4G91 Gang..

tonite la, I'm at Equatorial KL, hehehehe:biggrin:

Tonite hahahaha......cannot lar! :) weekend lar !~

Bump: ok back the to topic..........

My friend ask me to BOT his 4G91 ....haha and he have a nice budget. ... here some of the plan modification

4G91 BOT

Haltech E6x Management
TD05H Turbo
Port Polish
1.8 Metal Gasket
RB20 Turbo Piston
Wastegated

2.5 Inch exhaust Piping
Evo 1,2,3 Inter'fooler'

ermmmm how many horse can gain ar??

come bro give comment.....~~ I though ask him to buy 4G92 Mivec block but he dun wan inspection haii.. SUSAH ~

Damn long neva login here adi... how has everyone been?
eh... come la, we arrange meet up yo yumcha this coming weekend lah... how? Everyone free?
aiyoh, me still in the oceanic hell ler.. heheheh.. will come home after this new year probably.. see u guys then le..

Tonite hahahaha......cannot lar! :) weekend lar !~

Bump: ok back the to topic..........

My friend ask me to BOT his 4G91 ....haha and he have a nice budget. ... here some of the plan modification

4G91 BOT

Haltech E6x Management
TD05H Turbo
Port Polish
1.8 Metal Gasket
RB20 Turbo Piston
Wastegated

2.5 Inch exhaust Piping
Evo 1,2,3 Inter'fooler'

ermmmm how many horse can gain ar??

come bro give comment.....~~ I though ask him to buy 4G92 Mivec block but he dun wan inspection haii.. SUSAH ~

hmmm .. bet can achieve 180-200whp .. erm maybe more. :biggrin:

y don't just change to 4G61 1.6 Mirage turbo??halfcut only RM4500 AT ZTH forums last time i see...

Bump: y don't just change to 4G61 1.6 Mirage turbo??halfcut only RM4500 AT ZTH forums last time i see...

bros.. i saw an ad.. sumone selling weber

WEBER 32/36(1.6)
ITEM COME WITH THE WEBER:
1.WIRING CUBURETOR 1.3
2.4G91CUBURETOR FUEL PUMP
3.AYAM BRAND AIR FILTER (DIY)
4.4G91 TAPAK (PNP)

selling for rm700..

is this a good bargain?

need to change my 4g91 carb.. sumbat already.. car's jerking off and on

Bump: And bros.. anyone here wana letgo their 4g91 manual gearbox??

It's okay price lah, but u've to makesure all is in gud condition ie. diaprahm, O-ring, jetting etc.because it is hard to source the parts.

y don't just change to 4G61 1.6 Mirage turbo??halfcut only RM4500 AT ZTH forums last time i see...

Bump: y don't just change to 4G61 1.6 Mirage turbo??halfcut only RM4500 AT ZTH forums last time i see...

aiya....

4G61 to old d...... and if the oldschool air flow sensor is faulty? really hard to find again.........

thats why loh .........

aiya....

4G61 to old d...... and if the oldschool air flow sensor is faulty? really hard to find again.........

thats why loh .........
no worries la, old as it is, the 4g61 is not to be messed with.. a very good potential engine. plus it can share parts with its brother the VR4 / Evo 4g63.. Looking for hi cam? Super single clutches??

bro tajuls .. u know ler....our best friend in Subang nowdays all halfcut come its evo ...

tat day 1 if my customer car 4G61 Mirage air flow sensor spoilt .... search few ..from chop shop..but still faulty 1....end up change to evo wiring air flow and injector ...... but good for him :P

hi bros...

i was abit late.. the guy sold off hit weber..

anyway... need to ask you ottai bros..

is there a significant difference in using 1.3 proton gearbox manual and 4g91 gearbox manual with 4g91 engine..

can you guys give some tips..

currently im using ori 1.3 gearbox..

thanks bros

is there a significant difference in using 1.3 proton gearbox manual and 4g91 gearbox manual with 4g91 engine..

can you guys give some tips..

currently im using ori 1.3 gearbox..

thanks bros[/QUOTE]

i think there got not big different..cos last time i use 4G91 gear box.now using gearbox 1.3 wira...not big different,but for the clutch plate got big different,using a better one will let your car smile...u will smile also,so the money for the clutch actually cannot save!!

thanks sky for replying..

anyway.. there's a mechanic that i met said that the ratio is different.. coz the engine itself is dohc...

so using a 1.3 gearbox is not suitable.. well that's what he said..

anyway thats why i'm posting here.. to ask ottais around here..

wat about the FC.. does the fc contribute to different gearbox?

my car.. like i said i'm using a 1.3 gearbox.. at 2000rpm the car runs at 75km/h

how bout u guys? where do you get at 2000rpm for those who are using 4g91 gearbox?

Bump: thanks sky for replying..

anyway.. there's a mechanic that i met said that the ratio is different.. coz the engine itself is dohc...

so using a 1.3 gearbox is not suitable.. well that's what he said..

anyway thats why i'm posting here.. to ask ottais around here..

wat about the FC.. does the fc contribute to different gearbox?

my car.. like i said i'm using a 1.3 gearbox.. at 2000rpm the car runs at 75km/h

how bout u guys? where do you get at 2000rpm for those who are using 4g91 gearbox?

yeah...
the ratios are different....
i kindda lost track of my 4g91 gb characteristics....
but i know 100kmh @ 3k rpm @ 5th gear....

guess u need to wait for some bro;s reply la.....
if not mistaken, most of us edi changed gb....
some play play wif ratios.....
those are hantus!!!
wahahahahaha

sorry for interuption bro...

stock 4g91A comes with 4-1 extractor or 4-2-1 eh?.. im having problem to open the extractor cover lah.. the screw is damn hard..

spray some lubricant (WD40) before openning....
u dun wan the screw to break into 2 man.....

Bump: spray some lubricant (WD40) before openning....
u dun wan the screw to break into 2 man.....

i tried it with WD40.. still cannot.. must b the japan fellar that own this engine in his car before gum than thing with gasket gum. :hmmmm:

i think 4-2-1 bro..
bcoz i just change my downpipe...

Bump: i think 4-2-1 bro..
bcoz i just change my downpipe...