4G91 Engine.

kennix

Hi all Mitsubishi fella,

I'm new to Mits engine. Wanna know more about 4g91 engine. Anyone using this? How's the engine in the sense of performance and normal use?

What is the price for the half-cut selling out there for this engine? Thanks in advance.

Cheers.

At 1st, WOW! very nice. mine when convert only clock 55K. Sounds like 2 liter car when starts the engine, silence and smoother.... B) while.. revving up. Disanvantage is, DUN floor too much on this little baby; now only 65+++K already a bit blown gasket & less silence. Due to using back old 1.3Gli gear box, fuel consumption quit high FULL TANK hit only 36X km. Normal car at 110km/H will be at 3.05RPM, mine at 3.05RPM only 9+km/H. My place to work quite far, so I have to clock 120-140km/H very frequent everyday, no problem. No mod had done so far lah.....

Cheers,

oh overall performance is good for normal driving. Compare to 4g15 is much more power, economic lah most important ..... Full tank 480++Km. Go genting also smooth :)

1st thing's 1st... 4g91 is not a performance engine... if u're looking for a potential engine to build up, then 4g91 is not for you, go get a mivec or a 4g93.

4g91 gives you 115hp on engine. Dropping it into a 1.3 satria chassis, doing it up slightly, u could probably beat a stock 1.6 satria, and maybe follow a stock GTi due to the power to weight ratio. But once modded... u can say good bye bye to the GTi la. The proton 4g92 sohc on the other hand... probably a 4g91 can match up to him la, provided he don't go plonk in a DOHC, which would then also leave u behind.

Now all performance aside,

If you're looking for a daily driving car with that bit of overtaking power, then 4g91 is the way to go la. As we all know, proton's 1.3 or 1.5 struggles when it comes to overtaking. =)

Fuel consumption is pretty good... some of my 4g91 friends manage to clock over 500kms for full tank of 40 litres.

4g91 is by far one of the more powerful 1.5s around... dun think the new city or vios can match its pick up also.

i have a 4g91 engine...fully modded to the limits and max.

able to make 550kms on out station driving on full tank of iswara and 470km on daily town driving.

makes heaps of horsepower and its very very realiable..been wacking it for more than 3years and the engine is still in one shape.

excelent choice for power,economy,affordablility,etc..

wah... vteckiller, ur super-4g91 still no buyer ka? Have yet to see ur car in action though hear so many stories before! =) kekekez...

btw... u using 4g93 wiring+ecu right? EVerything working fine ah? air cond and all... i heard will have problems, so dun dare change.

Hey, Thanks a lot guys. I'll have a look at half-cut shop. No body know the brief price eh?

Cheers.

Originally posted by vteckiller@Oct 7 2004, 03:15

able to make 550kms on out station driving on full tank of iswara and 470km on daily town driving.

makes heaps of horsepower and its very very realiable..been wacking it for more than 3years and the engine is still in one shape.

i'm a few lucky ones who were there for his DEMO/FRIENDLY when his engine was still fresh out from the "Factory"... :lol:

i only got one words to describe...BEST BAI...

also got the chance to drive the car around...

also only got one words to describe...BEST BAI!!!

smooth, torquey...when you floor it.... :ph34r:

Jo..i missed subang airport la last time with fadhil and gang... :lol:
"APA NI...engine pelik pelik!"... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by vteckiller@Oct 7 2004, 03:15

that one in the black car that one kah jo?

u selling the engine? call me if u have see this messsage...cheers bro.

Originally posted by fstrader+Oct 7 2004, 09:59 -->
QUOTE (fstrader @ Oct 7 2004, 09:59 )
--QuoteBegin-vteckiller
@Oct 7 2004, 03:15

that one in the black car that one kah jo?

u selling the engine? call me if u have see this messsage...cheers bro. [/b][/quote]
yups its the black iswara i drove in sepang which u saw bro..

Last time I also own a 4G91 Maunal before :) is really good for fuel consumtion and
power wise is really fell like 1.6 :) I think is still a very good engine with no problem
at all :) less headache and stuff :) market price for this halfcut is around RM 2200 - 2300
lar if I'm not wrong :) and I sold mine for RM 1200 with dashboard :) miss my 4G91 :(

anybuddy selling off ur 4G91? injection? i need em...012 5769098 min...plz call or sms coz im not frequently online...

want to know about 4g91 from all kind of thing about performance,the engine, spare part,all thing lah

next year to convert 4g91

hey what gasket fit ito 4G91 ? 4G92 or 4G93 ? which one can fit ? pleasee need help hereee

dude, for me 4g91 is not a good choice if u want performance... i also used this engine before in my wira... at first ok la but after some time i cannot feel the power ... but for driving sake ok la compared to 4g15...better u go for 4g92 or 4g93

i couldn't agree more..but anyway the engine is reliable especially the fuel injected version..for performance potential..rating: 4/10

Bros here can share the rims size u guys use ?? 14" Or 15" on the 4G91 engine ? Or 16" ? I dun think 16" rims can make full tank 480km la. usually smaller rims will provide better milage. 14" is not too bad, but for aspirated drivin, 15" is always the prefered choice.

15 inch should be ok.b4 this i'm using 17 inch and quite heavy.fuel also save.1 thing bout this engine is not much pikup but the topspeed best giler!!!u will feel it when u shift to 3rd gear and fourth.i also use 4g91 but my 1 is rojak.u will love it when u drive in highway...

if used back 1.3 gear box
the Fuel comsumption will higher and power is not so good is it??

my wira 1.3 gear box when 3K RPM will take 100KM/H
is it ok

4g91 when 3k rpm how Fast the car liao??
110km/h??