4G91 Gang..

oo..like that aaa...so i try find 4g93 blok then put in...but how is my conrod..need to use 1.8 conrod or 1.5 conrod...?piston of coz laa..use 1.8...

ijoe said:
oo..like that aaa...so i try find 4g93 blok then put in...but how is my conrod..need to use 1.8 conrod or 1.5 conrod...?piston of coz laa..use 1.8...

You need to use 1.8 conrod because the length is different.

Big end center-to-smal end center lenght
4G91, 4G92 = 119.9 - 120.0
4G93 = 133.4 - 133.5

alvin24 said:
i still don't recommend u rebore to fit 1.6/1.8 pistons... coz' u're going to bore TOO MUCH! 2.5mm bore on a 4G91 block will kill the engine before you know it. Side walls are too thin liauz.
You can't rebore till 1.8 litre... 4G93 has longer stroke. 1.6/1.8 pistons have the same bore size.

alvin.. i doubt this.. i've measure the 91 liner agains 92, it is the same liner size.. only 92 is bored to 81.0mm originally and 91 is 78.4mm.. thats leave 91 with thicker sidewall.. after rebore.. i measured again and it is the same with 92.. and i also measure the wall thickness between bore, and it come up the same with 92.
So far no problem.. infact i've rebore it to 81.5mm, use highcomp piston and normal head gasket.

wanna ask u guys sumthing...since u all say get 4g93 block...tat mean muz register again izit...?

last time 1 fello i met wit 4g91 weber n 1.6 piston told me tat 1.8 n 1.6 piston ar the same...the diff is the con rod onli...tat is y 1.8 block is higher

how much chop shop sell 4g92p piston?

ayell..how many hp u after rebore?hehehhe

1.6 and 1.8 piston bore is the same... piston DESIGN is different... 4G92P pistons have higher compression... its not a matter of how much they sell... more like whether u CAN or CANNOT find it? Won't be easy finding... not many people open up engine and sell parts saparate. Can try though...

ayell,
4G91 and 4G92 no doubt 4G91 and 4G91 have the same stroke but different bore... but that doesn't mean u can rebore it and turn it into a 4G92. The engine design no matter how is slightly different... after rebore, your pistons are closer to your water jackets than compared to a stock 4G92... meaning the side wall is actually thinner. You just only masuk everything... you might not feel anything now... go race 50 laps with a stock 4G92 and see who's car reaches the finish line first... that is, if you DO make it to the finish line. =Þ

Guys,

How much is the price for kedai potong ISC?? one shop quote me 100 bucks for it.. Mine have kaput again, last time change one set throtle body, now wanna change isc oni la.. cheaper i guess..

Up ur 4g91 displacement to 1.8, not that easy, i have this kind of thinking in mind also last time.. but after i do some research find out that its too complicated that its better to buy an engine lantai 4g93 straight..

its possible but wont be reliable.. 1st thin to think about is the block height that also corelation with the conrod length.. u wanna increase the block height by using multiple gasket meh.. buy block already how many bucks.. internals lagi.. than have to think about mapping.. aiyo.. headache wooo...

'happy-go-lucky' R&D

tajulsans said:
Up ur 4g91 displacement to 1.8, not that easy, i have this kind of thinking in mind also last time.. but after i do some research find out that its too complicated that its better to buy an engine lantai 4g93 straight..

its possible but wont be reliable.. 1st thin to think about is the block height that also corelation with the conrod length.. u wanna increase the block height by using multiple gasket meh.. buy block already how many bucks.. internals lagi.. than have to think about mapping.. aiyo.. headache wooo...
i also agree... bolt on a proper unit that had R&D is better than doing own 'happy-go-lucky' R&D.

tajulsans,
you want ISC? i taking off my 4G91 and selling everything saparate... u sapu from my engine lar... i sell u 75 bucks loh... anyone else wants anything? Sell u cheaper than halfcut shop lerz...

alvin,
Yes.. I agree with u.. no doubt about the reliability.. it might not reliable anymore :-)

Yong,
I do not measure my HP lorr, but it is definitely faster than before.. hahaha

guys,i wana sent my car for inspection@puspakom tomorow...izit true cannot lepas if im usin aftermarket air filter?..do i hav to change back to standard 1?

abe said:
guys,i wana sent my car for inspection@puspakom tomorow...izit true cannot lepas if im usin aftermarket air filter?..do i hav to change back to standard 1?

mine lastime went inspection with KnN air filter.. not an issue at all...
shud b no prob... mine did at wangsa maju puspakom... gud luck....

guys...i got apointment with one guys that he claim that he got one device like nos application..but cheaper...
dont know what it is..this night want to see him..tomorrow..i let u all know...

ijoe said:
guys...i got apointment with one guys that he claim that he got one device like nos application..but cheaper...
dont know what it is..this night want to see him..tomorrow..i let u all know...

wah luks like u r trying to tambah more power to yr machine leh...:)

alvin24 said:
tajulsans,
you want ISC? i taking off my 4G91 and selling everything saparate... u sapu from my engine lar... i sell u 75 bucks loh... anyone else wants anything? Sell u cheaper than halfcut shop lerz...
Wah.. good ofer leh.. Cannot miss one.. I book from u oledi la.. when u wanna sell?? my car feels like shit oledi, on air cond hausiang wanna mampos oledi.. sell cheap2 why not sell ur throtle body terus la 100 bucks.. hahaha

hee...hee...but dont know how thats thing performance...he said that most of drag user use his product...he said that his product can prouduce some gas that will inject into air cleaner..and that gas can be refill...

same like nos mybe...already register to hak cipta...

apa-apa pun kita tengok je la mlm nanti...wait for my comment tomrrow...eee.....hee..he.e....

Alvin : Did u convert ur engine again ?? why got extra ISC to sale ??
Like what I said before, I will look for 93 engine kosong to upgrade my engine power .. save and fast .. :D

boyzone,
yeah... converting, so got a lotta 4G91 spare stuffs lying around. Anybody wants anything PM me... btw, dropping in a 4G93 doesn't mean its safe also, u gotta upgrade intake manifold, t'body, extractor, wiring, ECU... else the tuning is all over the place!

tajulsans,
Brader... discuss in PM anything u need... PM me...

ehhehe...bro taljusan...t.body n intake manifold i sapu liaw loh...hahahaa

alvin...4g64 ar? whaakakkaa

last night already see the man...& have d information of d thing...& already fit in my car...the things actually act like nos...same concept...but cheaper...low cost material..d thing got container and need to be rfeill when finish..but not like nos easily can finish when use ..this thing take about 1 to 2 month to habis..coz its in cube base..not liquid..originaly in liquid...but he tranform it into cube base..so it will long last..and not get into yours engine too much..coz u dont have elctronic to control it...manual maa..when u rev..the gas wil be suck into yours TB..of coz in little amount...if liquid..dont know la what happen...when the this thing dah habis..so its time to refill...
how ever...don aspect the power like nos..coz nos is expensive RM3-4K...this thing onli RM180..for stage 1. power still have but not like nos like can added easily 50HP. but i think if get until stage 3 or 4 like him mybe can same like nos...who knows...?His cars is Mazda Astina use quad throtle..1 set air charger every throtle...but he said if u use more than 2..need to use metal gasket...
back to this thing...the container...look simple giler...but not the container yg dia nak jual..technology itself..and the refiller..that cube cheap onli...he sell at 5 month punya supply...for RM50...so RM10 per month...but if u punya kereta tak jalan ..it will expend...depend pada driving....
he got dyno test also...test on kelisa..proven save fuel..and power increase after use this....next time i willshow u the dyno...

BTW...me want to convert d engine to 1.8...my car got mitsubihi emblem...on back bonet..'misubishi' & 'lancer' ... boot got mitsubishi logo emblem...
need to put it away ...or just leave it there...kalau nak register engine.. dia kacau tak...benda-benda cam tu ...satu lagi....kena pasang disc brek blakang ke? tak pasang tak leh ke???
lagi apa benda yang selalu di kacau....?