4G91 Gang..

What 15"ers u using ler? Should have told me earlier... i selling off my 15" rims... could have given u good price... =) Anyone else interested in upgrading to 15" rims? I'm selling mine, ori Buddy club p1-racing QF, going off together with 4pc advan tires.

Guys.. 1 question.. if I were to rebore my block to 1.6 size (81mm) and put in high comp piston, what thickness of metal head gasket is suitable to use?

all sifu

I just change to mivec extractor last week.One of my pren gave to me....I think 5th gear more light compare to ori extractor...any comment sifus

disck brake not yet...front mirror broken...rm400 for double layer..

vernoz said:
all sifu

I just change to mivec extractor last week.One of my pren gave to me....I think 5th gear more light compare to ori extractor...any comment sifus

how abt the pickup... notice any difference or not...
pls xlain more...thx (",)

gathering

when can we have a gathering to chit-chat about our engines?

mine is comes with an automatic transmission in a proton knight 1989 body.

ayell said:
Guys.. 1 question.. if I were to rebore my block to 1.6 size (81mm) and put in high comp piston, what thickness of metal head gasket is suitable to use?

If u were to rebore your block to 1.6 size (81mm) and put in high compression pistons... u won't have to worry about what metal head gasket to use... u'll need to worry about where to get engine kosong after u kaboom ur engine !!!!! HAhaha...

Gila meh? 4G91 is only 78.5mm leh... u rebore 2.5mm to fit 1.6 pistons... i can confirm wit u sure blow engine... ppl rebore max 1mm for reliability... 2mm is really pushing it liau.. u wanna rebore 2.5mm ar? Summore wanna put in high comp pistons!??! hehe... think carefully before u do it wei.

vernoz said:
all sifu

Wah... mivec extractor huh? If not mistaken its tuned for high revs... i think powerzone extractors for 1.6 would work much better for us 4G91ers... coz' our rev cut 6.8k only... mivecs go up to 9.5k if not mistaken.

Have to agree with alvin liau laa.. going for 1.6 is always an advantage, i think reliability is still there.. but going for high comp piston combo, then ur block will sheryu reppa then fireball comes out of bonnet liau.. boring ur block to 1.6 will already increase ur comp ratio by some margin.. going for higher comp will be suiside laa... better invest on bolt on TD04 instead..

alvin24 said:
What 15"ers u using ler? Should have told me earlier... i selling off my 15" rims... could have given u good price... =) Anyone else interested in upgrading to 15" rims? I'm selling mine, ori Buddy club p1-racing QF, going off together with 4pc advan tires.
I bought my self a set of VR Europe (5 spoke old design) for RM 700.. at least have feel oh using Japan rim, and matches my car color quite well.. haha.. How much r u sellin thos P1s, might change rim if can squeze some moolah here and there hehe..

guys,

just to add some spice to this thread, mind to update ur suspension setup and some comment??

My car currently using APM Rtech short stroke combo with 1.5 standard spring all round close to 1 year.. and also upgraded my front anti roll bar to 1.8s and rear to lancer 16mm.. Handling wise is quite good.. not the best but just cater to my liking.. stiffer than stock shock and lowered to 3 jari alround.. recomended to intermediate angkat corner kaki..

tajulsans,
Nolar... rebore 2.5mm is already suicide itself... ppl rebore max 1mm... u can ask ANY workshop also i'm sure will not recommend this kinda mod... cept for those dishonest ones who just wanna find ways to dig cash out of u lar.

My rims i not sure how much I wanna let go yet... they're just a couple months old only, still ori paint + stickers... I was thinking of letting go around 1.8k with my advan tires... rims alone brand new was around 2k leh!!

partyJOE said:
how abt the pickup... notice any difference or not...
pls xlain more...thx (",)

party joe

pick up for gear 1 , 2 and 3 got a different but you can feel the actual different when u are in gear 4 and 5...once u tekan the pedal u can feel your car go smooth and steady...FC oso no changes..still remain 50 bucks for 450 ltr.

alvin24 said:
Wah... mivec extractor huh? If not mistaken its tuned for high revs... i think powerzone extractors for 1.6 would work much better for us 4G91ers... coz' our rev cut 6.8k only... mivecs go up to 9.5k if not mistaken.

alvin

i still remember u ask me to try powerzone extractor...i think i will put it after this....so can compare which one better...mivec or powerzone..

one more think..i'm not understand what do u mean of 6.8k and 9.5k for mivec.

cossie said:
when can we have a gathering to chit-chat about our engines?

mine is comes with an automatic transmission in a proton knight 1989 body.

cossie

i agree wit u....somebody can arrange the gathering??

Rpm

vernoz said:
alvin

one more think..i'm not understand what do u mean of 6.8k and 9.5k for mivec.

wat alvin means is the rev cut off(RPM) for 4G91 is 6.8k..... n for mivec is 9.5k
so dat means mivec extractor is design 4 tarik much longer....

partyJOE said:
wat alvin means is the rev cut off(RPM) for 4G91 is 6.8k..... n for mivec is 9.5k
so dat means mivec extractor is design 4 tarik much longer....

party joe

thanks dude....

alvin/tajulsan..
I know it is "gila" job.. hehhehe.. but I still "gila-gila" wanna try..
I'll post the result after mod complete..