4G91 Gang..

hey guys, im gonna transplant to 4g91 somewhere later on, but i need to ask u guys, any of u done a hybrid 1.5 mivec using the 4g91? any pros and cons? pls enlightent me cuz i plan to do so when i get my 4g91... add on mivec head

ehehehe thanks to al the sifu's

hi arrow.. happy to hear abt yr convertion...
havent heard abt 4g91 using mivec head b4...
but alot of guys talkd abt using 4g93 head...
maybe other sifus know better...(",)

wat advantages will we have if we use 4g93 head? hahaha more torque? hehe
havent done conversion yet, but will soon do so.. ;D

arrow head..glad 2 hear tat u r converting ur engine 2 4g91 soon...

ijoe...got pic 2 show the stuff ar?kinda tempted 2 get a little bit xtra juice 2 my slow ride lah..

aroowhead...4 the mean while...4get about 4g93 head o mivec head 1st....coz a mivec head is not cheap n then u have 2 get vafc o at least RSM 2 make mivec 'open'..wit RSM it will just send signal 2 'open' onli...so when it reaches high rpm ur engine will run lean...not enuf fuel....

1.8 head...compression diff....so buy just putting the head u might loose compression...
NA enigne need high compression....

i suggest u 2...

get a pair of 4g93 cam....
a good extractor...(i;m onli using cap ayam)hehehee
redo ur piping 2 1.8"

tats it....try 1st....4 guture upgrade there is still lot n lots of way 2 mod...larger t.body...bored intake manifold...bolt on turbo kits....engine management...all boils down 2 pocket money...:D

arrowhead...
4g13p to 4g91 alot of difference...
run on stock first lar bro...
slowly upgrade, only then u know the differrence of each upgrade...
make u a more experience person....
just my POV...

yes..this thing can be fit in carb engine...more power for carb engine coz no computer control maa...more press more power...
pic ...wait aa...i'll try to take it this evening..so..tomorow i'll post...
firstly i cakap rupa dia memang simple giler...tapi yg penting ubat dia tu........!

as i've always told the people who wanna convert 1.8mivec... doing that hybrid u have to buy mivec halfcut, and a 1.8 block... so thats why its always cheaper for a 1.6 mivec to upgrade to 1.8 mivec... than a 1.8 to upgrade to a 1.8mivec.

If ur case... wanna go 4G91 mivec... u have to buy a whole mivec halfcut + a 4G91 block... u ownself think and see if its worth it.

4G93 head is a waste of time... just pnp ur head kau tim liau.

yong : u using 4g93 camshafts on ur 4g91?

partyjoe : im running in 4g15 hehehehe.. some ppl think its a waste of money for me to convert to 4g91 but i just wan a twin cam engine to play around with... ;D 1.6 is outta my budget and not to mention 1.8s... -.-"

alvin : alvin, hahaha that'll be like downgrading 1.6 -> 1.5... i thought maybe could just find the head somewhere in the market ma... ;D okok thanks for ur info... made something clear to me now

thanks all for the info... ;D

nah... mivec is not a mere plug and play head... there's lotsa things u'll need like the wiring and ECU... thats why i said u literally need a mivec halfcut + 4G91 block. Hahaha...

4G93 is almost the same price as a 4G91... just that u won't be getting a full halfcut lar... just a complete engine only.

alvin24 said:
nah... mivec is not a mere plug and play head... there's lotsa things u'll need like the wiring and ECU... thats why i said u literally need a mivec halfcut + 4G91 block. Hahaha...

4G93 is almost the same price as a 4G91... just that u won't be getting a full halfcut lar... just a complete engine only.

@@... but lets just say if i use a 4g93 head, i need their wirings and ECU as well? ... hmmm come to think of it, it make sense heheheh mivec valve open at diff RPM, the ecu hell of course should be diff... =) useful info.. thanks again HEHE and erm.. by just using 4g93's camshaft i can just plug and play?

arrowhead said:
yong : u using 4g93 camshafts on ur 4g91?

partyjoe : im running in 4g15 hehehehe.. some ppl think its a waste of money for me to convert to 4g91 but i just wan a twin cam engine to play around with... ;D 1.6 is outta my budget and not to mention 1.8s... -.-"

alvin : alvin, hahaha that'll be like downgrading 1.6 -> 1.5... i thought maybe could just find the head somewhere in the market ma... ;D okok thanks for ur info... made something clear to me now

thanks all for the info... ;D

hahaha..bro..they r wrong man...u c..powerzone 4g15 has 120hp on engine...2 get tat figure..u need staggering 6K!!!
yup..i'm running on 4g91 wit 4g93 cam...alvin taikor recom me n i'm damn satisfy wit it...
n look at the $$$ figure i've mod...
cap ayam xtractor..rm 100
4g93cam...150...
hks air filter...200
tats all...dynoed at gt auto...106hp on wheel...

tat mean 4g91 has quite lots of potential 2 upgrade...n wit its close ratio gearbox...u can tapau lots of 1.6 car...(of coz not vtec n 20v zai loh..)like waja...gen2...vios...city...(no offence)

yong : yeah i knew that.. i saw ur post abt all the mods u done and how much u gaining out of it... ;D pretty impressed as well... 1 fine day gimme a ride la ya? ;D

ahahha...if we meet loh...

tat time my ass kena kiss by fren which even my xhaust piping bent n almost touch my car body...so now if i sudden throttle o quickshift..the piping can kena body...
at 1st i tot it was my engine mounting...mana tau chnage edi still same...sigh...pocket money habis edi loh this month...

LOLx... i can save on the pipings cuz now i also using 1.8" ;D
but probably changing to straight flow if i transplant.

IF u really wanna use 4G93 head on 4G91... wiring ECU no need coz ur fueling is still 1.5 mar... if the other way around (plonk in 4G93 block but use back 4G91 head) then yes you'll need the 1.8 wiring ECU. Hehehez... But both types of rojak also not recommended due to reliability issues.

yong,
My recommendations on 4G91 mods not bad leh? =Þ Won't bluff u wan... i tried a lotta things before on the engine. =Þ Some worked, some don't... so won't recommend wrong wan! =Þ Exhaust alone also i changed 4-5 sets liau! hahaha...

hahaha...thx alvin24....after putting in ur t.body n intake manifold,
i wish 2 change my crank pulley 2 alluminium 1 lah....
so got any idea how it will help?
those i can think of is mayb can rev more freely since lighter...
but torque...will like lightened flywheel o not?loose torque coz light

if u buy those aftermarket lightened flywheel that are half the weight of the original... then maybe... but if u just skim off 1kg... u won't really feel the disadvantages, feel mostly the good side only.

IJOE... im goin 2 c ah yoong tomoro morning...hope u r free 2moro...
maybe i can brief u abt JPJ/puspakom registration process from my personal experience... cheers(",)