6A12 Vs 4G91

Why u want to take care of the piston? Its all engine oil and coolant job...

if 6 piston ring rosak so u need to change 6 ring compare to 4 ring at 4g91.
power wise of cos 6a10 better than 4g91.

6a10 has a larger block sure it consume more engine oil than 4g91 not rite merr??

Really,tat mean 2.0 block need 6-10 ltr of engine oil laa...It depends on your CC or cubic centimeter of your engine....1.3 - 1.5 use only 3.5ltr - 4ltr of engine oil,1.6 - 2.0 need 4ltr-4.5ltr of engine oil bigger CC consume more engine oil...Correct me if i'm wrong....

that part ur wrong bro.engine don't consume engine oil unless the engine
got problem.

Bro correction,6a10 only use 4ltr of engine oil only....
Why u want to take care of the piston? Its all engine oil and coolant job...
Wat u have to take of is the oil pump and the water pump....Oil pump are very hard to rosak...
Almost 2 1/2 years i'm using tis engine it never give me any "high maintenance" prob...
Labour charge if u wanna change engine oil,only take rm5-rm10 only....
Labour charge if u wanna change timing belt,oil seals,water pump and spark plug only rm80-rm150...
But it will take u a long time because want to wait untill engine cool down...
It depends how "kamcing" u wit the workshop owner....
If wanna compare 6a10 stock wit 4g91 stock....4g91 loss by 3 to4 cars....Stock!!
If wanna compare 6a10 stock wit 4g92 MIVEC stock....6a10 loss by a half of MIVEC car only,side by side....
I tried it already....

hey bro, pls wear spec larr.
we are comparing 4g91 with 6A12. 6a12 is 2,000cc that is found in perdana.
this 2000cc sure use more than 4l of oil and sure the power is poorer than mivec cozs it only pumps 145bhp.

6A10 got sohc and dohc. the dohc is as wat u explained.

this 2000cc sure use more than 4l of oil and sure the power is poorer than mivec cozs it only pumps 145bhp.

Please refer 1st page about the title...
Read first,think before posting and don't act like a "know at all" person...
6a10 got SOHC??! As far as i know in 6A's family 6a12 (2.0 V6) and 6a13 (2.5 V6) only got SOHC...
Another originally produce SOHC V6 is 6a11 (1.8 V6),i dunno if 6a10 (1.6 V6) got SOHC....
By the way 6a12 only use 4ltr-4.5ltr of engine oil...Correct me if i'm wrong....:burnout:....

That 145bhp only written on the paper same as Mivec 175bhp...
On wheel horse power (whp) 6a12 (2.0 V6) A/T only produce 110whp on Perdana chassis...
On M/T 6a12 (2.0 V6) produce 124whp also on Perdana chassis....
While on Wira/Satria chassis 6a12 (2.0 V6) manual can produce 136whp - 140whp on wheel.....
Mivec 1.6 (4g92) produce only 124whp-130whp on Wira/Satria chassis....
Both engine are totally stock!! I feel the diff already and been there....

that part ur wrong bro.engine don't consume engine oil unless the engine
got problem.

Bro,hope u explain more...Does consume in Malay mean "menggunakan"? Bigger CC use more engine oil is it? Like example 3.5 engine use 5ltr - 6ltr of engine oil...Correct me if i'm wrong....:hmmmm:

hmm i smell gun powder...chill out dude just discuss ma ... by the way 2.0v6 still can dump in wira chassis meh???

About the title.....
Actually what i mean is 6A10 (1.6 V6) Vs 4G91 la bro..
Some mistake here...
Relax........... come pekena Teh Tarik..
:tee:

hmm i smell gun powder...chill out dude just discuss ma ... by the way 2.0v6 still can dump in wira chassis meh???

yup i've seen ppl doing this before...it make the engine compartment in Wira super super tight...barely can breathe that type haha...

About the title.....
Actually what i mean is 6A10 (1.6 V6) Vs 4G91 la bro..
Some mistake here...
Relax........... come pekena Teh Tarik..
:tee:
i try before 4G91 Manual and 6A10(1.6 V6) pick up before...actually almost the same...6A10 win by a little bit saja...both in stock lah

Bro,hope u explain more...Does consume in Malay mean "menggunakan"? Bigger CC use more engine oil is it? Like example 3.5 engine use 5ltr - 6ltr of engine oil...Correct me if i'm wrong....:hmmmm:

"consume" in bahasa also mean makan right bro?i thought u said the engine "makan" minyak.
maybe just a misunderstanding.

i try before 4G91 Manual and 6A10(1.6 V6) pick up before...actually almost the same...6A10 win by a little bit saja...both in stock lah

Maybe not much diff...
Never tried before..
I guess the feels for sure got big difference tough.......

Malaysia boleh maaa...1.6 components on the upper and 2.0 components on the lower side...Hehehe...Punch 1.6 number on it,settle!! But beware nowadays JPJ cannot main2!!:burnout:....By the way i'm not mad,just to share my experience only....:biggrin:

yup i've seen ppl doing this before...it make the engine compartment in Wira super super tight...barely can breathe that type haha...

I will look like the pics...Nothing diff just the intake manifold writes ECI MULTI 2000....

http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/7780/6a10ce5.jpg

I personally drove a perdana V6 before, although it has 145bhp, but the torque is superb. It moves like a electric toy car with no effort at all.

iz282
izzit hard to decide wat engine need to convert last time i have a same situation like u for me i choose mivec already because
4g91 not enough for me cause i wan use auto
6a10 too heavy since i'm fat too the car will sink + my friends have already
4g93t turbo wo i'm heavy leg sure drink fuel like hell
mivec for auto is ok for me got the power and i prefer da mivec sound VROOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMM.............

Maybe not much diff...
Never tried before..
I guess the feels for sure got big difference tough.......

hmm difference not much difference bro...in terms of driving and passenger...
all i can say is 4G91 more worth it...more potential upgrades...

yeah i know...the difference is not much but is taking up alot alot of space under the hood...btw very clean job under the hood...thumbs up hehe