4age tranny

amae92

guys,
i wanna know about 4age transmission.. as far as i know, c series come wif 4age and e series for 4agze. c160 for 20v 6 speed, c56 for 5 speed..correct me if i wrong.. and c52 and c60 come from what model? 4age 16v use what type of tranny? and 4afe use another series ka?
just curiuos..help me to find it out..
cheers..

AFAIK, c52 came from first gen of SVT 20v and 4afe is using it as well. But some said c52 got 2 or more version...so not sure about this.

c60, i dunno from which model. sorry bro, can't help. 4age 16v also dunno what tranny it's using...

its ok.. cos i read in some forum, the explaination quiet confusing..
maybe someone could clarify this..

I also curios abot these...me using 1st gen svt..also 1st gen gb la..ppl said 2nd gen svt gb same wif bt gb...but after put 2nd gen svt gb feel same wif 1st gen svt gb..but testing put fren bt gb can feel different..that mean svt 1st n 2nd gen gb r same izit..only bt diff..

how about SVT close ratio gb (if not mistaken la).......heard that tis gb is good

Close ratio as in c56 GB??? c56 is close ratio...what i know is..svT got c52 and c56 GB...

i have som problem on my BT gearbox......when want to go in to 3rd gear there was some sound like 'krannnnk'....it the any sifu can help....just the 3rd gear got tis sound.

Bro kev..mine also got these sound..but not like syncro prob..coz syncro prob i already kena last time..from 10 member of my fren using 20v...8 hi rev kaki will kena sme prob..2 that drive slow2 no prob....i tnk normal gua..as long can engage gear ok lor..

let's go back to what amae92's question, the reason u ask this is it because u want to change gearbox ?? u want to hybrid gearbox from another series into your car ??

i'm currently use standad wan.. planning to swap my engine wif levin 16v.. so rite now i want to know everything about this engine.. finding adv n disadv lor.. btw thanks guys.. i appereciate all replies..