4G91 Gang..

Originally posted by alvin24@Apr 15 2005, 09:49
Haha... yeah ler... think their 3rd gear damn power... wonder if we shared the same ratio as them, would the result be different? 3rd gear is usually where most cars really start to pull away.... wonder why my car different? Hahaha... My car test with putra/GTi however i lead all the way.
[snapback]899376[/snapback]​

what u do to ur engine ar?93 cams ar?

Originally posted by menace2society@Apr 15 2005, 13:59
[snapback]900150[/snapback]​

Hahaha... been driving my 4G91 for 4 years now... u think leh? Actually 4G91 can beat putra/GTi due to power to weight ratio... my 4G91 is in a satria 1.3 chassis mar. Stock condition dynoes around 90+ on wheel... weight is around 900+ kg... almost 0.1 hp/kg.... GTi stock dynoes around 110+ weights almost 1200kg, so its also around 0.1 hp/kg... putra is lighter so faster. U do the math lar... =)

Originally posted by alvin24+Apr 15 2005, 15:18 -->
QUOTE(alvin24 @ Apr 15 2005, 15:18 )
--QuoteBegin-menace2society
@Apr 15 2005, 13:59
[snapback]900150[/snapback]​

Hahaha... been driving my 4G91 for 4 years now... u think leh? Actually 4G91 can beat putra/GTi due to power to weight ratio... my 4G91 is in a satria 1.3 chassis mar. Stock condition dynoes around 90+ on wheel... weight is around 900+ kg... almost 0.1 hp/kg.... GTi stock dynoes around 110+ weights almost 1200kg, so its also around 0.1 hp/kg... putra is lighter so faster. U do the math lar... =)
[snapback]900448[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

wira should be heavier....hmmmm...

yeah...my wira aeroback is a heavy elephant...since i got play ice...xtra sound proofing n floor board 4 ice decoration....sigh

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Apr 15 2005, 19:50
yeah...my wira aeroback is a heavy elephant...since i got play ice...xtra sound proofing n floor board 4 ice decoration....sigh
[snapback]901160[/snapback]​

same as me...my one sedan...hehehe.

hehehe... guess i'm lucky to have it i a satria then huh? =) But i think 4G91 in a wira, should be able to play play a bit with the 1.6 wiras rite? Should be around the same power output.

wow...welcome leacare....

wira 4g92 sohc? can tapau loh...

next upgrade...ice kau kau so tat lose 2 4g92 sohc n 4g18 waja... :P

Originally posted by alvin24@Apr 16 2005, 04:05
hehehe... guess i'm lucky to have it i a satria then huh? =) But i think 4G91 in a wira, should be able to play play a bit with the 1.6 wiras rite? Should be around the same power output.
[snapback]901966[/snapback]​
not play2 wit 1.6,also can tapau if the car stock one...my next upgrade is adjustable aerospeed cam pulley.i just buy rsm today cuz my rpm meter kong already...690 plus installation.blue screen.ok ar?

IF its 1st hand yes lar... if its 2nd hand its pretty expensive.

1.6 modded wira aeroback got tapau me before man, dun play play... guess its actually pretty subjective also lar sometimes. Hahaha... dunno la what that fella did to his engine before... he secretive about it. =)

Gathering ar... can oso kua... or u guys can just join my Friday TTs at USJ with 4GTuners.

YAY! kereta sudah dapat!but got a bit of minor problems ler...
like put in first ger and reverse gotcrunching sound...must press the clutch long long then only can masuk geaaer smoothly...aanyone know whats the problem?

mayb ur clucth pad is finish liao .. try to chuck clucth pump oil first .

hi all fellow 4G91ers :) ...
im using this engine on my satria for less then a year... u so far problem wise, im facing the exact problem like boyzone....tb problem,the ISC kong makes FC damn teruk... change to bigger tb...then a few mths later ISC kong again... now using FICD the idea abt our TT seem to a gud idea... dun mind if we join 4Gtuners as long as the SIFUS (tajul,alvin n others) r cumin... will be useful for beginner like me :D ...

Hahaha... I was with 4GTuners for quite some time liau... thats why i'm always there on Friday nights. Since 4G91 also fall in same category... join also should be okay... till our group gets big enuff to have our own TT. Else yum cha 3-4 ppl like... a bit da sienz man.

can any1 tell me wats the size of my flywheel?last time i was using super touring flywheel...then change 2 4g91 use back the GB but flywheel cannot gam so change edi...but i dont know the size lah...any 1???

leacare...i got my car also like tat...when u wan 2 put 2 reverse gear...put in 4th gear 1st then put 2 reverse gear...sure no crack sound :P

boyzone,
you didn't buy halfcut ka? If u bought... surely its 8". 8.5 is 1.8 and mivec's flywheel size.

menace2society,
No ler... yum cha place is fixed. We're there every Friday... try to come lar. Go to 4GTuners.com to get a map of how to get there.