Dli will supply stronger spark then distributor.Originally posted by levin818@Dec 14 2004, 19:40
sorry folks...
What is the advantage of DLI over the normal distributor?
I have went thro' autoshop101, got no clues leh.
Stronger spark??? lower noise??? Anyone kind to enlighten me?
Tks :)
to everyoneOriginally posted by leviathan@Dec 14 2004, 23:50
question time again.... 20v ECU can handle DLI system??? :lol:
The waste spark from DLI will not give any benefit right? Else it should call "Benefit spark" instead :POriginally posted by TE27levin@Dec 14 2004, 23:18
Dli will supply stronger spark then distributor.
one thing u need to understand, Dli coil will shot both 1&4 spark plug together and 2&3 spark plug together no matter which combustion require to spark.
that mean 1st piston now combustion and 4th piston is letting the exhaust gas out but the spark plug both in 1st piston and last still ignite. so u see the different?
:)
yes, the principal is the same ....... hence theory will work but ....Originally posted by SKY999@Dec 16 2004, 17:31
i found 4agze dli system is similiar to mitsu 4g6x series ignition system... twin coil and sparking 2 piston at once.......... can we use this on toyota engine ??? 1 got 2 this mitsu coil at home frm my previous engine...... think wan to mod to fit into toyota,wonder they will work or not :rolleyes:
Originally posted by levin818+Dec 16 2004, 15:05 -->
QUOTE (levin818 @ Dec 16 2004, 15:05 ) --QuoteBegin-TE27levin
@Dec 14 2004, 23:18
Dli will supply stronger spark then distributor.
one thing u need to understand, Dli coil will shot both 1&4 spark plug together and 2&3 spark plug together no matter which combustion require to spark.
that mean 1st piston now combustion and 4th piston is letting the exhaust gas out but the spark plug both in 1st piston and last still ignite. so u see the different?
:)
The waste spark from DLI will not give any benefit right? Else it should call "Benefit spark" instead :P And regarding the claim of stronger spark from DLI, we can simply obtain similar spark level by increasing ignition coil's secondary winding of Distributor System right? So why DLI le? Why new car now adays no longer using Distributor System? [/b][/quote] engineering wont waste their time and money design waste spark.. i feel there is different when i convert my 7AGTE from distributor to Dli.. now my microtech ecu also require Dli coil, if it waste racing ecu will not need this kind of thing. :lol: |
why all spell my name jhonny? johnny la.. :lol:Originally posted by Acoustic@Dec 17 2004, 10:14
Hi Jhonny
please don't take this as a fight OK? we just talk kok sing song share share opinions OK? friendly match ah this .... :)
those are not my theory lah, it's only something I found out. I'm sure you know also ....... it's not about fuel .... it's more about ignition map. Every stock ECU will have different ignition optimization for a particular engine .....
If not then all the toyota share the same ECU liao, no need so many different versions .... right?
allot of people have faster car than me. I play with zul's silvertop LE also loose to him..... what else to say??? He never mod internals, only slightly outside.
there are so many reasons to be faster, not necessary this one.
since there are so many reasons, why not use the theoretically correct one, instead of black magic ?
play with black magic got secret fightback one, are "we" the inexperience people prepare to pay for those consequences? well I've seen some nasty ones, but sometimes also no problem, so I normally only do the safe ones.
If talk about respecting other people's creation. Then where is the respect of the original products creation?
taking GZE ECU to mod is like "X-men" mutation, if the original engineer see it, you think he sad or not?
If the original creator, I think he will be much more sad than other creative people that took his things and play X-men. Right?
It's like the DLI convertor from Australia.... it was not meant to be a power upgrade device. But people here forget about the real reason why it was produced and only think about the power....... why always only think about power ???? and forget the fundamentals ???
book don't make car fast ??? Well this debate will never ends ....... so I'll stop here.
watch up ur word 'black magic' thats racer secret, u will hurt alot ppl. there is a Sabah 2T-G running nissan ecu with 4 additional direct port injectors and another injector in front of throttle body, this car run 13sec RT+ET.play with black magic got secret fightback one, are "we" the inexperience people prepare to pay for those consequences?
of coz COP is better than DLI n dist............but....hehehhe u know lah.....Originally posted by yolk@Dec 17 2004, 11:06
so running wasted spark frm 4agze better or running coil over plugs better ?!?! hahhaha .. aiyaaaaaaaaa .... like this must save money buy MSD instead laa .. wahahahhaha