A AlexHang Junior Member Senior Member Joined Oct 7, 2006 Messages 20 Points 1,501 Nov 20, 2006 #1 Hi, Would like to ask.. For the installation of the 3 point front bar, I noticed that we need to weld an extension...is that the only way to install it? it looks flimsy and weird with the extension...thanks
Hi, Would like to ask.. For the installation of the 3 point front bar, I noticed that we need to weld an extension...is that the only way to install it? it looks flimsy and weird with the extension...thanks
C calvin tong 1,000 RPM Senior Member Joined May 27, 2004 Messages 1,104 Points 3,136 Location kuala lumpur Nov 20, 2006 #2 yes.. need to weld the bracket at there coz is dangerous if u fix at the absorber mounting..
A AlexHang Junior Member Senior Member Joined Oct 7, 2006 Messages 20 Points 1,501 Nov 20, 2006 #3 OK...thanks for the clarification...
P paul_6314 Joined Jun 27, 2006 Messages 3 Points 1,501 Mar 7, 2007 #4 Hi, One question: Is the welding point able to withstand the force? I scare the welding will fail over time. Please advice. Thanks!
Hi, One question: Is the welding point able to withstand the force? I scare the welding will fail over time. Please advice. Thanks!
C calvin tong 1,000 RPM Senior Member Joined May 27, 2004 Messages 1,104 Points 3,136 Location kuala lumpur Mar 21, 2007 #5 wat u mean?
J johnsmith Known Member Senior Member Joined Mar 26, 2005 Messages 224 Points 3,016 Apr 7, 2007 #6 paul_6314 said: Hi, One question: Is the welding point able to withstand the force? I scare the welding will fail over time. Please advice. Thanks! Click to expand... that is interesting. depends on the material UR uses when welding. calvin, care to share the material used to weld?
paul_6314 said: Hi, One question: Is the welding point able to withstand the force? I scare the welding will fail over time. Please advice. Thanks! Click to expand... that is interesting. depends on the material UR uses when welding. calvin, care to share the material used to weld?
C calvin tong 1,000 RPM Senior Member Joined May 27, 2004 Messages 1,104 Points 3,136 Location kuala lumpur Apr 10, 2007 #7 we using 4mm steel weld at body there..
happyeater Junior Member Senior Member Joined Apr 13, 2006 Messages 19 Points 1,501 May 3, 2007 #8 does this apply to both front and rear shock towers? how about rust-proofing the welds (and the steel plate too)
does this apply to both front and rear shock towers? how about rust-proofing the welds (and the steel plate too)
SkYwAlKeR Over 10,000 RPM! Senior Member Joined Mar 12, 2005 Messages 10,143 Points 5,183 Location ePoh ~ malacca May 17, 2007 #9 after weld, spray it with some paint can adi lor....
L leinnz Known Member Senior Member Joined Sep 28, 2005 Messages 333 Points 3,028 Sep 18, 2007 #10 Is it approve by JPJ to weld the front Chassis