4WD conversion...

11000RPM

Hi all,

For sifoos and tailous who drive an converted 4WD lancer or other car, is it safe to drive on the road. JPJ kacau before? Can help me or not? I need to know some experiences abt this matter.
Thank you...

:_:

converting 2wd to 4wd is illegal... some members have done it but so far they r lucky lah... usually they will just look at your engine to see if you got papers for the convertion... if you got usually they will let you go.. unless you find some smart idiot that ask you about the 4wd.. and ask you go inspection.. or you can just give them some 'duit kopi' lor.... so far our side no one has been caught lah...hehe hopefully not lor...

if u say other car, my wiralution is 4wd.....hahaha....kena twice before, now take out the differential and drive shaft already...

I've many friends who converted the E33A Super Saloon to 4WD and manage to pass both inspection and roadblocks. That was a few years ago.

Today, even some JPJ officers drive converted 4WD Wiras or Satrias but they got away with it.

So, if u convert... u may be lucky for a few years only. Do u really want to risk having your precious car confiscated by JPJ? I've seen many stranded (sita) 4WD Wiras and Satrias at JPJ Wangsa Maju.

bolt on turbo ok what bro.or supercharger would be nice instead of 4wd conversion.unless money doesnt matter with u + duit kopi to JPJ so go ahead hehe:shades_smile: