4G91 Gang..

Of course I meant with a 4G91 base lar...

I'm sure many of u think that with that amount of cash spent, its more worth it to transplant. But think if it lar, if u GSR, then u're turbo category liau... and comparing amongst other turbos, B8 la, VR4 la, supra, skyline... ur GSR is like small kacang la wei. Obviously cannot compare with an n/a car lar...

But where as... if ur 4G91 can produce 150hp on wheel... confirm u're 1.5n/a king liau woh...

Mivecs also can't compare... coz' they're variable valve... also under different category mar.

ITs the same to the argument of GSR vs 1.8mivec... if u go mivec u're slower than the GSR but u're one of the fastest in n/a category... gsr is one of the slower ones in turbo category. If u take GSR tapau mivec, ppl say u bully n/a... if u use a mivec tapau a GSR, ppl call u King!!

Anyway... everyone has their own point of view lar... i'm just trying to start a topic. =) hehehez... If for me... I wouldn't mind upgrading slowly step by step... but if u ask me one shot do 7k and do everything all at once... i wouldn't, not my style. I prefer to mod things one thing at a time so I can feel and experience the different between each stages of mods. =)

hahaha... n/a vs turbo, never ending story.
for me also, I will step by step upgrade my engine, because this will help me to learn more about theory and understanding... next time cannot cheat by other people ... hehehehe
I know that one of the track car from KL shop was produce 4G92p sohc with 240ps in satria chasis; did u guys all heard about it ?? I saw from old motor trade magazine. If not mistaken, this modification is at stage 3 already..

wah... if thats n/a i don't think so its possible. 2litre vtecs also can't reach that hp ler... 1.6 maxed out i think somewhere around 150-160 with DOHC head.

181.2hp...WOW

I've got one unit 4G91 (half-cut condition) in my Iswara currently.Produces aroud 181.2 hp's.

Specs:-

-C&C ported and polished head(stage 3)
-Gas Flowed (Head)
-Racing cam& pulley
( All mods were carried out in Aust.)
-Fully balanced Block
-Bored and sleeved
-Lightened and polished crank-shaft
-Custom-made conrods(Aust.)
-Wesico High-Compression Piston&Ring(USA)-comp.-12.5
-Mixed and matched gear ratio's(Final drive=4.655)
-Racing Clutch& Cover
-GSR wiring
-Ralliart ECU (w/o Restrictor)

guys, wat u think abt the above acclaimed mod...
181.2hp!!!! can achieve or not....

lets discuss alil...
pros(alvin lar who else:D ) pls gif comments....

To be honest... i never believed that. SAw that posting before... i think impossible if its on wheel hp... if its on engine then its possible.

Alvin bro,

I bought 4g93 head, thought of lump in the whole head coz is oledi a pnp head.
Please advise..

tq

Wah... think i adviced many people before... 4G91 use 4g93 head tak ngam lar coz' its not direct fit. U can try lar... it'll work, but it probably won't be reliable. 4G93 ports if not mistaken are already bigger than 4G91... so there's also the question of whether the 4G93 pnp head would be too big. There's also the question of losing compression... and the water jackets placing aren't alligned also.. this is what causes most people gasket leakage. Why not just dump in the turbo kit i'm selling in ur quest for more power? Hehehez... of course price difference is a lot lar, but so is the power difference.

how much will cost to do pnp on a 4g91 head...
n wat r the other necessary parts dat r required in order 2 do this process...
how much horses do we gain thru dis....
pls xplain.... thx

pnp

partyJOE

Guess u had mistaken, I said [I bought 4g93 head, thought of lump in the whole head coz is oledi a pnp head.]
anyway now i decide to change the cam only lol, dunno yet HP rise how much. for sure Polish process will get HP rise coz internal flow been smoothen. (if Poilsh been carry out by PRO) But Port, have to make sure the water level was monitor.

dareMAX said:
partyJOE

Guess u had mistaken, I said [I bought 4g93 head, thought of lump in the whole head coz is oledi a pnp head.]
anyway now i decide to change the cam only lol, dunno yet HP rise how much. for sure Polish process will get HP rise coz internal flow been smoothen. (if Poilsh been carry out by PRO) But Port, have to make sure the water level was monitor.

no MAX... wat im asking is nothing related to yr 4G93 head...
wat im asking here is a whole new question on pnp for 4G91...
cos i dunno much abt PNP....
sorry 4 d confusion...(",)

PnP will cost u 800 bucks... plus workmanship and new gasket set should be somewhere around 1.3k like that lar.

Performance gains, expect somewhere around 10% plus minus lar.

This changing head thing will never seize. people will do anything out of couriousity and trial & error.. My self also thinking bout doing mivec head mating before.. but then come to think bout it better look for engine kosong..

I think basic of modification in quest for power is higher cc, better air and fuel flow, higher compression.. but still have to be dont appropiately, over doing it will only coz more trouble + more fuel but less power..

Guys,

Heard from somewhere that modding / changing the air flow sensor can increase power to a certain extend.. I know that a VR4 changing to E3 air flow will have significant effect.. how bout ours?? any body can share experience about this?

VR4 change to E3 airflow+ECU then only got effect... can't just change air flow coz' then the sensors will all be screwed up.

The real difference is in the ECU. Comparing VR4's ECU and EVO's ECU, the difference is in the programming. Kinda like comparing windows95 and windows XP. EVO's ECU has better programming.

ITs actually not all that simple also ler. You can't just go around swapping things that u think is swappable. There's a whole lot more to it than u think there is. I don't know why people nowadays simply swap things, thinking there's an advantage... where as its usually at a disadvantage.

A car's ECU is meant for the car itself... if U want something better, then go for a piggy back or a fully programmable ECU. NOt much point swapping ECUs.

hmmm... pnp head total will cost around RM1.3k, is it better put in 4G93 complete engine ??? that's should be around 1.3k right ???

wan... 1.3k get 4G93 complete engine?!?! I also want loh... hahaa... plz lar, for the WORKMANSHIP alone 1.3k maybe lar... most complete 4G93 engines (good conditioned ones) going for 3k plus minus, depending on what it comes with. U can't just drop only the engine in man... there's a lotta things not ngam need to change like the air cond stuffs, etc etc.