4G63T Club

Originally posted by Revo@Feb 7 2005, 23:13
Why Evo/VR4 always have problem with compressor/alternator?? Any idea?
sounds like a familiar problem for my galant... not evo nor vr4. NA 4G63.

y ah? i also wan to know.... dun tell me is mitsu's fault again....hehe... :D

are you allready removing the stock exzos shield near to the alternator? it is because of the heat are produce near to alternator by removing the shield..put it back and maybe your alternator will last longer......if you look at evo4 above design,, there remove already the alternator to another location.

Its always so quiet in this thread...I wanna post here,but i don't own a 4g63....Later,the tai kor here wack kau me.......hehehehhehehehehe

hi fellers, i know for a fact dat 4g63t tappets are well known in producing all dis iritating noise...wat i wanna know from any experts in here...

1- anyone wants 2 let go 4g63t tappets?
2- any solutions?

all comments are highly appreciated..

4G63 wanna be guy report!!~!!!

well.. maybe I can share some of my story here...

I really liked my car.. and 4G63 engine as well....

but I'm having a difficulities here.. it's the registration.. from 1.5 to 2.0.

Actually I wasted a lot of money and time because of my previous lousy runners...

And now I have a trusted runner who's trying to help me.. but he said

it seems bit difficult.. I just transplanted it and ran for 3.5km only... and

fed up with registration.. if u guys have any runner who can settle this

thing for me.. please consider my pity situation... and let me know the contact

number of strong runner...

So I can be ur one of proud royal member of 4G63 ....

May the force be with u................

from 4G63 wanna be guy.

Originally posted by kher+Feb 8 2005, 01:11 -->
QUOTE (kher @ Feb 8 2005, 01:11 )
--QuoteBegin-Revo
@Feb 7 2005, 23:13

y ah? i also wan to know.... dun tell me is mitsu's fault again....hehe... :D [/b][/quote]
those alternator........ mine failed when i'm on the road and raining heavily....damn pissed off..... racing all the way to my mechanic but failed....stopped in the middle of the road...hehehe....get another battery and change it then race all the way to my mech....

mayb cos it located at lower part where it alway kenak water so KONG more easily....unlike toyota....some are located at the upper level.....

Hi there, fello 4G63T fan,
can anyone help please?

http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=46961

Originally posted by evo3+Feb 28 2005, 11:37 -->
QUOTE (evo3 @ Feb 28 2005, 11:37 )
Originally posted by kher@Feb 8 2005, 01:11
--QuoteBegin-Revo

those alternator........ mine failed when i'm on the road and raining heavily....damn pissed off..... racing all the way to my mechanic but failed....stopped in the middle of the road...hehehe....get another battery and change it then race all the way to my mech....

mayb cos it located at lower part where it alway kenak water so KONG more easily....unlike toyota....some are located at the upper level..... [/b][/quote]
got any idea to prevent it????? put some shield or anything????? <_< mine also like that... when i went over some water and the water splashed into the engine area... the voltage drops till 9.4, somewhere there :angry: .... then back to normal after few seconds... and now volt meter showing only 12+v instead of 14.0 :ph34r: :blink: ... izzit my alternator starting to kong already????

Originally posted by vadarius+Mar 1 2005, 23:08 -->
QUOTE (vadarius @ Mar 1 2005, 23:08 )
Originally posted by evo3@Feb 28 2005, 11:37
--QuoteBegin-Revo

mayb cos it located at lower part where it alway kenak water so KONG more easily....unlike toyota....some are located at the upper level.....

got any idea to prevent it????? put some shield or anything????? b][/quote]
from 12v to 14v is ok... but when it drop lower than 12v...then it will be scary....yep...i think by putting splitters under the engine bay will prevent this....

Hei people... a whole vr4rs was purchased
if you need any things please PM me..
breaking it up

Originally posted by evo3+Mar 2 2005, 08:57 -->
QUOTE (evo3 @ Mar 2 2005, 08:57 )
Originally posted by vadarius@Mar 1 2005, 23:08
Originally posted by evo3@Feb 28 2005, 11:37
--QuoteBegin-Revo

got any idea to prevent it????? put some shield or anything????? b]

from 12v to 14v is ok... but when it drop lower than 12v...then it will be scary....yep...i think by putting splitters under the engine bay will prevent this....
[/quote]
yeah~! that's when i'm cruising only it will shows 12+v. let's say if i let go the gas pedal or pressing brakes then it'll drops till 11+ or 10+v only :o sometimes after i let go the pedal, the engine will die straightly due to the rpm falls to fast..... anything to do with that???...... bout the splitter, u mean the lower plastic cover thing???? which original car comes with????? wat if i've lost it when engine conversion. how???? :( i'm now driving galant super tuoring..... can get any????? <_< or where can we get the custom made shop for this???

wake up all 4g63ers!

when will evo 1 reach maximum boost and when will boost start to kick in?

any ideas?

Hello 4G63T fans,
I am currently helping my friend to re-built his VR4 220 ECU (burnt).
Can anyone please tell me where can i get the pin description of this ECU? I couldn't see any marking on the internal board...
Your helping hand is appreciated.
TQ