4G91 Gang..

no no...use 1.8 clutch plate also..
means 1.8 clutch plate wit 3 puch clutch on 4g91 flywheel...

so means the cable can take it if the clutch plate is stock 1.8 plate ar?

huh? 1.8 clutch plate + 4 puck clutch? WAt talking u... u mean 1.8 clutch COVER is it?!?!

oh @#$%...mix up clutch wit clutch cover...doink...

yeah..he told me 2 use 3 puck clutch wit 1.8 cover

wa lau... this weekend so many bro leave msg... last week nobody post during weekend at all... alvin sifu, so did u dyno ur current engine? how many horse power on wheel u got?

alvin sifu,

wats' advantage using 1.8 flywheel and clutch set? can increase the puck up?

about the extractor that u used previously on ur 4G91 hotbits same with 4G92p or not?
or custom made for 4G91

i'm using 1.8 MMC clutch cover+plate. rm4++.top up some n get a better ler..bcome monster lar!

Yong_5290 said:
ahhaha...lampakia...alvin has answer 4 me...if i wanna blue print my engine i might as well swap wit 4g93 block...more easy 2 mod...
when i wan 2 change conrod bearing n main bearing i will consider balancing also since the parts will be taken out...nonit 2 time workmanship charge

my stock clutch going 2 kong edi...my mech ask me 2 get 1.8 clutch n plate n then use back 4g91 flywheel...then i plan 2 skim a wee bit of 1/2 kg...any pro n con?

milo said:
wa lau, 300 bucks ar... mahai... so expensive la... then i just leave it like this until chinese new year la. got ang pau only fix it lo... i have been facing this for very long time any way... :frown:
what is ur fc party? now my car 1 quarter and half can reach about 160 only... damn... ah yoong say ned to tune the timing, then i wanna put 4g93 cam... arrr... don know how also...

300bucks 1 is GTI 1... dunno if anyplace got sell recon 1s... shud be cheaper...n more reliable then halfcut 1s... FC ha???... i think my ride has the worse FC among all 4g91ers here...rm 50 only 250km only....

boyzone said:
hey guys, I have a question , hope all 91's kaki give an idea...

2. my ISC always give me a trouble, 2 time I was changed it. engine will halt interminttenly when fuel pedal is release/ clucth press in to change gear, rpm drop until 0; is very dangerous on the road :(
3. power performance will get better ??

and i found that my isc temperature is very hot, is it because of this ISC open when working in high engine bay temperature ?? when I took out check on ISC conductivity, there is no problem. pls .... help !!!

i face the very same problem... ISC gets fuctup when its hot... when i check d ISC, its working fine... i aslo dunno y n how.... i was using FICD got it from skyzone....rm120...
ah yoong got fix also but he took mine off b'cos the ISC was working fine when he checked it... so he said no need 2 mechanism wit the same function....
i think i 1 2 solve this freaking problem first b4 doin other mods...
boyzone,milo ...wat size TB u using... im using 6omm TB... ah yoong said it cud be bcos the tb is 2 big... i doubt it cos i been having this problem since the day i got this halfcut....
any1 using large tb facing this kinda problem.... pls help...any1...thx

aiks... can work meh? 4G91 flywheel with 1.8 clutch cover+clutch? Difference of half an inch woh!! Aiks... but if the flywheel surface is still the same, the amount of contact area would still be the same right?

milo,
Hahaha.... now stock engine... no need to dyno lar... but I have my 4G91's last dyno lerz... with all my mods before i took off everything and sell...

badguy,
My hotbitz was originally for 1.6 or GTi wan... i forgot.... hahaha... too long ago... can use ler either wan also. Its not custom made for 4G91... if there was one especially for 4G91, it would be exactly the same as a 4G92... coz' same block design, same block height and everything also.

1.8 flywheel + clutch set
Advantage:
better grip

Disadvantage:
heavier flywheel

And since u don't need the extra grip... u'll be at more at a disadvantage than an advantage.... so if i were u, just opt for lightening flywheel (skim off 1kg like this) a racing clutch set.

wat if i take 1.8 flywheel n then lightened it to the same weight as stock 4g91 o mayb a wee bit lighter...perhaps 1/2 kg....

worry no power 2 go uphill

wan to ask all the 4G91 expert , if i get a 4G91 (A) n when i transplant into my wira 1.3 (M) , can i use back my manual gear box ??

partyJOE said:
300bucks 1 is GTI 1... dunno if anyplace got sell recon 1s... shud be cheaper...n more reliable then halfcut 1s... FC ha???... i think my ride has the worse FC among all 4g91ers here...rm 50 only 250km only....

i face the very same problem... ISC gets fuctup when its hot... when i check d ISC, its working fine... i aslo dunno y n how.... i was using FICD got it from skyzone....rm120...
ah yoong got fix also but he took mine off b'cos the ISC was working fine when he checked it... so he said no need 2 mechanism wit the same function....
i think i 1 2 solve this freaking problem first b4 doin other mods...
boyzone,milo ...wat size TB u using... im using 6omm TB... ah yoong said it cud be bcos the tb is 2 big... i doubt it cos i been having this problem since the day i got this halfcut....
any1 using large tb facing this kinda problem.... pls help...any1...thx

party, i am using evo3 t/b... i think... hehe... i don know la, my friend gave it to me cos he changed car... ya ah yoong also said my sic doing good, no problem. but after driving a while then it become stupid.... my fc also quite bad la party... sigh... any way to solve it? looks like keep changing it is not a good way to slove the problem...

cheehing said:
wan to ask all the 4G91 expert , if i get a 4G91 (A) n when i transplant into my wira 1.3 (M) , can i use back my manual gear box ??

can use la if i am not mistaken....

milo said:
party, i am using evo3 t/b... i think... hehe... i don know la, my friend gave it to me cos he changed car... ya ah yoong also said my sic doing good, no problem. but after driving a while then it become stupid.... my fc also quite bad la party... sigh... any way to solve it? looks like keep changing it is not a good way to slove the problem...

have u tried putting back yr stock tb n c how it works... my isc only gif problem when the aircond compressor kicks in.... after dat stable... then when kick back... rpm ding dong again... sum say it cud also be the compressor... dunno lar very trouble sum....

partyJOE said:
have u tried putting back yr stock tb n c how it works... my isc only gif problem when the aircond compressor kicks in.... after dat stable... then when kick back... rpm ding dong again... sum say it cud also be the compressor... dunno lar very trouble sum....

partyjoe,
before this one of my mech said that the aircond contribute to the idling problem. That's way he ask me to change to bigger aircond condenser. so that extra pressure from aircond can be absorbe. but no money to the mod....

but yesterday i try adjust my micro compressor that i have been use for quiet sometime to gain more air, seems my idling problem gone....emmmmm. i don't know how but this morning i drive my car still no problem at all.....magic2. maybe the car need the loving touch from the owner....hahahaha

those who are looking for timming belt kit ,
contact me at 012-9070096
i give u cun price..

LancerTerabo said:
HOW MUCH BRO?

IF TIMING BELT ONLY HOW MUCH? CAN U LIST SEPERATE PRICE?
so far no stock at this moment ..but i try to work out to get the stock ASAP

LancerTerabo said:
HOW MUCH BRO?

IF TIMING BELT ONLY HOW MUCH? CAN U LIST SEPERATE PRICE?
To the seller, i have to say sorry first la, not trying to disturb ur sale but u r like hyjacking this thread also..

my point is, how cun the prize can be if it is OEM quality ones.. if u guys want "not so sure OE or not stuff", i can also arrange cun price, RM 200 per set (i bought it at that price last time laa, will check the price again and have to cover my fuel to go pick up the stuff also probly extra RM 20) with bearing that i am using now, it mitsu belt 100k (on the packaging laa) and NTN bearing.. lasted 60k now with no problem..

BTW, my engine mile age just turnd 200k last saturday.. very old liau.. hehehe

hv wat problem with the cable clutch ?? if can convert 4G91A to manual y the auto h/cut more cheaper than manual ??? any diff ??

Yong_5290 said:
yup...can use back manual gearbox...

mine was also 1.3 manual gearbox...the onli prob is the cable clutch