4G93T Club

i think most likely is that your fan is not powerful enough.
i did change the fan motor to Daihatsu L2s turbo.. it's 2 speed motor and i tell you.. it's has more flow compared to standard GSR or Wira.

i'm looking for low temp thermostat for gsr terbalik but very diff to find..i've came across replicas like SARD and BILLION, but i'm looking for ori because i dun really trust immitations..anybody knows whr can i buy?

the fan i believe has no problem. since a few mechanics already has look at it and says it's okie.
anyway, im going to change the thermostat and see how.

darn it.. change the thermostat already, and yet the water temp reading rise... what is happening here!

water pump ok ka bro?..

as i've mentioned and proposed... radiator fan not powerful enough during jam. how old already the stock fan motor? i've been there, done that. believe or not up to you.
also, it will be a good idea to install a water temp meter on dash to monitor water temp.

bro, i got a water temp meter d..temp reading is 90C++ during normal day driving..

75 to 90deg C is quite common... if you want it to be lower get a better flowing radiator fan and fan controller. why fan controller u ask.. because you can set it to turn earlier so that your engine will stay cooler longer. however, over cooling is another problem.

putra1.8 drive shaft same with gsr drive shaft?? helppppp
Using4wd gearbox lock 2wheel... Emm shud be cant use putra rite..

75 to 90deg C is quite common... if you want it to be lower get a better flowing radiator fan and fan controller. why fan controller u ask.. because you can set it to turn earlier so that your engine will stay cooler longer. however, over cooling is another problem.

as i've mentioned and proposed... radiator fan not powerful enough during jam. how old already the stock fan motor? i've been there, done that. believe or not up to you.
also, it will be a good idea to install a water temp meter on dash to monitor water temp.

i got a water temp gauge install. today is the first day i test it. just a short drive. 80deg C on the way to my taman. then i naik some hill, with bumps (slow down and accel), 90deg C. when reach top. suddenly i get 100deg C. is this reading normal?

100deg is consider hot ade lo..better send to ur mech's place to check wats wrong..

is your radiator fan spinning during that time? (100deg C).
you can try a simple test by bypassing the fan control. direct wire it to spin all the time and repeat your test drive process. if it solves the problem, your radiator fan thermal switch is the culprit.

let me update a bit on my high water temperature problem.
some few days ago, drive car to kulai, johor. along the way, water temp still rise during jam. on highway still okie. then on the highway, suddenly my car lamp went 'blackout' (driving at night), then within seconds heard a sound, kaboom.

next thing (without lights) park my car at the highway side. open the hood. smoke coming out from battery ( but battery no explode ), car cant start coz batt now very weak.

tow out. next day checking. 6 fuse blown. batt died. light bulb blow, spotlight blow, rear light blow.. (all the bulb that were okie, now all KO). also alternator KONG!... change all that (RM650), and now temperature sudah okie... weird.. foreman conclude that alternator is the culprit of blowing the fuses and bulb. when the alternator is running, it was charging for some mins, then not charging all for some mins. on and off like that.

but im happy that the weird temperature reading is now no more... but wallet sakit lei...

interesting. I guess the alternator might not be providing enough power to the fans (1x for radiator, 1x for aircon) to operate at optimum speed, thus causing the temperature to go up during traffic jam.