4G91 Gang..

the price i selling... already super cheap man... impossible can get that kinda price else where...

The kit is quite complete lar... u just need ur own boost meter, BOV, and a way to tune ur machine. SAFC is enuff for low boost applications... at the same time run on extra injectors... if for high boost applications better to get an engine management, metal gasket and bigger injectors.

I selling off everything, 1.8k but can nego summore lar... if u really interested we sit down talk talk, and work something out.

Kit comes with:
- turbo manifold
- TD04HL/TD04L hybrid turbine (serviced in march)
- eterna TT intercooler
- intercooler pipings for front mount
- 2X extra injector slots
- all necessary steel braided hose for turbine cooling
- downpipe + flexi hose (pineapple)

Hmmm... not sure if I left anything else behind.... This kit running on my 4G91 with stock internals and 1mm metal gasket... boosting 0.8 bar kicked 170hp on wheels... still keeping my dyno chart as proof. =Þ

p/s: Before turbo was 98hp on wheel... so u can imagine the amount of HP gains!!

k_dude,

He setting my throttle + ISC + distributor. Feel very good and power, but i think still the power not enough.Hehehe....He ask me to put grounding wire and make new setting to the engine.
He is very good. That what I can say. Thankz to the bro ijoe and partyjoe.

aiseh man..so i need around 3k then baru boleh siap everything la...hmmm...let me thing first...
btw..its a good offer...let me find some money in this short time first..

hahaa... now letting go cheap cheap lerz... i think i spent well over 5k developing the kit trying to find out which setup is the best... hehehez.

4G91 Into Saga Hood...

To all Sifu out there..

I really2 need advise hw to upgrade my 4G91 engine that in my proton saga hood since i was new in car modification...hope that all sifu out there can guide me...

1-What fuel tank should i use..coz rght nw i still using saga tank..the problem is my fuel pump is outside the tank not inside as the halfcut tank...scared that s'thin happen to the fuel pump that outside the tank...
2- Hw that can i increse my HP..is it by change the head,the pulleys,the spark plugs,etc..???

3-What is the best shock absorbers(brand) to fit my saga since i change my engine???..
4-What is the best oulet can i do for my exhaust piping???is it 1.8" or 2.0"...
5-Which brake disc can fit into my saga..is it VR4 or Mirage??...
6_I heard that there's a turbo kit can be fit into this engine..hw much the HP increse??n how much the price????

Hope fully all sifu out there can guide n help me out...TQ SO MUCHHH....

selflocked03...

1.use the stock 4g91 fuel tank tat comes wit half cut loh.noit xtra pump kua...
2.how much hp r u looking for?of coz those normal 1 will be getting a good xtractor..like hot bits o powerzone...port n polish head..4g93 cam..adjustable cam pulley..but still depend if u wanna play it the NA way o turbo charge it...
3.theres no best shock absorber 1 kua...depends on which brand u prefer...its like i like CUSCO more...but then u like TIEN...other mayb like TITAN o etc...
4.i think 1.8 is sufficient enuf...
5.oh..plz go 4 mirage...its will be bolt on...
6.yup..there is...our taikor Alvin24 is using em...n he wanna let it go cheap cheap cheap at onli rm1.8k nego sumore,,,
hp ar...u wont blif it...170hp on wheel...can take on stock GSR anytime...stock internal wit metal gasket...bigger injector n of coz u'll need 2 make ur stock ECU 2 think tat it has a turbo now...

hye guys...im new ere...juz put in 4g91 in my satria...my quest is,my spark plug cover gone already!how much if i wana get a new 1?or anybody got spare to let go?....2ndly,if i wana change my extractors to 'cap ayam' how much will it cost?any pro n cons if wana compare to hot bits or powerzone extractors?...

a good xtractor will giv u more power..better fc(compared 2 cap ayam)

i c lots of ppl dun even wan 2 put the spark plug cover...easier 2 check sprak plug condition wor...

mine didn't come with a cover

Yong_5290 said:
i c lots of ppl dun even wan 2 put the spark plug cover...easier 2 check sprak plug condition wor...

anyone can pass me their covers in this case? mine didn't come with a cover. :)

Guys I visited ah Yoong today... He did some serius magiclah... Now my car with 1/2 tank I got 260 km already ... need to try milage on full tank... I'm glad my FC problem is solved

proton saga cares

Yong_5290 said:
selflocked03...

i used the fuel tank from the proton saga cares model.

i was also using an external fuel pump. however, mine was fitted in the engine bay. it became noisy when it was failing and i had to change it so that is how i ended up fitting another fuel tank.

can the fuel tank form the mitsubishi colt fit in the proton saga?

sufficient back pressure?

selflocked03 said:
4-What is the best oulet can i do for my exhaust piping???is it 1.8" or 2.0"...
i am using a 2" exhaust pipe after the exhaust manifold into a 'bullet' and thereafter into a muffler for a honda accord (not sure which model). it is 2" all the way but i am not sure if the internal diameter or external diameter is 2".

since i didn't get the opportunity to try a 1.8" pipe i do not know if the 2" gives better performance. however, my engine is mated to an automatic gearbox and there was always a question if i have sufficient back pressure. it is only a feeling but i feel i may have gone for a pipe that is too large.

Yong_5290 said:
selflocked03...

2.how much hp r u looking for?of coz those normal 1 will be getting a good xtractor..like hot bits o powerzone...port n polish head..4g93 cam..adjustable cam pulley..but still depend if u wanna play it the NA way o turbo charge it...
3.theres no best shock absorber 1 kua...depends on which brand u prefer...its like i like CUSCO more...but then u like TIEN...other mayb like TITAN o etc...
4.i think 1.8 is sufficient enuf...
5.oh..plz go 4 mirage...its will be bolt on...
6.yup..there is...our taikor Alvin24 is using em...n he wanna let it go cheap cheap cheap at onli rm1.8k nego sumore,,,
hp ar...u wont blif it...170hp on wheel...can take on stock GSR anytime...stock internal wit metal gasket...bigger injector n of coz u'll need 2 make ur stock ECU 2 think tat it has a turbo now...
3.theres no best shock absorber 1 kua...depends on which brand u prefer...its like i like CUSCO more...but then u like TIEN...other mayb like TITAN o etc...(Yong_5290)

Bro..Tq so much for the all the info..but if saga what would be the best shock absorbers to fit in??...is the any adjustable available for saga model????...

To all sifu's..need some advise again(heheheheheh)...

1-Do 4G91 engine need to use this item's to increase HP??..
-Oil Catch tank
-Feul pressure regulator
2-Is there any problem if i change the standard cam to racing cam??..
3-About the turbo kit,Is there any problem for a long distance journey after install the turbo kit??...

Need help for my 4g91 aircon

Hi guys im near here but knowledge of cars intermediate,
recently im facing some issue with my climate control shutter as i have recently went to the workshop to check for the imbalance of my dashboard after that now the auto aircon shutter opens and closes with an annoying ticking sound
what could be the issue
:confused:

cossie,
2" is definitely too big especially on an auto... u might wanna try 1.8" and an s-flow back box for more back pressure... if u're using 2" and/or a straight flow muffler, ur car will experience a lag-gier (got such word ah?) engine response and an increased fuel consumption... so thats 2 for bad, and none for good... the only 'good' thing about it is, that it would still be better than using back ur 1.3 exhaust lar.

selflocked03,
Oil catch tank does not improve HP. It to catch all the oil vapour that exits the head... and stores them in a tank, thus the name 'oil catch tank'. Its so that the oil doesn't recirculate back into the intake manifold... keeps the intake cleaner i suppose. Once in a while u gotta pour back the 'cought' black oil into the engine.
Fuel regulator does give a slightly more responsive engine... especially for n/a. U just gotta set the pressure right... i forgot at what pressure reading, i think somewhere around 30-40 psi.
Racing cams wanna put in no problem... sure can... but to get the best out of it, u'll need a better intake (larger throttle body, bigger intake manifold, pnp head), better exhaust (bigger exhaust pipings, well tuned extractor), adjustable campulleys (to set cam timing), and an engine management to compensate ur now higher fuel consumption engine.

hope these helps!

guys...any1 wan2 let go ur OEM 4g91 sprak plug cable?
i tried Fire Star yerterday...too bad it effected my ice setup...

selflocked03...u can try out 4g93 cam 1st...cheap n performance also not bad...
i got mine at rm150...mayb some got it cheaper also...
4 a starter...i think a good extractor will giv u more power feel...

k_dude said:
Guys I visited ah Yoong today... He did some serius magiclah... Now my car with 1/2 tank I got 260 km already ... need to try milage on full tank... I'm glad my FC problem is solved

wat magic he did lar fren... pls explain more...
i need to check 2...
thx...

abe said:
hye guys...im new ere...juz put in 4g91 in my satria...my quest is,my spark plug cover gone already!how much if i wana get a new 1?or anybody got spare to let go?....2ndly,if i wana change my extractors to 'cap ayam' how much will it cost?any pro n cons if wana compare to hot bits or powerzone extractors?...

i got a spare cover from the forum for 10bucks only...
i used 4 my DIY project n changed it in to CF lookalike...

ask arnd in 'LOOKING FOR' thread...
mite help...