4G63T Club

yea there is some difference , here is some pictures i posted before , 1G DSM is similiar to vr4 as the 2G DSM is more to evo ..

1G has bigger intake ports & tb if not mistaken :)

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/1G-2G_Intake1.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/1G-2G_Intake2.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/vr4/1G-2G_TBs.jpg

http://www.vfaq.com/proj-pics/RRE/2G-head_int.jpg

http://www.vfaq.com/proj-pics/exh-mans01.jpg

http://www.vfaq.com/proj-pics/exh-mans02.jpg

http://www.vfaq.com/proj-pics/exh-mans03.jpg

http://www.vfaq.com/proj-pics/exh-mans04.jpg

yea there is some difference , here is some pictures i posted before , 1G DSM is similiar to vr4 as the 2G DSM is more to evo ..

1G has bigger intake ports & tb if not mistaken :)

so does this means in conclusion is that the Evos are smaller than the VR4s??

Vestax: i just ask an expert for 4G63T hmmm he told me VR4 is bigger port than evo also... then he explain that Evo intake manifold is good for respond while the bigger port VR4 is good for high rpm... hmmm does that means if a car don have high cam then use the EVO intake better for respond and if the car got high cam then use the VR4 one so can drag higher rpm??

Originally posted by vestax@Dec 30 2003, 05:29 PM
i guess so , our sifu will answer all :lol:
hahaha our sifu siape le?? only u respond to my question wor hahaha... d:)

hehe our sifu melvin la .. anyway yea the evo has smaller ports for better respons in low end power , www.vfaq.com will tell u alot of stuff about the 4G63 , evo , dsm , vr4 all in there ..

vex & dennis...

no lar...me no sifu...me sifatt (backside) :lol: B)

anyway...

da inlet manifold thingy has been a long long debate between vr4 and evos long long time ago.....

ok ok...from the cylinder head inlet ports

VR4 bigger than EVO.

for the inlet manifold ports

VR4-NA (4G67) has biggest ports compared to EVO 1-3
- means less torque on lower end, but better flow on high rpm
- EVO inlets manifolds are egg shaped, slightly straighter but gives good torque, means good response on the lower end rpm.

hope this helps u guys out... ;)

HAPPY NEW YEAR !

Originally posted by vestax@Dec 30 2003, 05:49 PM
hehe our sifu melvin la .. anyway yea the evo has smaller ports for better respons in low end power , www.vfaq.com will tell u alot of stuff about the 4G63 , evo , dsm , vr4 all in there ..
vfaq.com too much mat salleh terms liao haha kinda confusing eh hehehe.... but thanks anyway...

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Jan 1 2004, 07:36 PM
vex & dennis...

no lar...me no sifu...me sifatt (backside) :lol: B)

anyway...

da inlet manifold thingy has been a long long debate between vr4 and evos long long time ago.....

ok ok...from the cylinder head inlet ports

VR4 bigger than EVO.

for the inlet manifold ports

VR4-NA (4G67) has biggest ports compared to EVO 1-3
- means less torque on lower end, but better flow on high rpm
- EVO inlets manifolds are egg shaped, slightly straighter but gives good torque, means good response on the lower end rpm.

hope this helps u guys out... ;)

HAPPY NEW YEAR !
SDF: well in conclusion each of the Intake Manifold (VR4, EVO, VR4 NA) has their own benefits and advantages too... it depends on how about which part of the power we pursue to onli rite?? d:) thanks for the explaination...

hmmm... izzit the shorter the best? :rolleyes:
i saw from the mag that now got shorter inlet manifold for VR4 and EVO out already, of cos custom made one!

ps. oh, how about the mirage 61T inlet? cyclone one i saw evo also use, that's why i pening a bit... some use the ECI and some use the mirage CYCLONE one...

guys,

If you plant VR4 & gearbox into Wira, the ori drive shaft that comes with it is plug n play or you really really need to modify it? Just need to find out if this is factual or some punk ass mechanic's fairy tale.

My mech after few rounds of machining and not perfecting my broken shaft, told me he plug in VR4 shaft, not modified(shorter side). Seems to be ok thus far and not making much sound. Can meh? Or he pullin my leg...

when bov open is got the sound ching?

care to tell me?

wastegate is after the exhuast rite.. when release it won;t come out fire??? :rolleyes:

Originally posted by waikitfire@Jan 7 2004, 07:23 PM
when bov open is got the sound ching?

care to tell me?

wastegate is after the exhuast rite.. when release it won;t come out fire??? :rolleyes:
Wastegate is pasang at Exhaust Manifold b4 going thru ur turbo... sometimes unburn fuel/gases will create backfire out thru the wastegate vent pipe...

Guys... Just out of curiosity... is it possible to hybrid a 4G63 Lower Block wiff 4G92 Mivec Top?? coz of my fren whom is a mech claims that he saw one in Batu Tiga couple of years back... was it a putra or satria kinda forgot... anyway if anybody knows anythin bout this plz share share... thanks...