318i e46's petrol consumption

simply|complexed

you guys might say i'm dumb but whatever, if i dont ask, i wouldn't know sh_t. here goes-

i tried a few times, leaving the tank empty and filling 50 bucks worth of petrol b4 going off anywhere-
i drive from sunway to hartamas. n den hartamas to mid valley. n den mid valley to sunway.
while on NPE the petrol indicator start to blink blink liao... haha!

is it the car? is it cos there's a problem? is it cos of the way i drive? is it cos there's a monster in my tank drinking all petrol?

simply|complexed said:
you guys might say i'm dumb but whatever, if i dont ask, i wouldn't know sh_t. here goes-

i tried a few times, leaving the tank empty and filling 50 bucks worth of petrol b4 going off anywhere-
i drive from sunway to hartamas. n den hartamas to mid valley. n den mid valley to sunway.
while on NPE the petrol indicator start to blink blink liao... haha!

is it the car? is it cos there's a problem? is it cos of the way i drive? is it cos there's a monster in my tank drinking all petrol?

the 1.8 powerplant is a little underpowered for ur bimmer. this kind of FC is to be expected la when u drive a continental...

the car needs some rev to get it to moving... so urban driving FC quite sucks for underpowered car. but on highway should be good la.

you ought to try driving in a controlled environment without heavy traffic or you could split some in city driving and outskirt driving with an average speed of 80kph maintained.. and no jack rabbit accleration.. it's only 1.9litres so it shouldn't be that thristy unless u got additional weight in ur car

xtracooljustin said:
the 1.8 powerplant is a little underpowered for ur bimmer. this kind of FC is to be expected la when u drive a continental...

the car needs some rev to get it to moving... so urban driving FC quite sucks for underpowered car. but on highway should be good la.

E46 318i are actually its 1.9 litre for pre-face lift and 2.0 for post face lift.

RM 80 around 480-540km.

oh. haha. i forgot to state that.. on highways..for quite sometime., the rpm needle will be at 6 constantly. ok, thanx for da bmwclubmalaysia thingy... thanx thanx

simply|complexed said:
oh. haha. i forgot to state that.. on highways..for quite sometime., the rpm needle will be at 6 constantly. ok, thanx for da bmwclubmalaysia thingy... thanx thanx

I sense a fast car on the highways:D