4G93T Club

i got few things in mind for my next upgrade too, since i cant control my foot, planning to get manual boost controller. which brand reliable suitable with our engine? lots of stuffs cap ayam brand out there and everyone is doin it for the sake of selling.

...oh my..can't install my manual boost controller properly..whenever i boost, it has a funny strange sound like leaking..

Anyone know how to tune the idle'ing of the engine (when aircon is off and on)?

I saw some post online to adjust the BLISS screw.

How about the throttle-positioning-sensor (TPS), as this affects the idle'ing too...

Thanks in advance.

To check if your TPS is calibrated, read the signal voltage. Reading should be in the region of 0.68volts when throttle is fully closed.
Looking at the TPS sensor from left pin1. 5volt (pin1), tps signal (pin2), Not used (pin3), earth (pin4)

To check if your TPS is calibrated, read the signal voltage. Reading should be in the region of 0.68volts when throttle is fully closed.
Looking at the TPS sensor from left pin1. 5volt (pin1), tps signal (pin2), Not used (pin3), earth (pin4)

Tnx for the info!! but how can i tune my TPS? tnx again!

hello all,

I'm driving GSR CK type with auto gearbox. GSR auto gearbox is known vulnerable. Is there any other car model is compatible with GSR? Currently I suspect my gearbox is having problem. Is there any recommended workshop to check on the gearbox?

my car was manual, already change it to auto in my garant.. dun want change so many time :p
BTW, any bro can help on this?

try to got racing cam for your 4g93t ,try kelford cam,cp piston 82mm low comp via duratech conrod 21pin and clevite racing bearing,matel gasket only got thailand or taiwan make 1.5/1.8mm.
pls visit dragstar.com.my or call 012-3941832 james ,ask for good price.

need some advice here. my gsr water temp can rise to 4/5 mark during traffic jam (stop and go then stop situation). no water temp problem during idling, or running at max speed 180kmh...
the fan does turn on when the temp is about 6/10. air cond on, the fan also on (follow aircond compressor). tangki bukak and cleaned... actually no clog or watsoever.. put back the tangki.. problem still the same.. why huh????

need some advice here. my gsr water temp can rise to 4/5 mark during traffic jam (stop and go then stop situation). no water temp problem during idling, or running at max speed 180kmh...
the fan does turn on when the temp is about 6/10. air cond on, the fan also on (follow aircond compressor). tangki bukak and cleaned... actually no clog or watsoever.. put back the tangki.. problem still the same.. why huh????

thermostat jammed perhaps?

thermostat that open up and allow more water to flow into the engine de izzit?
the thermostat got open woh. the tangki ppl check says both hoses (top and down) also got hot after running for some time.

thermostat that open up and allow more water to flow into the engine de izzit?
the thermostat got open woh. the tangki ppl check says both hoses (top and down) also got hot after running for some time.

water pump ok or not?..try changing a new water pump n see..

maybe heard gasket promblem , try to check the radiator water , see got oil mix via water? And got white things floater? If u like gasket 1.5/1.8or 2.0 or lookin sihui solve promble pls call me. I can helpin u 012-3941832

water pump ah.. another 20k, i need to change timing belt already. change water pump now, later when need change timing belt, the water pump still need to change or not huh.

the water in the radiator is ok. nothing unusual. and water level is ok too.. weird...
thinking to get a temp gauge and see the reading whether is the same like my onboard meter or not...

[H] [K] [S];1063456965 said:
Temp rise but water level remain or drained?! Any leaking?!

temp rise. but water level remain... :hmmmm:
no leaking. checked during flushing the tangki.