4G91 Gang..

yeah...
the ratios are different....
i kindda lost track of my 4g91 gb characteristics....
but i know 100kmh @ 3k rpm @ 5th gear....

guess u need to wait for some bro;s reply la.....
if not mistaken, most of us edi changed gb....
some play play wif ratios.....
those are hantus!!!
wahahahahaha

thanks calvin..

i'll check mine at 3000 rpm..

wah..very long time no login here...

mine now using wira 1.5 carb gbox(taken from 1st model wira lorr)....together with 1.6 flywheel and clutch set..acceleration for me is damn good...abit revving of cos, running at hiway on max speed limit (110km/h) show 3200rpm sumthin like dat la...
but the best thing is 3200rpm looks like my power band is getting started, so from 110km/h to speed cut damn fast man....

Bump: this past year i really dont care bout my car....always miss to change oil on time.... even battery water also not check..hahah...:biggrin:
Las month, send my car to repair the driveshaft (both left and right out edi).....change timing belt, engine mounting....cost me a lot of bucks...still have many problem to solved, oil leaking at everywhere, need to replace clutch plate and my gbox some kinda problem also....my rear caliper jammed at one side...aiyo....:confused:

Bump: this past year i really dont care bout my car....always miss to change oil on time.... even battery water also not check..hahah...:biggrin:
Las month, send my car to repair the driveshaft (both left and right out edi).....change timing belt, engine mounting....cost me a lot of bucks...still have many problem to solved, oil leaking at everywhere, need to replace clutch plate and my gbox some kinda problem also....my rear caliper jammed at one side...aiyo....:confused:

fadlie....
u r paying all the maintenance cost at one shot.....
if u were to check n service ur car on time....
shouldnt have accumulated soooo many probs ma.....

bro tajul....
monster ayell got a wicked 91 dat can rev like vtec man!!!!
of course he dun mind dat kindda rpm on 5th gear la.....
hahahahaha

wow ... 3400rpm at 100km/h. sure short ratio kaw2. i like!

Bump: wow ... 3400rpm at 100km/h. sure short ratio kaw2. i like!

fuuuhhh....:hmmmm2:.....

forced induction?? walawehh....

Bump: fuuuhhh....:hmmmm2:.....

forced induction?? walawehh....

just posted my 4g91 engine together with my car in progress in the
Your shot - Post the pimp cars--Pimp My Ride Malaysia thread

check it out bro :wavey:

Guys.. anybody have experience using MSD Ignition? Refer to the link below.

http://www.msdignition.com/Products/Ignitions/Street/Strip/Analog/6420_-_MSD-6AL_Ignition_Control_with_Rev_Control.aspx

Aircon idling problem

All sifu-sifu here,

I facing one problem which I have hard time to solve it, can recommend good mechanic very good in 4g9X rojak to check the problem, location is around cheras.

Problem is aircon idling. Start the engine under normal temperature, 1K rpm. switch on aircon drop to 650rpm. the FICD really suck a lot of air from outside but the idling wont increase.

My mechanic already try out

1) 3 set of TB, 50mm 4G91, 54mm 4G93. also check manifold no leaking.

2) install toyota FICD, also change another set but problem is the same.

3) Most of the thing can normal machenic can troubleshoot already done.

4) recently just do complete overhual (problem started before overhual)

5) New MMC timing belt & complete overhual kit, new water pump.

some of my engine spec : =
engine 4G91 (2 years using it) halfcut complete
head, intake & TB 4G93
K & N drop-in
MIVEC extractor
8.5" clutch kit

All sifu-sifu, Please give advise or recommend mechanic for troubleshoot the problem.

thanks!

So ayell sifu, you are very happy with the close ratio gearbox lar.....haha.....

some Q here..
any1 using racing mounting here??
after installing will it makes da whole car vibrate?? kinda idling not good.. or its normal lidat??
is it da same principe as adjustable??

some Q here..
any1 using racing mounting here??
after installing will it makes da whole car vibrate?? kinda idling not good.. or its normal lidat??
is it da same principe as adjustable??
it will make the car vibrates alot.. vibrates at idle, jerks when starting to move.

yo bro....where u all tune up ur car? i means at klang valley.....

racing mountings.....
oni when idling can feel more lo...
sometimes quite irritating, with the whole dash vibrating like wanna fall off....
but when driving...
not much prob for me....
the feeling not really like adjustables la...
i'd say its more like using racing clutch....
but its DAMN SHIOK!!!!

as for rojak prob....
i was facing the same prob oso....
when free gear wif a/c on rolling to red light..engine dies...
FICD edi in....
end up solved with grounding n v/stab.....
as i got a feeling it has somethin to do wif the voltage...
coz everytime when compressor run...engine dies....
even now wif the grounding n v/stab....
the rpm will drop till vibrate quite bad when compressor run....
i'm using 92 SOHC block,60mm tb, 93 4-2-1 extractor....

hi guys, just wanna ask,, wat u guys thinks bout getting a 2nd hand R3 @ RM45k??
is it a good buy?

hey guys,Happy New Year.ahaha,3 days late...not log in 4 quite some time..
no more mods to be done,so duno what to ask..as for advice,hehehee..dont think i can share much..:rolleyes::rolleyes:

R3..satria??? nice...