bhp, but u still can follow the silvertop. good engine. u got modify or not?

Just go to light weight to gain better power to weight ratio and some light modification as below:

1. 93's cam ( thanks to Alvin's technical consult )
2. 60mm throttle body with rebore intake manifold + polish ( DIY ). :biggrin:
3. Open pod air filter + 421 with 2 inch piping +bullet + 1.75 Hotbit s-flow.
4. Mivec clutch set with lighten flywheel.
5. 9.5mm plug cable + super 4 spark plug.
6. 13 inch light weight old skool rim. ( want to let go now as space limit )
7. Driver weight. :biggrin:

haiya...hot oledi...nevermind lah....everyone has its preferences.....just letting know the thread starter of my experience.....not that i'm rejecting 4g91 at all...in fact i do agree 4g91 is a good engine to play with....as for 6a10? as for performance...you'll be a minority....but just as a daily driven engine?....by my experience,i'm happy so far :D

haha... no arh... i oso tarak hot. lol... just that some people oversensitive when negative points of their engines of their choice kena say out oni mar. =p

haiya...hot oledi...nevermind lah....everyone has its preferences.....just letting know the thread starter of my experience.....not that i'm rejecting 4g91 at all...in fact i do agree 4g91 is a good engine to play with....as for 6a10? as for performance...you'll be a minority....but just as a daily driven engine?....by my experience,i'm happy so far :D

Relax bro.....

We're here just to discuss and share experienced..

Don't kecik hati la..... Come Pekena Teh Tarik.. :tee:
Later sejuk..... :biggrin:

Welcome to the club..!

haha... no arh... i oso tarak hot. lol... just that some people oversensitive when negative points of their engines of their choice kena say out oni mar. =p

You too relax a bit bro.....

Cause the heat just began...... :burnout:

Yes, any engine have it's own advantage and of course wear and tear cause that's the way manufacturers doing business...

Cheers
:beer:

from paper 4g91 gives u 110bhp. the silvertop got how many bhp? sure it is more than 110bhp, but u still can follow the silvertop. good engine. u got modify or not?

And, not to forget..... you bro.. :biggrin:

Your VIGARA GaRfiElD really making me sick smiling and laughing every time i see
it.....
:laugh:

And, not to forget..... you bro..

Your VIGARA GaRfiElD really making me sick smiling and laughing every time i see
it.....

why u interested with my viagra garfield?
dont smile til u need viagra to stand up. haha....