4G63T Club

Someone mention why ang mo cars can go so fast... Especially if you're in NZ /Aussie (I'm in NZ myself). Especially with turbo cars, running 1/4 miles on 10 degree days makes a HUGE difference to running them in 32 degree Malaysian heat!!

Cold, dry winter days give the best times. (Dry because otherwise the track is wet, less traction.)

For me, 1/4 mile days are over... getting a Mitsi RVR for cruising and blowing away unsuspecting civic or mazda gtx drivers at the lights. My RVR has the 4G63T, 170kw engine... :) But only has a td04 turbo and small top mounted intercooler... might be looking at going to a td05 20g and front mount... ex-vr4 or something. See what comes up lahh, no hurry... :))

Great forum, guys!!

great to hear that Kev...

:D much agreed to ur statement about cooler temp...temp itself makes a huge difference...

juz like us driving around town on a cool nite after rain...the car feels like so much more power...taken VIAGRA or something.... :lol: :lol:

well is not really about the weather & quatermile time . seeing on what they mod , they really max out their stock parts before upgrading . quite a number of them using the side mount intercooler with their 14b can punch out 300hp on wheel :rolleyes: .

wow,4G63T forum still alive? i thought extinct liao... :P
how are you sdf taiko? change car yet?
and mr vestax,upgrade your mirage rojak VR4 yet?

oh,bro and sifu here,

in my place now gila rojak the gearbox! got one chinese mech.here bought 6 mitsu g/b and rojak into one...i don't think he used all the g/b thought... he said if his g/b on 3rd gear can't clock over 200km/h,he will making this gb free to us... of cos lar his car got E6K,sure can buang the rev cut while us stock,can't lar... mr 60
knew this fellow well! ;)

anyway, mitsu g/b ratio different from each others meh?
and if it's so,what's best combo for 400 sprint? :rolleyes:

keong..

me ? no lar...now retired...drive WAJA... :(

now will probably race with other parents in Mid Valley with their baby strollers...hahahaha...

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Oct 2 2004, 10:29
keong..

me ? no lar...now retired...drive WAJA... :(

now will probably race with other parents in Mid Valley with their baby strollers...hahahaha...
True or not? u MIA a long time also ehhh... ;) go to JAPAN to look for Skyline ahhh? :P

Y i always hear ppl say they buy halfcut n rebuild their engine especially the VR4's?
They izit strip the engine n replace new piston,valve,camsahft n etc....???
How much will it cost to do tis job?

damn expensive....depending on what you changed and what is rosak.... :P

But if don do n juz sumbat the "old" engine inside will last long meh?
If do alr ma very damn smooth like newly produced engine... expensive is like how many digits punya amount?

can one of the 4g63 sifu help me in solving my prob.
i own a 84' galant super touring (e12a) and im planning to put 4g63 into my car.
my questions are:
i. do i have to mod the mounting and the drive shaft to fit the 4g63.
ii. does the dash board can be fitted without any serious mod.
thanks for the suggestion. tq :D

i got a few online friends who own a super touring with 4G63 and 4G67 , if your interested in asking questions then might as well i give their contacts to u , so that you can ask more in detail .

hmmm... no one want to answer my gearbox question huh? :(
vestax bro, no answer ke...

sdf,

put evo 6.5 in your waja lar,bro! :lol:

keong question about what ? gearbox can do more then 200km/h ? or you want it to do more then 200mph ?.

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/img11.jpg
if not mistaken this galant is doing 209 mph :lol:

Originally posted by kher@Oct 2 2004, 12:42
But if don do n juz sumbat the "old" engine inside will last long meh?
If do alr ma very damn smooth like newly produced engine... expensive is like how many digits punya amount?
if u don, then comgrat la....ur mechanic will be very happy...hahaha....then u can sleep at the workshop....just like my frend, sumbat inside then trouble shoot...troubleshoot until he pengsan liaw....

today went to change my compressor to a spare one and change the aircond hose , here are some pictures .

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/1.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/2.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/3.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/4.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/5.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/6.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/7.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/8.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/9.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/10.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/11.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/12.jpg