4G93t

tatatititututoto

Guys, just wanna check up... a fren of mine is askin... what is the max boosting level of a 4G93t stock engine? and how do i increase the boosting level further? is the 4G93t a very good and reliable engine... he's intrested to purchase that engine for his car... thanks alot guys...

hmm.. this question has been raised a couple of times already... u should do a search before asking common questions like this. anyway

i'm using 4g93t... tried boosting 1.4bar and got fuel cut already
there are 2 ways to increase boost... the cheap and expensive way

cheap way.. install a bleeder valve (fish tank valve) (Manual Boost Controller)
expensive way.. install electronic boost controller like Apexi AVCR

pls do a search for boost controls b4 asking again. cheers!

it maybe vary from the age and internals of the particular engine.but normally it will be okay.prepping it up for a high boost level would be better though.

so if wanna boost it high means can la. urgrade injectors to evo3 set, TD04 to TD05 double fin, upgrade fuel pump and also install boost controller rite? roughly how much will it cost for a small upgrade like this? will there be any side effects?

U may need to get better pistons.. and lower ur compression a bit more. And a good AFR controller.. so ur engine wunt b running too lean when ur max boost is reached.

If too rich.. less power... engine dirty.. more carbon builtup. But not as bad as running too lean lo.

Originally posted by tatatititututoto@Jan 31 2005, 22:45
buy if boost veri high means... better pickup rite??? then top speed same or drop?
i'm guessing all together better performance.

just wanna check this out. for turbo cars if the boost is higher that means more horsepower rite? gsr standard boost is about 0.6 bars @ 190hp.. so that means if 1.5bars @ 450hp ka?

Originally posted by tatatititututoto@Feb 1 2005, 07:55
just wanna check this out. for turbo cars if the boost is higher that means more horsepower rite? gsr standard boost is about 0.6 bars @ 190hp.. so that means if 1.5bars @ 450hp ka?
err.. why so low one your boost. your car got installed boost controller or not arr??

boost levels depends on intercooler piping as well. Std boost GSR 0.6bar but with steel pipings can go up to 0.8bar as standard boost...

applying more boost will indeed get more HP out of your engine cheaply.. but with a caution! 'cheap power comes with expensive repair bills' quote ezwong2002 :lol:
lansi: even if u install boost controller.. u cannot lower the boost... it can only be increased or maintain at std boost.

tatatiti : if 1.5bar can get 450hp for 4g93t engine... den all the ever powerfull Skylines, EVOs and Scooby can balik kampung tanam jagung already.

Originally posted by ezwong2002@Feb 1 2005, 11:14
tatatiti : if 1.5bar can get 450hp for 4g93t engine... den all the ever powerfull Skylines, EVOs and Scooby can balik kampung tanam jagung already.
eheheh boost gives you power,but not THAT much!

i used to run on 1.2 bar daily use.....for drag....1.5 bar...

my peak was 1.74....so far nothin wrong

making sure you got the proper fuelling for the correct boost...

such in 1.3 bar with enuff fuelling...but also making sure that your internals can withstand...

I've tried spiking the boost to 2.2 after blue printing and balancing...with td04...pick up damn fast...but dare not hold it for more than 3 seconds...the car is too monsterous to control....and i'm not a monster

currently boosting 1.4 daily + 2 additional FC injectors...

:o 1.4 bar!! Bow to my monster GSR taikor :lol:

dolly, aiya...heard u sold off ur monster engine la..playing 63's now ah? :D

Regards;