4G91 Gang..

my suggestion is using ur standard 4g91 head then PnP will be better and put ur money on PnP cost.. if u play wif big head like 93 without piston sure not ngam maaa n oso need PnP too for good fuel consumption or torque..

my opinion is you need to find good mechanics for make port and polish cause too many risk if u port not ngam.. polish is not the issue..

my car slow standard only..not like u guys..got many mods on ur car..
but mine sometime Rm15 cannot reach 100km..mostly when i drive around my house only..just can get 75 to 80 km only..

dunno la if i start mod my car,how the fc can be..

huhu.. 15rm can go 100km arr?? town or highway driving.. amazing huh..

i tot rm20 can go for 100km.. emmmm.. ur fc damn good man..

if play wif AFPR sure macam naik motor lah.. hehe

my suggestion is using ur standard 4g91 head then PnP will be better and put ur money on PnP cost.. if u play wif big head like 93 without piston sure not ngam maaa n oso need PnP too for good fuel consumption or torque..

my opinion is you need to find good mechanics for make port and polish cause too many risk if u port not ngam.. polish is not the issue..

cannot use 4g91 piston eh?i tot the head is the same..just the bore size got different..and if port 91 head isnt it will be ported like 93 bore size?so why not use 93 head..but this is my theory only..sifus please correct me..still blur in this..anybody can help..?

aiyoo.. this month really make my budget lari gile... roadtax n insurance must renew.. then just finish changing TB kene RM250.. and now timing belt need to change.. waa.. how much aa the timing belt cost?? ask my foreman he said around RM3++.. really aa.???

cannot use 4g91 piston eh?i tot the head is the same..just the bore size got different..and if port 91 head isnt it will be ported like 93 bore size?so why not use 93 head..but this is my theory only..sifus please correct me..still blur in this..anybody can help..?

if u got $$ sure u can dump 93 head as long no need to find 93 cam on to 91 head.. but if u prefer included PnP mean more $$ involved.. Then how much hp u can gain without changing piston coz compression still remain as begin and changing head oni play fuel and air to combustible.. collocate big piston is answer for hp.. happy modd..

sifus out there,
please correct me if i'm wrong..

aiyoo.. this month really make my budget lari gile... roadtax n insurance must renew.. then just finish changing TB kene RM250.. and now timing belt need to change.. waa.. how much aa the timing belt cost?? ask my foreman he said around RM3++.. really aa.???

timing belt oni 130rm.. labour around 30-40rm.. light tuning 10-30rm
if u buy gates timing belt thats will be cost u near 300rm for all..

what type of adjustable good for saga. upper screw base for absorber can modi like wira ke. please help me my friend. thanks

ecu 4g91

hello to all sifoo and abg2...

i want to tumpang this thread to ask some question about 4g91 engine...

i drive a 4g93t engine with 5660 ecu.. my fren says 5660 ecu is for 4g91 (1.5 twincam)....and i think i dah kena tipu... so... may i ask here...

is it true tha ecu mitsu 5660 is for 4G91 engine only...
and can ecu 5660 ecu start up 4G93T gsr?? because they said ecu 5660 cannot controll some solenoid and sensor....

my car dun have problem starting and boosting.. everything is fine... but when i try to DIY install RSM, walau weh... pening oh.. searching the right point.. to tap ecu wire..

ps: pls help fellow zth.... if have 5660 ecu diagram also cun...

hey guys.. just did my latest upgrade yesterday.. a Cusco brake stopper.. huhu.. after installing rear disc, then steel braided hose and plus this brake stopper.. my car braking performance is dang supperb man.. really a muah3.. Engine upgrade.. not yet ler.. btw, i just met a guy few days back using a 4g91 turbo.. instead of using management he do rechipping to his ECU.. a cheaper solution it seems..

bro tajul..may i know where did the guy do the rechipping for the 4g91 ecu?? coz i'm planning to turbo my 4g91 oso..and did he say how much?? thanx very much

hmmm...

i guess i'm in the case of the re-chipped 5660..... other than it can run on turbo engine... plus it has no speed cut...

pls sum1 can info/clarify.... or mebbe have fren using gsr with 5660 too..

bro tajul..may i know where did the guy do the rechipping for the 4g91 ecu?? coz i'm planning to turbo my 4g91 oso..and did he say how much?? thanx very much
hmmm, i'm not that sure boh.. met him at h/cut shop oni.. later if meet him again i'll ask him lah..

guys....any of u interested in zenden 4-2-1 extractor for 4G91?
i am letting go mine.....let me know if any of u are interested....thanks

planning to let go the following items as well:
1) APM single layer radiator (only use for a few months)
2) Marco straight flow muffler (tabung type)

guys, i need a 91 flywheel urgent.

if anyone see's this reply pls give me a call 012 2687273 or 016 4162600.

tajul....still off shore ar?
when coming back? need to ask u something....cant get thru ur hp le....
hahaha

4g91 ecu can be rechipped....
there;s one workshop in JB who can do it....
its ralliart chip.....
increases rev cut, eliminate speed cut, increase fueling...
dunno still got other functions o not....
but the boss told me sure can feel the improvements la.....

but there;s a catch......
they need to see ur ecu.....
4g91 got 2 types of ecu...
one hav the place to put the chip....
while the other do not hav it......

hope these info helps.....
:)

i have a question :

why when i full throttle kao kao (with aircond on) and when lepas throttle, the idling its like i am on high cam...low high , low high.

tb rosak or ecu problem??