4G91 Gang..

any meet up 4G91 club

Hi, Would like to know is there any 4G91 club meet up any where ?
I own one 4G91 auto and would like to join in. Please let me know if
there are one and when.

4G91 club

Thaiguy said:
Hi, Would like to know is there any 4G91 club meet up any where ? I own one 4G91 auto and would like to join in. Please let me know if there are one and when.
ya... i'm hoping to meet up too.

if u guys driving wira...then can join us WOC-wira owners club 4 teh tarik session at sunway every friday nite...

ehh..shu shu...u converting 2 gila monsta edi...no more 4g91...shu shu...
ahahahha...jk jk...

so u guys wana make 1 TT based on all 4g91?

partyJOE said:
i got a spare cover from the forum for 10bucks only...
i used 4 my DIY project n changed it in to CF lookalike...

ask arnd in 'LOOKING FOR' thread...
mite help...

i wanit!!!thanx party joe....call me via 012-6745280...thanx alottttt...

Yong_5290 said:
ehh..shu shu...u converting 2 gila monsta edi...no more 4g91...shu shu...
ahahahha...jk jk...

so u guys wana make 1 TT based on all 4g91?

What monster? Please lar... my 4G91 going for overhaul only maa...

To all Sifu...It's me again...heheheheheh..

Waht is the best adjustable shock absorbers brand for saga??...coz i'm so headache to find the right shock for my car...PLZZZ HELP MEEEEEEE....

overhaul ??? what's so fast man ?? can bore up until how many cc ?? :D

become 4G91/92 looh ??

Merv said:
Hi guys im near here but knowledge of cars intermediate,
recently im facing some issue with my climate control shutter as i have recently went to the workshop to check for the imbalance of my dashboard after that now the auto aircon shutter opens and closes with an annoying ticking sound
what could be the issue
:confused:

Dude,

there is a servo motor that control the fresh / recyle box and another one that control the air distributer, it has gear setup (plastic) in it to open and close the fin. the ticking sound is due to the plastic gear bengkok liau thus making ticking sound because the gear slipping from one teeth to another.. remedy is either looking for a replacement at your nearest kedai potong or just unplug the cables that is connected to it.

Improve

selflocked03 said:
Waht is the best adjustable shock absorbers brand for saga??...coz i'm so headache to find the right shock for my car...
take this into consideration. i'm not making any personal recommendations but i just think this is worth checking out.

http://improve.com.my/products.asp?category=IMPROVE

Yong_5290 said:
wahakakak...overhaul 2 change 2 1.6c.c fully loaded eh??ehehhe....

Please lar... dun misinform other people... now people think i rebore to 1.6 pulak... hahaha. No lar... just overhaul and play n/a... =Þ Go for drag or something... =Þ

to all..
I think want to upgrade my engine la...
but in a little cash...hee...hee...

1st..which is better to change my engine block to 1.8 engine, but still use all other parts of 4G91 inlcuding head & others..me just use 1.8 block and pistons onli..if in this case is it need to use 4g91 conrod or 1.8 conrod? Or..same case but 1.6 engine..?

2nd..just go & bore my engine block and put 1.6 or 1.8 pistons...is it need to use 4G91 conrod or their ori conrod...means no need to register my engine...coz still using 4g91 engine...just change internal part onli....me prefer 1.8 piston...alang-alang nak bore better go till 1.8 is it?

question is?...is it al these can be done ..? 1st step of coz la can be done..easy job ..but need to register kat jpj tu yang leceh tu...kete kalau dah banyak gadjet ni yang lemah nak jumpa pakcik JPJ tu...taku tak pass plak...

2nd step...is it can be done? just bore & change piston..!if can is it posible to bore until 1.8..?alang-alang ye tak....if yes any others part that must be change too...how to do al these...?are the power good...or the power are worst than before..? any efect of all these things...?

anuone have dun it before..?if yes how yours engine now????

i still don't recommend u rebore to fit 1.6/1.8 pistons... coz' u're going to bore TOO MUCH! 2.5mm bore on a 4G91 block will kill the engine before you know it. Side walls are too thin liauz.
You can't rebore till 1.8 litre... 4G93 has longer stroke. 1.6/1.8 pistons have the same bore size.

Turning it into a 1.8 isn't as simple as that... you'll still need to worry about your fueling amonst other things.... i think its probably better u plonk in straight a 1.8 engine and sell off ur 4G91.. u probably end up spending slightly more, but then u've got more power and more reliability. Don't always mod the cheap way, else u'll end up spending more on maintanence.

You pay peanuts, you get peanuts

IF power is what you want, might as well plonk in high cams.

Otherwise i think u turbo kit also not that bad... my turbo kit dynoed 170hp on wheels... a 4G93 also can't reach 170hp on wheels that easily lar... probably have to spend over 5k ont he engine only can get.

like that...hmmm..if i put 1.8 engine blok and 1.8 pistons...still need to change its conrod or not...or better use 4g91 conrod...others use back 4g91 parts...like that can or not...

usually people plonk in 4G93 block, they buy complete block... and save money by not stripping the block apart... meaning using 4G93 block internals loh... if u're planning to strip it apart, go for 4G92P pistons... they have slightly higher compression compared to 4G93... i wouldn't suggest MIVEC pistons unless u have a proper engine management... i know a couple people who blow their engine more than once using mivec pistons. hahaha....