Thank you all members

for ae101

4afe is 1.6cc
5afe is 1.5cc

correct me if wrong...

if not wrong.

4AFE is for Local assemble Ae101
5AFE mostly found on imported or recond AE100

4AFE also assemble to ae111 body...i got one set 1.6 4AFE engine FS taken out from ae111 body. complete set...cheap...cheap...RM 750.00 if interested pm me...thx

ya....
4a-fe - 1.6cc/1.3cc ... locally assembled.
5a-fe - 1.5cc imported (is it jdm or other country? nice interior). mostly in auto tranny.

5a-fe oso available in ae100 n ae101 chassis...
regarding the fc n hp i'm not sure d... fc shud be 5a-fe better. hp shud be 4a-fe better. i mean common sense wat... 1.5 vs 1.6? lol...

spare parts i think they still uses 95% same as most 4a-fe... some parts still can use 4a-ge imho.

4AFE also assemble to ae111 body...i got one set 1.6 4AFE engine FS taken out from ae111 body. complete set...cheap...cheap...RM 750.00 if interested pm me...thx

Hehehehe, nice, nice...might consider them....but not this year, should be next year...hehehehehe

burner y not u just buy the seg wit bt tat let go at KL..he post in toyota mah...26k only...no a big figure for u lah burner

hehehhehehe.....can also lar....
26k...if just convert my LE only 1k ++....better value for money leh...hehehehehehe...LE and SEG same chasis diffrent body only ma...

i just want to know the diferent the engine
like spare part, is it the Air filter & oil filter are same...
the how about others
thank you all the members

my cousin just bought a ae110, comes with 5afe.

but condition quite bad, it's 10years old car.

replaced most of the wear and tear parts, including
fuel filter, gearbox filter, timing belt, fluids etc... parts alone
cost him near to RM3k and still counting. labour charge is not
added yet.

he also purchased the levin's anti roll bar.. hopefully able
to fit on. anyone ever tried this? he get the lower arms and
anti roll bar from ae111 levin halfcut.

woa replace parts only already 3k ah...sumore adding labour and bla bla mah need 4k...better convert to svt or supercharger...hehe

yea agree if svt just got one halfcut and for bt just add a little. new engine, new power, new exp. hehehe

yup yup...sumore wit tis new 4age sure u will feel happy coz it has more potential then 4afe and 5afe....easily tapao....

hehehhe...but when you put in the 4age..you also may need to change all the required parts ma......how much did you change for your's Caleb?

For the mention parts change by artnet's cousin, looks like not that logical, 3k you can do alot of stuff already. Maybe can ask your cousin to change to another mech...

ya, if putting in the svt i will still change the parts for him..
coz svt also very old engine. even bt also 10years old liao...

his engine near to 90k but still no sign of engine oil consumed.
my previous bt 80k, start to sip engine oil already.

Fren, just for ur info
5AFE 1498cc, 105ps/6000rpm, 13.8kgm/4800rpm, 17km/liter
4AFE 1587cc, 115ps/6000rpm, 15kgm/4800rpm, 14.6/liter

the C56 gearbox from BT engine can fit onto the 5AFE engine?
i need the driveshafts as well? anyone experience with this b4?

so far i manage to use the anti roll bar from the levin halfcut.i
presume no problem with the swap of gearbox and driveshafts?

hmm tis i not so sure..but bro y u wanna so susah susah leh....for me really not worth the money lor.....
IMO lah...dun shoot me ah