4G91 Gang..

but yar lo...if change different cams i dunno...which manual to read.....taikor & sifu help me over here....
if change cams to 4g93'...the ignition timing we use from which manual? 91' or 93' ignition timing...or setting by auditory only? because if advanced soo much the knock sensor will retard it same degree we advanced it...so there is no point..or just last choice..quite expensive..dyno?

the price in kazuto so so onli...not say very cheap.but when the stock comes in..they can have up to 1000 sets of rims...

saga also is a car la... same thing wan la. =Þ Tot if u drive satria can ask u join our pro-hatch TTs. haha... =)

drag_on said:
aiyoo...not like that lah... default is 5° to 6° degree only....and u just can go for 7° degree max..for optimum performance...if over sure than 7°...the knocking sensor will retard it...trust me even 0.2° for our ignition timing is quite big difference...for proper tuning..use timing light with digital increments...

oic...thanks.
btw.i use obd tool.

got such thing that?
standard ignition timing and ignition timing when idling
maybe standard is 5° and when idling is 10°

correct me if i'm wrong.

alvin taikor...if not satria cannot join aaa..hehe...jk jk...actually i got friend join pro hatch...name yong(forgot exact name)...used front mirage bodykit...nice 17" inch rim with wide lips..red color...he also know u...anyway can TT some other time.. :Þ

jimmy_WAI
actually ur concept is reverse...when idling the ignition timing is 5°..but when driving or constant reving...the timing being advance electronicly adjust by electronic distributor...and timing way high than 10° degree's...actually this can be proof by using timing light...that the proper way of tuning ur ignition...

if others sifu have any facts feel free to tell us...if way of my explaination is wrong ^_^...anyway i'm also in learning process until i K.O :Þ

drag_on,
quite a lot of people in pro-hatch... i assume u talking bout dicky? Using 4G92 DOHC wan (think he upgraded to 93 liau)... pro-hatch slowly starting to get more and more people... getting harder and harder to remember everybody liau. Kekekez...

alvin24
not dicky..he has no name@ nick name near like...other member i assume..he kinda big guy with specs...is 1 of fast making member pro-hatch..haiya u senior must get to know lah ur new recruit member alvin tailor :Þ ..jk jk

aiks... den i not sure lar... got too many ppl aledi! =) If i see maybe i'd know lar.

yalah..nowdays ppl cars got same specs also what :) like last month...i saw car same as like mine at jln ampang...i thought my car been stolen...check back at car park..still there :Þ almost make me like roadrunner to the car park

hahahaha.... that bad meh? kakaka.. =Þ

So 4G91 kakis... no world cup TT meh?? Talk bout football for a change! kekeke...

what??wanna bet that brazil wins this year world cups?? suree mehh Brazil win...haha...

hey, i'm new at this page. Just aware of 4G91 gang here, how wonderful can get to know u all.
I'm driving 4G91 satria just transplant the engine last year.
Got a question here, hope can get all sifu opinion.
my fren recomend me to put turbo into my 4g91 but the chief mechanic incharge said don't need to touch the engine part, just install turbo system & play.
coz just 1st time i heard some1 said can install turbo in this engine without changing the piston.
Advisable or not?

welcome to the gangs...alvin u got newcomer hehe :Þ fetch him....

alexlimbk
yeah sure can BOT without changing engine part..the alternative way is to double up the gasket and used low boost setting...and u can ask alvin24 here for further BOT advise he has place to done BOT 4G91...

Hahaha... yeah, if you're REALLY interested in a BOT project... i do have full kits for sale inclusive of installation. =Þ But you're looking at a spending budget of just under 4k lah.
It runs more or less the same setup as what I did last time... shouldn't give any problems assuming u jaga your engine and u don't go pandai-pandai overboost it lah.

Advisable or not depends on your driving style and personality really. If you're a performance guy, like to race around a lot... then transplant straight a GSR would be a better option. =Þ IF you're just doing it for the slightly nicer driving experience (Assuming u wont be racing in it, probably just drive fast every once in a while)... then yeah, go for the BOT.

hua bro alvin...really respect u la...u r 24h on ZTH.....anytime and anyday u r with ZTH hahah watching football kah

hahhaa... a bit la... not watching football ler... doing some work... which happens to by on the com mar. =)

hehe spirit one...zth supporter meh...what u got a new reseach to do project on ur car again..that why always on com aar :Þ jk jk jk

thanks a lot with all above advise, appreciate...
So win a lot on the world cup bet all?