318ci performance

eswaran

Apr 30, 2005
320i

Not to worry cause i'm only getting it next year. By then 320i would only cause rm130k per piece while 325i would be around rm140k. If roadtax,petrol and insurance don't bother me, i might be going for the 325i.....or not 320i would be just nice with those 18 inch M sport rims :rolleyes:

eswaran

Apr 30, 2005
petrol price up agian!!!

Not suprised if country is on it's way to bankruptcy........Hope price for other goods will also rise so my cousin and freinds can have deeper pockets as i own some share in those business but now will not able to do so. Will do it after couple of months so that will not be caught.... ;) But i think will stick to 320i...... 325i cause higher petrol consumption.

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
eswaran,

Hey brader, tht's de way... Take more time to decide in order to make sure no wrong decision been made!!! By next yr, i guess BMW E46 wil b a bargain as de new model (E90) going to b another big hit again... Which means lots of E46 owner wil b changing new car soon... Actually i stil thinking of getting a 320ci / 323ci or 325ci for myself when de pricing drop til reaching my budget... hehehe... So brader, lets hope for de best next yr!!! Cheers!!! Currently am on Jap ride! :D What abt u?

eswaran

Apr 30, 2005
Petrol up

Currently Wira...unmodded. Sentra 1.6SG-L sometimes if allowed by parents. Used to have modded iswara but had a crash last year at high speed. :confused: Lucky to be alive........ :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
eswaran,

Wow fren, u r a lucky 1 man... crashed @ high speed... very dangerous ler... So better b 200% careful next time when u do get ur BMW!!! hehehe... For me safety always come 1st!!! So make sure all cars tht u drive, de brake system is good!!! ;)

eswaran

Apr 30, 2005
Weight Reduction!!!

Appreciate your advice . willdrive more carefully:) Weight of BMW 320i E46 is around 1.4 tonnes. Just thinking if weight could be reduced to 1.1 tonnes can make 0-100km/h in under 8sec after putting in 20 hp after changing ekzos and air-filter. So what about sharing the ways to pull out 300kgs from it? The only condition is to keep the dashboard and the 2 front seats withot compromising safety .maybe put those 300kgs in a store for a while. Here are some ways I know:

1. Pull out the back seat:50-70kgs
2. Take out those fancy mats:20 kgs
3. Remove the mat covering the boot: 20-30kgs
4. Remove all engine covers: 40 kgs
Total:110kgs-160kgs
Any other suggestion is welcomed :) :D :)

xtracooljustin

Sep 28, 2004
KL, PG & JB
xtracooljustin.multiply.com
dude, where is this going to?

i thought u wanna get a BMW as a chick magnet, y go into weight reduction??!!
u gonna get a horribly ugly car that wont b a chick magnet

u wan performance, then spend more n get a 328ci or 330ci!

n i doubt da coupe is 1.4 tonnes.... i think it should b around 1.5-1.6 tonnes.... due to da reinforcements for da coupe compared to da sedan version

eswaran

Apr 30, 2005
Just wondering what it would be like to reduce 300kgs from 320i and not the 318ci. Nothing to do sometimes so I thought about it.From the exterior it looks normal and deceiving. He!He!He! :D No offence but I am bored with chicks sometimes. :confused: :confused: :eek:

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
eswaran,

Waliao fren, wanna to reduce weight meh? I think de 320ci is close to 1.5-1.6 tons oso.... Mmmm... wanna to reduce BMW weight oso not easy lar, cos it comes with lots of electronic stuffs... pretty complicated...

eswaran

Apr 30, 2005
Not ci models

It,s not 320ci its 320i.Sorry for the misunderstanding.IT's 320i friend ;) ;)

eswaran

Apr 30, 2005
changed my mind

Think won't be going for ci models no more.too heavy compared to sedan.Learn something..........cars are not to attract girls. Own satisfaction must be the priority. For me lighter means more fun. :bath: Good chicks don't fall for money but fall for personality. :handkiss:

xtracooljustin

Sep 28, 2004
KL, PG & JB
xtracooljustin.multiply.com
eswaran said:
Think won't be going for ci models no more.too heavy compared to sedan.Learn something..........cars are not to attract girls. Own satisfaction must be the priority. For me lighter means more fun. :bath: Good chicks don't fall for money but fall for personality. :handkiss:
aiyo...wat happen to u la?

girls dig coupes!!! even more so roadster or cabriolets!!! trust me on this

however, even a nicely modified 5 series like mine can also attract girls ;)

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
eswaran said:
1. Pull out the back seat:50-70kgs
2. Take out those fancy mats:20 kgs
3. Remove the mat covering the boot: 20-30kgs
4. Remove all engine covers: 40 kgs
Total:110kgs-160kgs
Sorry to dissapoint you, but things are not as heavy as you think.

Rear seats at most 10kg.
Front seats might weight more if they are electronic.

Scraping sound proofing materials from the floor/firewall 10kg? 5?

Removing the ENTIRE interior trim might give you a nice 20kg shave, but then your car will look fugly and noisy.

remove AC unit, power window,roof and audio system + unnecessary wirings = 15kg?

Replace all glass with plastic, another 10kg or so.

Unnecessary plastic trims in the engine bay? 0.5KG.

You go on a diet, 5 kg.

For a whole 300kg reduction, you'll need to be replacing body panels.

jeffblazed

Nov 7, 2004
aja said:
Yeah. Agree with gti88.

As for record, i've tested my cousin E46 325ci sometime ago (imported from UK) with my previous Lancer Mivec CJ 1.6 (2nd Gen, like evo4 body) stock standard. The 325ci really not so impressed. The worst thing is the topspeed moreless like the mivec only, +/- 237 kmh. Really disappointed la. The 325ci even can't follow the mivec at 3rd/4th gear!.

Last time, me also so surprised liow.
true.....this beemers easy to tapau....so dont drag race it...just put big rims and make it look low and cool.......

aja

Dec 3, 2003
jeffblazed said:
true.....this beemers easy to tapau....so dont drag race it...just put big rims and make it look low and cool.......
kekekeke. At last, got someone to believe me!!

eddie

jeffblazed said:
someone pls tapau me........:p

ehmmm........char kuey teow.......

tq...tq.... :tee:

aja

Dec 3, 2003
eddie said:
someone pls tapau me........:p

ehmmm........char kuey teow.......

tq...tq.... :tee:
come2.. let me tapau u...kekekkekeke:biggrin:

jeffblazed

Nov 7, 2004
aja said:
come2.. let me tapau u...kekekkekeke:biggrin:
fuuuuyooo who la u going to tapau bro..........
and what does it feels like tapauing a beemer..............priceless...

Xbox

Jul 21, 2005
Cheras
Fast Ferrari

xtracooljustin said:
so wat normal car can ta pau a bimmer?

nothing big in that... i also ta pau a few Ferrari n Evos in my very slow car

u know why? cos da drivers of those cars drive even slower!
Sure have to drive slow, otherwise u can not see the driverlah! Saw one red Ferrari Modena at Jln Ampang (Citibank) last Thursday, handsome man with mustach, if drive fast, how to see handsome face?

But seriously, the growling of the engine ......estacy...u can listen to it for the wholeday.....and our friend was not even reving up......

Guys,

Is remove thermostat for injection engine is a good idea to gain better working temperature?
can share the Pro and Con ?:hmmmm:
Pls advise.. Thanks. :biggrin: